Bath and Body Works • Aromatherapy Volumizing Shampoo - Orange Ginger • Shampoo

rated 3.6(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 justme885 on 10/25/2013 11:56:00 AM more reviews by justme885

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is amazing for flyaway hair! This shampoo is the only one (I feel like I have tried everything) that makes me not have flyaways! I love the way my hair looks when I use this shampoo- shiny, smooth. The difference between this shampoo and my previous favorite is incredible. I have switched them back-to-back to test them, and I can see hundreds of flyaways with the other and none with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JennyHeart on 11/26/2011 2:34:00 PM more reviews by JennyHeart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Works great on my hair, but I do use dye and bleach on my hair, and other people posted that it was dry on their hair and I know that dye and bleach tends to dry your hair out. I'll try it again with the dye, but so far it's been great and I'm on my second bottle of this stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* salhon on 6/1/2011 12:57:00 PM more reviews by salhon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I think this shampoo is too drying for my hair. But, when I use the matching conditioner with it, it seems to leave my hair shiny and soft. I am still not sure about the dry feeling I get right after rinsing the shampoo off. I think this shampoo might be great for people with very oily hair. Also, I do really enjoy the smell, but I find that it does not stay in my hair. I wish the scent lasted longer after my hair is dry. Overall, it does what it says it will do, but I probably won't buy this again. The scent is tempting, but I want a shampoo that is not quite as drying as this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChellyTelly on 6/14/2010 10:13:00 PM more reviews by ChellyTelly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this first at a hotel in St. Louis where I was staying several years ago and loved it. I found it at BBW and have used it ever since. Makes my hair shiny, full and manageable. Smells great! Probably my favorite shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whitesoxrock on 2/14/2010 7:49:00 PM more reviews by whitesoxrock

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this is the only shampoo that ive had that i get super shiny and hydrated hair! i love the scent, and it stays like 2 days after use. i do like to switch around my hair care, but always end up liking this one the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 1/21/2010 5:08:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ok seriously I'm confused with these negative reviews because my hair loves this shampoo! I discovered it (of all places) at a hotel I stayed at and I ended up taking home all the hotel-sized bottles. I have to admit the scent took a little getting used to, but the results are so good on my fine hair. It does volumize and surprisingly I can get away without conditioning but still have detangled and glossy hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mere828 on 7/13/2008 11:52:00 AM more reviews by Mere828

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I *love* the smell! It's not as moisturizing as I'd like it to be though. For my hair, it definitely did volumize it, but it wasn't over-done. Best for someone who has oily hair and wants a slight lift, especially to the roots. I really really wish they'd make this in a moisturizing form - it would be more popular in my opinion. $10 for a large bottle, it's worth it if you feel this product works for you. Sometimes you can get it on sale. Great fragrance though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 leh22686 on 9/23/2007 11:02:00 PM more reviews by leh22686

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Very drying shampoo. Did not impress me at all. Smell is pretty overpowering, so it's not my favorite. If you think this is bad, you should try the conditioner...100 times worse! yuck

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nemesis41 on 11/26/2006 9:24:00 PM more reviews by nemesis41

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I also had problems with this shampoo drying out my hair. It's a bit too thin, and the smell sometimes comes off as too strong, and medicinal. I love the idea of orange ginger, but I couldn't smell much pure ginger, just more of a fake orange. I love most of B&BW's other aromatherapy scents, but this was a bit of a miss for me. I generally think the hydrating formual of B&BW's aromatherapy haircare is better than the volumizing, and other scents are better than orange ginger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yojim on 11/2/2006 11:34:00 AM more reviews by yojim

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo was a guest amenity at a hotel I stayed at. It smells wonderful and did create volume, but dried my hair out. I wouldn't buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bath and Body Works products

More Shampoo products