Ponds • Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.7(111 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 karlabee96 on 11/18/2014 4:15:00 AM more reviews by karlabee96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Out of so many makeup removal towelettes these are the BEST I have sensetive oily combo skin and these towelettes definitely dont irritate my skin and help me with my oily spots of my face and also helps me keep my skin clear from breakouts! The wipes are large in size definitely no need for using 2 towelettes like other brands of towelettes.. also these towelettes are SUPER wet so they get ALL your make up off so easily even waterproof mascara comes off without a hassle these towelettes are super soft so it does not feel harsh when you wipe them on your skin! They smell soo good nothing strong smelling they smell fresh and clean! It also has vitamin E so thats always a plus! There is 30 towelettes the price range is about $5-$6 dollars at my local drugstore I LOVE these towelettes and I will never use any other kind of makeup removal towelettes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AimeeMarieMUA on 9/14/2014 11:07:00 PM more reviews by AimeeMarieMUA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I adore these. These are the only wipes I've tried that actually take off all, or at least the majority of, my makeup just with one wipe. I started using these when I ran out of the Neutrogena wipes I had been using, and I was borrowing some of these from my mom. They leave no residue or oily feeling, like some other wipes do.

These wipes don't have a smell, or at least not that I've noticed, and they're textured which I like as well. I feel like these actually clean my face as well-obviously not as well as a face wash-but on my days where I'm just so exhausted that I just want to go to bed without putting much effort into washing my face, or if it's particularly hot out and I just want to get a quick thing to refresh my self these work wonderfully for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 5/23/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These aren't half bad. I bought the smaller 15 sheet pack for $2.99, which is reasonable to just try them out. These are good for AM cleansing or midday freshing up. They're okay for PM cleansing if you wear light makeup, but don't expect them to remove long wearing makeup or waterproof mascara. Basically, they'll get off most of the goop, but you'll probably want to go over things with a cream cleanser at night. I think these are ideal for travel. I can imagine they'd be especially great for camping. I have to imagine, because camping is a very unlikely activity for me!

As far as being drying or rough, I didn't have a problem, and I have pretty sensitive skin. One trick for removing eye makeup without causing irritation is to press the sheet against your eye and let it sit there a few seconds before wiping the makeup away. You'll remove more makeup without rubbing or tugging.

Edit: After trying out various cleansing wipes, I decided to go back and add a lippie to these. Compared to most wipes out there, these are very moist and effective. They're very affordable too. I just bought a 30 sheet pack for about $4.00 dollars at Kroger, which is nearly half the cost of many other brands. And these don't leave a greasy film behind on your skin. I'll definately keep buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Rebecca122123 on 12/8/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca122123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought these after hearing good things about Ponds, but they just didn't cut it for me. The towlettes have a bit of a rough texture and didn't even take my makeup off. I actually had better results using dampened kleenex to remove my eye makeup than with these. The towelettes stung my eyes a bit when trying to remove my eye makeup. They do have a nice scent and leave your skin feeling cool and clean, but that was just about the only upside. They come in a resealable plastic package which was alright at first, but after a while I noticed that they were starting to dry out and I had to dampen them slightly before using. Never buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 googleit1 on 9/7/2013 9:07:00 AM more reviews by googleit1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like these, they are great at taking off makeup and leaving my skin clean. I notice that after I use them my skin is calm and clear; these contain chamomile and vitamin E high up on the ingredient list which is why I bought them and I do notice a difference in my skin.
Con -- I agree with some of the other reviewers who say that the towlettes are rough-textured. But it's not so much that it stops me from using them. They can also be slightly drying but this isn't a problem for me because I moisturize afterwards. But if you don't and you have dry skin you might not like that.

Overall I think these are good quality for the price and I will continue to buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ashton013 on 6/30/2013 12:46:00 AM more reviews by ashton013

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ummmm....im not really sure what to say about this product, so I guess I'll be honest. I bought the travel size on a road trip and thought it was really good (then again, I was at a volleyball tournament, & I wasn't really wearing any makeup, so not really the best time to judge if it removes makeup or not. Oops.), so I went out and bought the real thing.

Don't do tht.

Ever.

It sucks at removing mascara. Really. I'M LOSING EYELASHES HERE PEOPLE!!!!! And even then it doesn't get it all off!!! The only reason im finishing off the package is cuz I don't wanna be a waster. And since I want to continue NOT being a waster, I won't repurchase, cuz that's wasting money. Good day people.


I SAID GOOD DAY!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pk31 on 1/7/2013 4:17:00 AM more reviews by pk31

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased a bundle pack of the Originial Wet Cleansing Towelettes from Target for $9.99. It came with two packs of 30 and a travel pack of 15 wipes. I am always looking for a deal when it comes to cleansing wipes because I go through them quickly, even faster now that my boyfriend has taken a liking to them! :)

These had a wonderful sent to them so I really wanted to like them, but they dried my skin out like crazy! On top of drying my skin, they also clogged my pores and caused me to break out. I made it through my first pack and started the second because I wasn't exactly sure that these were causing my skin issues (living in Minnesota, the weather does all sorts of funky things to your skin as it can be warm one day and then outrageously cold the next). Finally, I decided to give what I had left to my boyfriend to use since he really likes them, but he also has oily/acne prone skin. He'll typically use them halfway throughout the day when he feels the excess oil on his skin. My skin has since then started to get back to normal. So, I would say if you have normal skin on the drier side or dry skin, I would steer clear and recommend the Garnier Cleansing Wipes. Combo/Oily skin types would probably like this product quite a bit. It does the job, just didn't work well for my skin type.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ImSoBrunette on 1/5/2013 6:13:00 AM more reviews by ImSoBrunette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The texture is extremely rough on my semi sensitive face. They have a quilted texture but it's actually rather rough. They look rather soapy upon opening them but it didn't throw me off because they don't sting my eyes upon using them but after using them for a week they leave my face extremely dry. Extremely is actually an understatement. My face feels tight almost to the point of hard to smile and this is not by any means an exaggeration. They do a great job of removing makeup because of the quilted texture but if you have sensitive skin or skin that is dry, stay away. They'll leave your skin dry and irritated like they did mine. My skin now flakes and literally feels leathery. I'm only 21 for crying out loud. My skin should not feel like this. I'm going back to my Simple wipes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 igotsoul on 3/10/2012 12:49:00 AM more reviews by igotsoul

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Product started out great. I noticed that my skin began drying out and would flake. I exfoliate with my Clarisonic nightly. I noticed when I didn't use the wipes my skin was not red or flakey. Later I noticed the ingredients listed benzoyl alcohol which was too drying for my skin. I will try the simple brand wipes as well as Huggies wipes for sensitive skin. If its safe for a baby it must be safe for my skin as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stargirl144 on 7/13/2011 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Stargirl144

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These were fantastic!! They got off all my makeup (Maybelline Fit Me Foundation) AND Waterproof mascara! The scent is really fresh and clean, and it didn't break me out. Plus, I had a BOGO coupon, so I got 30 pads for $2! What a deal :) Great product overall. The only thing I'm wondering about is the little bag they come in....won't they dry up if they're kept open like that? Hmmmm. So far they're working well though and haven't dried out, so we'll hope for the best! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ponds products

More Cleansers products