Nair • 15-Second Microwave Wax • Hair Removal

rated 3.1(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mfguille on 7/9/2014 2:21:00 PM more reviews by mfguille

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know if these reviews are also for the roll on wax. I have been using the Nair Roll On Wax with Argan Oil and I love it. I got tired of shaving because I am very hairy compared to other women and I have dark hair and pale legs so shaving left my legs smooth for maybe half a day before itd start growing back, and even then, due to my dark hair and pale skin, I would be able to see the roots so that I never had a smooth, clean result. I love waxing even though it is a little bit painful, I find I am quite tolerant, and it gives the best result. My only complaint is that it comes with too little product. Maybe less less than a third of the bottle. I like the roll on applicator and the fact the strips are reusable, and I like the wax itself, it smells good, removes easily, pulls out even the smallest hairs, and cleans up easily with soap and water. I have waxed both legs, from ankle to bikini area, and I like the results. The only downside is in store availability. I found it at K-Mart for $13 (when online its around $10). I don't plan on using the in the future, not because the product is bad--its great--but because I just want my hair to grow out thinly again and I am going to opt for bleaching my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jsbakeet26 on 12/14/2012 5:18:00 PM more reviews by Jsbakeet26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic product. It took a few times to figure out the best way to use it. I Used in on all of my pubic area (even though it said not to, it was fine) and not very painful at all. THE STRIPS ARE REUSABLE. I cut them into smaller pieces and wash them off when I am done, dry them, and reuse them next time. The key is the roll on the wax, immediately press the strip down firmly and rip back quickly. The longer you let the strip sit on your skin, the less hair it will remove. It took me many times to figure that out. but you should rip it off a seconds after you press it down. It is SO nice that the wax is water-soluble, it just dissolves away in warm water and doesn't leave any residue. It takes some practice but once you get it, it works great! I tried it on legs too which worked pretty well but I don't have very hairy legs. Armpits work great. Fantastic product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 loladevonsmom on 6/12/2012 10:24:00 PM more reviews by loladevonsmom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just the worst wax I have ever used. Let me start out by saying, I am not that hairy, and have very fine hair. This wax stays soft too long, and is a sticky mess. Very frustrating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 haIey on 4/15/2012 9:56:00 PM more reviews by haIey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

Ugh so I really wanted to love this product after reading all the good reviews about it. I bought it at Krogers for like 9.99$ and have been letting my leg hairs grow out for a while just so I could use this product(they were quite long,sick) I tried it this evening and I followed the instructions so carefully heated for 15 seconds pressed down and pulled off parallel to my leg. It did get quite a few long hairs but there were many left behind. So disappointed since I hate to shave. Im not sure what I did wrong since it seem to be working for others?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pixelprincess on 2/7/2012 1:07:00 PM more reviews by pixelprincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this product for my bikini area. I have been mostly successful with it, the consistency seems to get just right though I have had to re-heat it a few times during waxing. It's important to keep it at the right temperature. I think this wax is pretty easy to use, but I will admit that sometimes I do have to go back over an area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 feelingcold on 9/18/2011 10:40:00 PM more reviews by feelingcold

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I couldn't get the consistency right for it to actually remove hair. If it was too cool I couldn't get a thin enough layer, but if it was too warm it wouldn't grip the hair and would just leave my legs a slimy mess. The smell started off pleasant but overwhelmingly strong. After sitting in a cloud of perfume for ten minutes waiting for the 'wax' to cool enough to grip my hair the scent started to make me feel ill. I never got to the second leg, I just gave up and got into the shower to wash this junk off. I can't see the point in paying for this when normal waxing and sugaring is so incredibly cheap and actually removes hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 briagirl11 on 8/10/2011 11:11:00 PM more reviews by briagirl11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's great for beginners- I use it on my arms. The instructions are concise, and help you get the job done quickly. The package also says that you can use it for the bikini area, but I haven't tried that area.

Pros: Cheap, and easy enough to use successfully

Cons: Does not have nearly enough strips for the amount of wax in the container (I noticed some other reviews said they can be reused, but I haven't gotten that to work); so you may want to grab a package of waxing strips (I've found them at Sally Beauty for $2.99) to use after the nair ones have all been used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brittbrat118820 on 5/5/2011 11:48:00 PM more reviews by brittbrat118820

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Total waste of money. The wax took about a minute to heat up (not 15 seconds like it claims) and didn't grip my hair well enough to remove it from my legs. The wax smells good but it is messy! Also I went over the same area a few times to see if that would get out all of the hair so I ran out of strips before I even finished one leg. To be honest I'm pretty new to waxing but if this is the genral experience of it I'll just stick to shaving.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dipstix311 on 8/28/2010 9:25:00 PM more reviews by Dipstix311

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ouch, Tried to wax my bikini for the first time with this stuff... The wax stays liquid at room temperature so it doesn't grip the hair well. Double ouch, I had to go over spots 2 to 3 times to get it completely clean.. redness takes overnight to go away... just not very fun at all. and is a sticky mess

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 danielaFC on 8/3/2010 12:01:00 AM more reviews by danielaFC

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product but it did nothing for me. The wax was never hot enough to be effective no matter how often i popped it back in the microwave. Waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nair products

More Hair Removal products