MAC • Fresh Buzz • Lipstick

rated 4.8(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunfish211 on 4/21/2010 8:54:00 PM more reviews by sunfish211

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited to get this in a swap! At first glance, it is very close to MAC's Dream but it's just a little more on the champagne side & it's a frost (Dream is a glaze). When I applied it to my buxom lips, it was very frosty & had that "kick" of iridescence. So I would describe this as a frosty pink champagne w/ a slight iridescence. Normally, I'm not big on MAC frost lippies but this one is the bomb! I love it & hope it comes back around as a repromote. Oh MAC, why do you torture all of us ladies & make so many things we love in L/E?!

(For reference, I'm a NC25/C3 w/ yellow undertones)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chickatthegym on 11/10/2009 9:17:00 PM more reviews by chickatthegym

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! Perfect shimmery nude... like a neutral with a kick! I wish it wasn't LE because I would def buy it again... please MAC bring this back!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 4/15/2009 7:08:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lippie so much .. I have three back-up tubes of it! Fresh Buzz was limited edition of course .. and for those of us that adore the pale/nude lip look, this is heaven! It's a soft nude pink with champagne shimmer that looks very delicate and soft. It's perfect when you want just a hint of color, and equally pretty paired with smokey eyes. Another staple in my lip arsenal!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dragun on 1/15/2008 12:35:00 PM more reviews by Dragun

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this shade. I feared it would be too frosty after reading the reviews here, but on me, it's more of a sheen than a frost. Great MLBB shade, which is always what I tend toward. Pretty pretty!!
Update 1/25/14: This has quickly become my go-to shade. Its foolproof to apply, wears well and makes me feel put together when I need to.
Would repurchase and repurchase andr repurchase. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neotrad on 4/13/2006 7:51:00 AM more reviews by neotrad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This has become my new favorite MAC lipstick after I've loved B-Cup, Bubbles, Romanced, Dainty Cake, Petal Lure, and Lingerie. Fresh Buzz doesn't really look pale in the bullet tube, but is pale frosty pink on my pigmented lips. I'm a sucker for pale lipsticks as you can tell. It's just so gorgeous and sexy with a nude color lipliner such as MAC Little Tease or Girlfriend. I prefer NOT to use a lipglass or lustreglass or any glossy type of lip products with it. Because the frostyness compliments my skintone(MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus-NC15) perfectly and if I used a lipgloss over it, the frost would fade away... I have only 1 extra backup and am thinking about getting more if I see this lipstick somewhere again. Such a lovely color and finish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missdaisy on 3/27/2006 1:07:00 PM more reviews by missdaisy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I seriously LOVE LOVE LOVE this color. One of my very favorite MAC lippies of all time!! This is a light pink with golden metallic duochrome that looks kind of bizarre and frosty by itself, but with any pink lipgloss over it, it becomes the most flattering lovely 3-dimensional lip color. My favorite choice to wear over Fresh Buzz is Coquettish Clarice tinted lip conditioner, but Iíve used other shades of Lychee Luxe and Wonderstruck Lipglasses or just a dab of lip balm. I may have to get a few backups of this baby soon, before itís gone for good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Posh_Patricia on 3/18/2006 7:58:00 PM more reviews by Posh_Patricia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

WOW! Saw this in the store and just by its colour in the tube I knew I had to have it! And when I tried it on me I loved it even more :) It's such a unique colour, sometimes MAC comes up with duplicates of the permanent line, but I think this one is quite special, it's a light frosty pink that shines gold and sliver... can't describe it really! I like it a lot with Dervish (pink) lip liner, it makes a nice light pink colour but I wear it with Beurre cremestick (darker neutral liner) and add some Flowerosophy on top and it looks gorgeous! A favourite!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarleyPugh on 3/3/2006 1:35:00 PM more reviews by MarleyPugh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I am officially in love with this lipstick. It's such a beautiful shade, with pink/gold duochrome- I never reapply lipstick during the day, but I put this one on every time I think it has worn off too much...it's wonderful. MAC, please make this permanent!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tobytails on 3/1/2006 4:59:00 PM more reviews by tobytails

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

MAC's Fresh Buzz, from Culturebloom '06, in the tube is a very unique soft nude pink with gold mixed in. Fresh Buzz when applied alone on my bare medium pink lips makes me look like frosty fresh road kill. When applied over/under clear gloss Fresh Buzz is a nude look..somebody elses nude. On me, when applied with only clear gloss this color sort of washes me out. However, the reason I'm not returning this is because what it becomes when paired with a more intense pink gloss, such as MAC's Budding. Together Fresh Buzz and Budding give me a pouty rosey-pink lip look that compliments my lip and skin tone. Fresh Buzz, to me, is a versitile/high maintenence lip color. I just can't swipe on my lips and go like most of my other lip colors, but I can play around with different looks. I would buy a lip stick color like Fresh Buzz again, but it will have to be a darker pink with no frost. [LLL/neutral/medium pink lips/green eyes/medium brown hair]

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 2/24/2006 8:56:00 PM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I haven't purchased a MAC lipstick in a very long time, so I guess I was due. Have no regrets about shelling out the $14.00 (+ tax) on this one! Yes, it is a pale, neutral, pink with shimmer, and very frosty on my lips-- but I like that! If you are not a "frosty-lip" girl, you probably won't like this lipstick much. I was advised by the MAC MUA to throw some Beaux Lustreglass on top, and this made me love this lipstick even more! It toned down some of the pinkness, added a hint of nude, and changed the frosty shimmer to a slick shine! Really, really pretty! Two thumbs up from me! Would repurchase if it wasn't LE, but my lipsticks usually last me a real long time-- until I fall in love with another... {fickle me}

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products