Bath and Body Works • Aromatherapy Volumizing Conditioner - Orange Ginger • Conditioner

rated 3.6(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* salhon on 6/1/2011 12:59:00 PM more reviews by salhon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this conditioner. When I put it on, feels thin, watery, and just plain blah. But after I rinse it off, my hair feels sleek and shiny and dries so soft and fluffy. Plus, the scent is heavenly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bubblygirl on 8/23/2010 11:34:00 PM more reviews by bubblygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got a small bottle of this at one of the sales long ago because it was cheap, but I didn't think it would work on my hair type. I have thick, wavy/curly, dry hair. I go for the richest, most moisturizing conditioners to try to tame my hair, and I use oils and butters to protect it. Volumizing types don't moisturize and they tend to poof up my hair into a triangle of epic proportions.


When I ran out of my old conditioner, I started using this out of desperation. I was happily surprised that this was pretty moisturizing. No split ends so far, and my hair was easy to comb through. The texture of the conditioner is great--not too watery, not so thick as to prevent easy spreading.


The smell can be a deal-breaker for some. Personally, I love it. It is energizing in the shower, and it fades pretty fast once the hair is dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whitesoxrock on 5/30/2010 11:52:00 AM more reviews by whitesoxrock

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am in love with this conditioner! It makes my hair so shiny and bouncy! I heard it has been discontinued, at least the scent has, which makes me sad because the smell is so refreshing! Even though Bath and Body Works isn't really known for their incredible shampoos and conditioners, they really do have good ones!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 1/21/2010 5:10:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Like the shampoo, I really like this conditioner. I discovered it (of all places) at a hotel I stayed at and I ended up taking home all the hotel-sized bottles. I have to admit the scent took a little getting used to, but the results are so good on my fine hair. It does volumize but sometimes I admit I don't condition my hair because the shampoo does a decent job of leaving my hair glossy and detangled.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cgabrielle on 9/17/2008 6:15:00 PM more reviews by cgabrielle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It does exactly what it says it's going to do. I absolutely lovvveee the smell! I had to switch from the Jasmine Vanilla volumizing conditioner which was way too strong for me, while this one is also strong its more pleasant. My hair tends to go flat quickly but this one helps me keep volume a bit longer. I wouldn't however recommend it for anyone who has dry or damaged hair as the conditioner is very thin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mere828 on 7/13/2008 11:54:00 AM more reviews by Mere828

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This conditioner is no miracle worker, but the fragrance is phenominal. I need this in the morning like I need a morning cup of coffee to wake me up, it smells that good. Like the shampoo, the volumizing conditioner isn't that moisturizing, but it does the job. I wish they would alter the formula slightly to make it more universal rather than just volumzing, but I'll settle for now because I like the smell of Orange Ginger so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pancakegood on 12/17/2007 9:17:00 AM more reviews by pancakegood

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Not powerful enough for me hair. It was a free sample. My hair is course and curly and it was hard to comb through it after my shower. It smells great though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 leh22686 on 9/23/2007 11:08:00 PM more reviews by leh22686

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't think I have ever disliked a conditioner as much as this one. It felt like water, way too thin. Made my hair really dry and it was hard to comb through after a shower. The smell is nice but really strong. I'm glad it worked for the other reviewers, just not thick/rich enough for my hair (I know it's not supposed to be thick since it's volumizing, just saying there's not much to it.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lpick on 1/2/2007 10:24:00 PM more reviews by lpick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Blue    

This does make my coarse hair very very silky when I use with Redken All Soft shampoo. I am not too fond of the scent but I find a dime size amount is enough for my shoulder length hair. The only complaint I have is for some reason the stuff seems to FLOW out like water and I end up wasting some even if I try to be careful. Oh, well. Still love what it does though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bath and Body Works products

More Conditioner products