Revlon Tuscan Sun

4.2

19 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/21/2012 9:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

When i first saw this in the bottle after purchasing online I thought it looked like a very dated bricky rose with a cool undertone however applied it comes alive and appears more warm and is a neutral brick rose teracotta shade which looks brilliant against my super pale warm toned skintone. This is a great neutral, looks glam and polished but it's neutral undertones make it work with any fashions/outfit. Something that you don't get with all the in fashion corals, greys and purples. A great standby. Excellent wear even without a base/topcoat this will last a good 5 days on me even doing dishes/chores.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/10/2011 12:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Looks deep coral in the bottle, but comes out brick red on my nails. Its still a pretty colour, just not what I've been expecting. Its decently pigmented and becomes opaque in two coats. There's always some kind of slight 'bubbling' no matter how thinly and carefully I paint it on, which is annoying, but inconspicuous enough to be bearable.


on 4/20/2011 3:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

i bought this for my fingernails originally, but prefer a more subtle color. i.e., nude, so used this on my toes- it's a great shade, corally-red, not too light! needs a weeky touchup in the summer.


on 4/10/2011 3:57:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've only tried one coat, but it seems a bit darker on, than how it looks in the bottle. I would say it's a darker browned coral.. Creme finish. Very pretty. I've had pretty good luck with Revlon polishes.


on 4/18/2010 9:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This polish was a little disappointing because the color wasn't quite what I was expecting from the bottle. However, it is still pretty, and fairly neutral. Like a more intense neutral...something that could be worn spring, summer or fall. It bubbles a little, but not too bad. It's noticeable after using OPI polishes, but since I'm only using it for pedicures it works fine. Overall, I am pretty pleased with the quality and cheap price and will buy more Revlon polishes.


on 11/22/2009 2:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this at Target on clearance for a buck and change. I thought it was a nice color... a bit different from the deep reds I usually buy. Overall, the color is alright. It's a lot less bold than what I am used to, but its very suitable for everyday use. What I hated though, was that it was so drippy! Maybe that is why it was on clearance? It was a pain to apply, but other than that it's good.


on 11/5/2009 11:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This polish has a very different tone on my nails than it does in the bottle, but it is still a lovely color. It is a little darker and a little less pink than I had expected it to be. It's somewhere between a dark rose and a brick red -- a really good color for autumn. It's not a color I would usually wear, but I'm really pleased with how it looks against my skin: it does suit olive skin tones quite nicely. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it, and a friend has already asked me if she can borrow the polish. I actually didn't find the formula to be thick as some other reviewers did. Perhaps it is because I am accustomed to using Sally Hansen nail polish, which I find to be very thick and goopy, and this is much easier to apply in comparison. It's the first time I've tried a Revlon nail polish, and it's definitely inspired me to expirement with some of their other colors.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I recently got this polish and since i read many good reviews about it, I couldn't wait to try it out. I have to admit that I'm a little disappointed in this polish though. while the colour is absolutely gorgeous on my asian skin, the colour you see on the outside of the bottle is not what you get when you paint it on. The polish turned out to be a nice blue-undertone red with a cream finish, and not a muted dark pink-red as it appeared to be on the outside of the bottle.
I had to take a lippie off because of the consistency of the polish. For some weird reason, this is pretty streaky for a dark coloured polish. I don't know if i got a bad bottle or if the formula is just the same for all Revlon polishes, but the polish was really watery and difficult to apply without it streaking. the polish also does chip a little during the 1st 2 days i wore it on my nails.


on 8/4/2009 11:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a gorgeous, unique color - I bought it because it looked like a real dark, deep coral, but was really happy to see this great red with brick/coral/orange influences. I know it sounds awful, but it is beautiful. It looks darker on than in the bottle. I agree that it is amazing on olive skin tones. This is a keeper!


on 7/20/2009 10:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

A wonderful brick toned rose, good for anyone with a warm tone to their skin. It is a unique shade. It is a creamy non shimmer or shine polish that looks glossy and rich. Like any darker polish, chips will show but touch ups are easy and it wears fairly well.




Back to Top