MAC • Lovebud • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 4/23/2009 11:22:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I normally steer clear of MAC lustre eyeshadows because they generally lack adequate pigmentation, but Lovebud is one of the few exceptions I've found. This shadow has stellar pigmentation, and is surprisingly pigmented and blends beautifully. It's a softer orange/peach shade that looks incredible paired with browns, burgundy or purple. Glides on nicely and doesn't fade. It's definitely one of MAC's better lustre shadows!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Intoxicating on 10/7/2006 9:46:00 PM more reviews by Intoxicating

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Definetly one of my favorite MAC eyeshadows. It's a light peachy orange with a hint of glitter. I generally wear this one on its own however because of the glitter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amby069 on 5/9/2006 1:58:00 PM more reviews by amby069

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Very pretty color but it was just too darn close to D'Bohemia (which I already own) for me to buy it. Yes there are SUBTLE differences (I think lovebud has a little more color payoff and leans more towards peach) but not enough for me to own both. I do have to say I prefer Lovebud to D'Bohemia but with different bases underneath I can pretty much create the same color from D'Bohemia. All in all a good color if you don't already own something similar

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gitargirl on 3/14/2006 11:42:00 PM more reviews by gitargirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is exactly what I wanted Paradisco to be. This has the perfect balance of peach and orange to be bright, yet springy and sexy (not garish and frosty). LOOOOOVE this color with CCB in virgin isle on cheeks and as lid base and MAC sunset on lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lizsybarite on 3/9/2006 3:01:00 PM more reviews by lizsybarite

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

When I first heard about this color, I was determined to avoid it. Lustres are one of my least-favorite MAC finishes because they're so sheer-yet-glittery. Not usually my style. But then I saw a pic, and I knew I had to try it out, and I'm glad I did - this one is my favorite out of the collection! As others have noted, it doesn't go on as bright as it looks in the pot, but on me (NC15) it's a vibrant peachy/orange/pink shade with some sparkle, but not as flaky as other lustres. I like the formulation of it a lot, and the color was instantly flattering with my blue eyes. Neither Paradisco nor D'Bohemia showed up so nicely on me. This is my perfect peach, and looks nice with so many other colors. I'll give it a 4 because it would be fabulous if it went on as bright as it appears in the pot (none of the Culturebloom shadows do, unfortunately), and I won't repurchase because it's LE (and I'm not in the habit of hoarding backups), but overall I'm thrilled. Try it over Mangomix, Corn, or Gracious Me shadesticks for different color variations. What a pretty peach!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RedBetty on 3/7/2006 12:31:00 PM more reviews by RedBetty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

My coloring: NC 15-20, Natural Red Hair, Brown Eyes
Description of Product: Lustre, sheer warm coral tone
I know a lot of people have been disappointed with the Culturebloom Collection, but I am not one of them. Yes, this color is sheerer then most MAC e/s, but I find it to be buildable. I wore this to work yesterday with Spring Up and my highlight color. (I have to keep my makeup conservative for work.) When I got home, I used a sponge tip applicator to pack in on, especially in my crease, and a crease brush to blend the line. I added more spring-up to the brow bone for extra highlight, and it looked great. Anything that can make the transisiton from day to night is a winner with me. I wore this eyes with a brown liner, and Orgasm (by NARS) blush and lipgloss. Very glowing and fun. If you have this and you're not too thrilled with it, try a sponge applicator to pack on the color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liquidhonesty on 3/5/2006 12:14:00 PM more reviews by liquidhonesty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is an amazing shadow for people who have an allergy to red pigment. Many people cannot wear most pinks, purples, and some browns due to an allergy to red pigment in shadows. Lovebud has come along to save the day. On me it is more of an orangey peach, but perhaps due to the fact that the pigment is more sheer than most MAC shadows I have not had an allergy to it and I can once again have a fun pinkish colour in my collection! This shade is fantastic for other reasons too: It goes with greens and some browns, can be worn to work, looks great on a Saturday aftrnoon in the sunlight due to the slight shimmer, and also can be worn out at night if you use a heavy eyeliner to contrast and bring out the shade. This shade would probably look awesome with other pink shades and oranges. Looks awesome with overgrown, swimming, gleam, and gorgeous gold to name a few. Also, the colour is more vibrant if worn over a shadestick. Makes blue eyes look absolutely sparkling!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tobytails on 3/1/2006 4:25:00 PM more reviews by tobytails

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

When I brought this shadow home I was a bit mad at myself for getting a shade that was exactly the same a UD's X. However, on my light skin Love Bud is a true peach with a little bit of luster, where as X is more of a pinky-peachy-golden color. Love Bud comes from MAC's Culturebloom collection that was launched in Feb 'O6 and is by far my top 5 favorite shadow from Mac, and possibly my whole stash. The color is light, so you may have to work with it if you like vivid and intense eyes. But for me it's a great everyday look, especially paired with purple or green lids and this in the crease. Just like all of my MAC shadows and UD primer potion the color lasts all day. All and all, a wonderful no-fuss light peach for the springtime and all year long! [LLL/neutral/green eyes/medium brown hair]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 2/21/2006 9:32:00 AM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LoveBud is a eyeshadow from the CultureBloom collection released February 2006. Its limited edition so only available in flip top black pot. Retails for $13.50. I was so excited about this collection but the lack of pigment in the shadows is super disappointing. LoveBud is a shimmery soft corally peach. Super pretty shade but it barely shows up. On the lids you lose the vibrancy in the pot. I wear this on the lid but I was very disappointed with this color and formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JLEEMARKOWITZ on 2/21/2006 9:10:00 AM more reviews by JLEEMARKOWITZ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

i have too many e/s that look similar if not the same,this color just doesnt work for me,i wasnt happy with this collection at all sadly :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products