Bath and Body Works Aromatherapy Volumizing Shampoo - Orange Ginger

3.4

9 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/26/2011 2:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Works great on my hair, but I do use dye and bleach on my hair, and other people posted that it was dry on their hair and I know that dye and bleach tends to dry your hair out. I'll try it again with the dye, but so far it's been great and I'm on my second bottle of this stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/1/2011 12:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think this shampoo is too drying for my hair. But, when I use the matching conditioner with it, it seems to leave my hair shiny and soft. I am still not sure about the dry feeling I get right after rinsing the shampoo off. I think this shampoo might be great for people with very oily hair. Also, I do really enjoy the smell, but I find that it does not stay in my hair. I wish the scent lasted longer after my hair is dry. Overall, it does what it says it will do, but I probably won't buy this again. The scent is tempting, but I want a shampoo that is not quite as drying as this one.


on 6/14/2010 10:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I tried this first at a hotel in St. Louis where I was staying several years ago and loved it. I found it at BBW and have used it ever since. Makes my hair shiny, full and manageable. Smells great! Probably my favorite shampoo.


on 2/14/2010 7:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

this is the only shampoo that ive had that i get super shiny and hydrated hair! i love the scent, and it stays like 2 days after use. i do like to switch around my hair care, but always end up liking this one the best.


on 1/21/2010 5:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Ok seriously I'm confused with these negative reviews because my hair loves this shampoo! I discovered it (of all places) at a hotel I stayed at and I ended up taking home all the hotel-sized bottles. I have to admit the scent took a little getting used to, but the results are so good on my fine hair. It does volumize and surprisingly I can get away without conditioning but still have detangled and glossy hair.


on 7/13/2008 11:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I *love* the smell! It's not as moisturizing as I'd like it to be though. For my hair, it definitely did volumize it, but it wasn't over-done. Best for someone who has oily hair and wants a slight lift, especially to the roots. I really really wish they'd make this in a moisturizing form - it would be more popular in my opinion. $10 for a large bottle, it's worth it if you feel this product works for you. Sometimes you can get it on sale. Great fragrance though!


on 9/23/2007 11:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very drying shampoo. Did not impress me at all. Smell is pretty overpowering, so it's not my favorite. If you think this is bad, you should try the conditioner...100 times worse! yuck


on 11/26/2006 9:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I also had problems with this shampoo drying out my hair. It's a bit too thin, and the smell sometimes comes off as too strong, and medicinal. I love the idea of orange ginger, but I couldn't smell much pure ginger, just more of a fake orange. I love most of B&BW's other aromatherapy scents, but this was a bit of a miss for me. I generally think the hydrating formual of B&BW's aromatherapy haircare is better than the volumizing, and other scents are better than orange ginger.


on 11/2/2006 11:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This shampoo was a guest amenity at a hotel I stayed at. It smells wonderful and did create volume, but dried my hair out. I wouldn't buy it.




Top Rated Bath and Body Works Products

Back to Top