Aussie Dual Personality Anti-Frizz Cream plus Leave-in Conditioner

2.8

19 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/30/2014 6:53:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ugh, this stuff. I gave it 1 lippie because it does detangle and allow me to get a comb through my hair after showering. It's rather cheap and the pump bottle is nice. Otherwise it's pretty dreadful. Leaves my hair looking dry and actually increases frizz such that I have to pat some styling creme or in a pinch some hand lotion onto my hair to smooth it down. Forced myself to use about 1/2 the bottle, but may bin the rest. The poor results are not worth feeling I got my money out of it.



on 6/1/2012 8:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

Price - Affordable
Packaging- Could be better, it really fools you into thinking you have a lot more than you do
Effectiveness- It may be a heavy product, but it's just what my thick cotton ball-like hair needs! I used this in Philippines, which is extremely humid and hot and my hair did not frizz up once. It fights off frizz much better than Garnier's leave in conditioner (which I've used generous amounts of in hopes of it working). For others it might be too heavy, but it's perfect for me!


on 4/7/2012 8:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The packaging in nice as well as the smell but WRT anti frizz and conditioning it does not work well for me at all. My hair felt drier and looked frizzier than normal. I have unprocessed hair but it is dry from over washing and naturally curly/coarse. Did not work for me personally.


on 8/10/2010 12:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

i will continue purchasing this product as long as i don't find anything better...though i tend not to believe in this alternative. perhaps something from a fancy salon but i still don't think so.

i am quite surprised at the negative reviews (i've been saying this a lot lately, lol). i find this product to be fantastic, just like the entire aussie brand (as one reviewer said, couldn't have said it better).

this has a great packaging, i love the pump, i love the consistency of the product and the scent. it isn't overbearing at all, yet leaves a hint of flowery and coconut perfume in my hair.

now the effect. i love this. i never ever had a leave-in conditioner that would work, first of all, and after every blow dry (because this is where the problems begin) my big, thick hair became even bigger and sort of puffy, sort of unruly hairs aiming everywhere, as if it'd been affected by static electricity or something.

with this, i said goodbye to big puffy messy hair. my hair is silky all the way to the ends, which is a plus, and no volume reduction has happened whatsoever. i love my big bouncy victoria's secret style hair and i wouldn't trade it's natural volume for anything in the world.

therefore this stuff is a huge surprise to me. it really works, it's from aussie (something i DO trust blindly), it makes my hair soft and nourished, it makes it shiny, it doesn't cost an arm and a leg and it comes in a big, cute tube with a nice ergonomic pump.

if you experience greasiness i suggest following the recommended procedure- use half a pump on half your hair and keep adding up if necessary; then comb to evenly distribute, avoiding the roots.

as i said in the beginning, i don't think i'm going to be able to shell out a big quantity of money for a salon-type product anytime soon, so i'll stick with this one.
happy shopping everyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have already repurchased this product - I'm joining the minority who like it!

I have very long, quite fine, straight hair, just for reference.

I love the smell, for a start. It smells like the products hairdressers use; really nice, but synthetic. The texture is quite thin, though it is still creamy, and once I've used it I have to wash my hands straight away or they'll be really sticky. It's not at all sticky on my hair, though.

I use this when my hair is still very wet, after shampooing and conditioning, as I feel that if I used it when it was drying or dry it would make my hair greasy. However, as my hair is really fine (though there's a lot of it!) this is a common concern for me, and not necessarily a fault with the product. I divide my hair into two halves and use about a pump and a half on each, just distributing it with my fingers until I feel that it's even. I do then comb my hair with a wide-toothed comb, but that's not to distribute it. I definitely do NOT apply this to my roots - just from the nape of my neck downwards. I don't even condition above this area - my hair is so fine that it really doesn't need anything weighing it down.

Whether I blowdry my hair or let it dry naturally, this product makes it feel soft and silky, and never makes my hair greasy, even when I do get a tiny bit in the upper third of my hair. It smells nice, and basically does exactly what it says it does. I'm mystified by all the bad reviews!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2009 9:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is awful makes my hair dryer than it was before. Snake oil HOW can they SELL this?


on 3/28/2009 5:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ehh I don't really like this product, it made my hair greasy and gross feeling. It is supposed to de-frizz it and make it soft but it made my hair feel heavy and oily. I thought maybe I just used too much so I tried using less of it the 2nd time around but same thing happened. It has been sitting on my shelf for over a year now, I think it's time for the garbage! And I needless to say I will not be repurchasing.


on 5/3/2008 2:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I believe this is called Anti-Frizz and Conditioning Milk in the UK. It's awful stuff. It does nothing for my hair, it doesn't de-frizz or condition. I would not recommend it.


on 2/1/2008 6:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this product! The entire Aussie line has been fantastic for my hair.
I have extremely long, thick, fine, and wavy hair that just loves to tie itself into knots. This product has been a godsend. It helps define my curls and waves while still providing moisture to the dry ends. I haven't encountered any problem with oiliness unless I don't shower the next day.
It can build up oil, but with rinsing my hair daily, I haven't had any problems.
Overall, I highly recommend! Plus, it's dirt cheap, so you ain't got much to lose!
:o)


on 2/5/2007 4:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! I had to go to a few Target stores to find it, and I'm glad I finally did. I have shoulder length thin hair and I use a dab on wet hair before blow drying. It makes my hair really soft, and it straightens better. The packaging could be improved, don't like the pump because you can't travel with it. And be careful about using too much, it WILL weigh your hair down. Smells awesome, like candy!




Top Rated Aussie Products

Back to Top