Laura Mercier • Silk Creme Foundation • Crème

rated 3.8(760 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Serena98 on 9/1/2014 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Serena98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite high end foundations! I have combination skin and this leaves my skin looking flawless. It doesn't make oily parts of my face look greasy and it doesn't cling onto the dry areas of my face either. It also lasts for ages on my skin, even without a primer. The only thing I would change about this product is the packaging, considering how much you pay, it comes in a plastic tube, would prefer a pump bottle. (I wear the shade 'Sand Beige' in this foundation, 'Fawn' in the oil-free tinted moisturiser, 'Golden Beige' in the oil-free supreme foundation & 'Dune' in the smooth finish flawless fluide)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RomanXI on 8/19/2014 5:58:00 AM more reviews by RomanXI

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This foundation is medium coverage. It dries matte on my normal skin. It is average. High transferability. Rose ivory is about a nw20 that oxidises into a nw25.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 byankitty on 8/18/2014 11:52:00 AM more reviews by byankitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It's...okay. I'm light skinned and I'm having so much trouble with which shade to use! Anyway, after like an hour, it oxidizes to orange! I am using "cream ivory" the second lightest shade and I'm afraid the lightest one is just not worth driving over to exchange it AGAIN. But I love the consistency. I want to find this formula in my color. It would even be worth the price tag

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annafefifofanna on 8/15/2014 4:23:00 AM more reviews by annafefifofanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation was recommended to me at Sephora because I was looking for really good coverage since I've been breaking out, but also something that was lightweight and wouldn't be "cakey" on my dry skin and that would give me a dewy or satin finish.

This definitely did all of that for me and I was sold after testing it out at the store. One layer of this foundation will give you medium coverage. And you can build it as you desire from there. It leaves you with a satin finish that looks really creamy.

The lasting power is pretty decent on this as well and it only separates on me around the corners of my nose and a little bit on my chin. Nothing that cannot be easily touched up.

The shade selection was awesome for us light skinned girls. I am usually the lightest shade of foundation I can pick up at a drugstore and sometimes even those are too dark, but this had at least 2 shades lighter than me. The only downside was that my options were between an obvious yellow undertone and an obvious pink undertone. Neither really matched me I am more on the neutral side of cool toned skin and the color I got is too pink for my taste, so I might try out a different color next time.

Overall this foundation was a little pricey for me. I try to stick under $40 at Sephora and this was $45. But the quality is really good and definitely outdoes anything I've tried thus far at the drugstore- and I have tried a ton. I was wearing Clinique's Redness Solutions, which was currently the best looking foundation I owned, before trying this on at the Sephora that day and this one made that one look "meh" !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pointdexter8 on 8/5/2014 3:02:00 PM more reviews by pointdexter8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have darker skin with freckles and so finding foundations that cover well but do not make me look likeBozo the clown are hard to come by. I love the foundation I can layer need to and where I want to. No cake face found here. I am a dancer (not a stripper a legitimate dancer) and this looks great on stage.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HottSauce on 8/5/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Shade warning: If you are Nc/w40& up(medium deep/tan-dark), you will have a difficult time finding shades for the foundation runs light and not so many shades. I am Nc40-42 and Hazelnut Beige(the darkest shade) was a match,but being any slightly lighter and I would look ghost faced, it was borderline. I warmed it up with bronzer and it was much better.

as for the performance, very positive results!

-Full coverage
-Lasted ALL day even through sweating!
-Did not dry out my normal/dry skin, stayed balanced
-Easy tube packaging
-Was surprisingly yellow enough for me and im picky about that
-smooth, creamy, spreadable, blendable(fingers or brush)

-be sure to watch those pores, this can accentuate them. I really had to blend this in and use powder for the pores. Can look cakey so be careful about using too much, a little goes a long way. Otherwise, beautiful satin finish, everything covered yet not dry!

I recieved a sample and im very tempted to buy it! I love a full coverage foundation, plus moisture???? Im sold.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Marissaxox on 7/28/2014 4:02:00 PM more reviews by Marissaxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is seriously high coverage. I got a sample from Sephora and thought it wouldn't be so pigmented, BUT IT IS. Its much too high coverage for me, but I didn't want to waste the sample so now I use it as a concealer and it is wonderful. I might just go and get another sample from a different Sephora so I can keep using it as a concealer!! If you suffer from severe redness or acne, this foundation may be your saving grace.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 0729035 on 7/14/2014 6:58:00 PM more reviews by 0729035

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Bought this after hearing all the reviews on YouTube. I love this foundation it applies really smooth (I find my fingers work best for this foundation) and covers the red pigmentation on my face. This is my third bottle and I would repurchase again. My shade is cream ivory in Mac I'm a nc25. Pros: pigmented, blends easily, hydrating. Cons: price

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cosmic007 on 6/25/2014 6:57:00 PM more reviews by cosmic007

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Although this is a pricey foundation, it exceeds any drugstore brand I've ever tried. (and I've tried many!) The shade I was matched with was a tad too orange, but I'm hoping the line offers one more suitable. It only takes a tiny amount of product (tiny- as in- is there any on my brush??) and it covers beautifully without looking heavy or cakey. The finish is not radiant, but not quite matte either. It covers pores well, and has great lasting power. I highly recommend trying this product :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zoeclare1979 on 6/25/2014 2:40:00 PM more reviews by zoeclare1979

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I've used this in a couple of different shades. Am on my 3rd tube but unfortunately I fell out of love with this foundation :(. The final tube I had doesn't stay on and oxidises and makes my skin look awful. Gives fab coverage and feels lovely on the skin but unfortunately with having combination skin it just slides off so gets a thumbs down now x

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Crème products