MOR • Lip Delight • Lips

rated 4.3(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Looeez on 4/25/2014 9:02:00 PM more reviews by Looeez

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lip balm but the tin is really hard to open.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misslu990 on 1/7/2013 3:41:00 PM more reviews by misslu990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't care for lip balms that come in tin form, but I got this In a monthly subscription box and I am in love. I've heard of this brand from a beauty website before and I've seen it at ulta, but nothing ever really stood out to me. I am reviewing for the lip macaron in French vanilla. The smell of this definitely smells like vanilla and reminds me of a scrumptious cookie. My favorite part is that even though this is in a tin, this is very creamy when I apply with my ring ringer or index finger. It moisturizes my lips and makes them super soft, but I do have to reapply after a couple hours. This is around ten bucks so it isn't that bad. I might repurchase just because I love the scent and moisturizing properties, but I have a lot of lip balms I need to finish up first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 4/26/2011 5:04:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I brought the 'Lychee Flower' flavour. It comes in a sturdy tin, white in colour and goes on clear. (No white cast on lips). The scent is really nice and unique. It's a bit floral-like yet sweet from the berry, which is unusual for me since alot of my lip-balms are of the fruity or mint kind. As for moisture, they are just like a regular balm in my opinion and are fairly moisturizing. Probably not the best solution if you have super chapped lips, but good for maintaining smooth lips. I like that it has a nice glossy finish and thin consistency, but does not feel greasy. (Can use over lipsticks if you wanted I guess). The new packaging is cute and pretty sturdy, plus you get alot of product per tin. They have interesting flavours from this line such as French Vanilla, Peach Nectar, Blood Orange, Rosebud, Sorbet, Apples, Passionflower and Cassis Noir. Would buy again as they make cute gifts. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 canzus on 3/31/2011 5:00:00 AM more reviews by canzus

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a delightful lip balm--very moisturizing and not sticky, glides on smoothly and looks nice alone or with other lipsticks or lip balms.

I have it in lychee flower, which tastes nice, but I'd like to try some of the other flavors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MariaCamilla on 3/3/2011 1:22:00 PM more reviews by MariaCamilla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am sucker for these wonderful little tins containing lip balms with scents that is absolutely dreamy. I have used up two tins, Peach Nectar and Violetta, and I am in love with most of the other scents too. But not only do they look good and smell nice, the actual lip balm also works great. It's not sticky or greasy and I use these both winter and summer as it's light enough to use in the summer, but still moisturizing enough for most of the winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 colormechic on 9/7/2010 12:11:00 PM more reviews by colormechic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The only reason why I purchased these (plural - I have them in Lychee, Violetta, Cassis Noir, Apples, Blood Orange, Rosebud, Peach Nectar, Green Tea and Honeysuckle) is because of their lovely packaging. I am a sucker for those little pretty tins. That said, those pretty little tins are a nightmare to open, especially when your fingers are already *sticky*.

Indeed, they are way more expensive than your regular sticks but they do last you all through winter and more. I love the scent, they are really a packful and they do last a long while. Reapplication is usually very minimal and they gives your lips a lovely shine too.

I like Apples and Lychee Flower the most because I feel that they have the strongest but very pleasant scent. For men, go with Violetta, it's less *perfumy* than all the others.

Another plus point is these products are not tested on animals and paraben free, if you are into eco friendly products. But they do contain petrolatum which can be a turn off for some.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cottonpop on 6/18/2010 4:07:00 AM more reviews by cottonpop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely expensive BUT oh my gosh, the packaging and the scent is just heavenly. It's so lovely and moisturizing and it has this very smooth texture. You should try it. And the packaging is so pretty that it's a treat to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissJacqui85 on 1/24/2010 9:30:00 AM more reviews by MissJacqui85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Delightful:)

The type I can apply on a windy day and not worry about my hair sticking to my lips and smearing over my face- we all know how irritating that is.
Melts into lips, DIVINE scent ( I have Lychee flower-baby pink and gold tin) lovely consistency- not to hard, not to soft. Makes my lips baby soft, even when at their most chapped and sorry. Looks gorgeously natural when on with natural blended lipliner.
The tin is just so luxurious, I feel special every time I get it out to use it:) Throughout time though it becomes difficult to open, my Mum complained about the same thing.
Doesn't feel like it sits on the lips, feels like it's really absorbing into them without disappearing on you afterwards.

Edit: Has petroleum in it, so do not use anymore, just love it sitting on my shelf and use in lip emergencies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EasyBreezyFaith on 1/10/2010 8:56:00 PM more reviews by EasyBreezyFaith

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I swear by this product. Out of all the lip balms/chapsticks/ and salves I have used, this by far is the best. I got in marshmallow and bought it in Marshalls for three bucks. I just lost it yesterday and I freaked! So I went back to Marshalls today to look for it, but it was gone! So to make my point, this product rocks!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 grace123 on 9/9/2009 2:16:00 AM more reviews by grace123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't really understand the high ratings for this product. Yes, they do all smell rather delicious (I got "Lychee flower") but I find their moisturising ability rather poor. Its consistency is too thin, and it didn't stay on my lips for very long. The price was too steep for such a mediocre product. The small tin is beautiful, but a pain to open at times. I would suggest spending your money on something much cheaper that would deliver better results.

I give it 2 lippies because at least the packaging was pretty and they smell good.

Update: I have grown to like this a bit more. I use it at night time, and although it seems really "thin", it leaves my lips really soft in the morning. I'm bumping it up to 3 stars, because although it moisturises pretty well, plenty of other lipbalms at half the price could probably do the same job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MOR products

More Lips products