Lagerfeld Sun, Moon, Stars

3.2

45 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This perfume has been on the market for several years and is classified as an Oriental/Floral scent. All I can say about this one is "Do not want!!". It has this initial soap smell.. and not nice soap... it just makes me nauseous. Why won't it fade!?!

The bottle for this perfume, on the other hand, is gorgeous! I love the colour and design. I really really wanted to love this perfume so I could justify buying it. Alas, no such luck.

*Update: Okay.. after suffering through wearing this for about an hour, I will say that the soap smell has faded. The scent is much lighter, and much more mellow now. Oddly I almost get a caramel scent. This perfume also has great staying power. I still wouldn't buy it again though



on 12/4/2012 2:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Heavy, spicy and cloying. Gives me a headache. But it fades within a couple of hours. Love the bottle though.


on 12/1/2012 9:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I first received this perfume when I was 12 years old in 1995 and LOVED it. HOWEVER - I had the Eau De Parfum splash. It smells much better in this concentrated form then it does in the EDT spray. The EDT spray comes off smelling somewhat cheap and has an alcohol after smell to it. I loved this perfume and wish I could find it in the Eau De Parfum splash these days. The fragrance would last all day being put just on the wrists and behind the ears and not be overpowering. Would love to find it in this form again because it is my most favorite perfume EVER!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2012 12:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This is a very old fashioned and heavy smell but I quite like it, maybe not on myself (I'm in my mid 20's) but on someone a bit older. It's a very sophisticated fragrance and almost smells a bit masculine at times but that's what makes it more unique. I wouldn't purchase it for myself but I think it would be a good gift for someone who likes that kind of scents.
The bottle is beautiful as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2012 10:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE Sun Moon Stars! I first bought this perfume in 1994, when it was introduced. I was *mesmerized* by the beautiful packaging and advertising of an ethereal Darryl Hannah in the magazines and tv commercials. The bottle is very beautiful deep cobalt blue. I first sampled it in the magazines, and then tried it at a Canadian Duty Free Store in Windsor, Ontario. I absolutely loved the sharp rose, then orange blossomy scent. The scent warmed up on my skin and was even more encompassing. I recently have been able to find it again online, thank goodness! It has ALWAYS been my go to fragrance. It is absolutely lovely!!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2011 2:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Bathroom cleaning products smell more pleasant and friendlier than this dreck...Its as annoying and as obnoxious as Karl Lagerfeld himself.


on 11/10/2011 12:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Awful, awful stuff. Completely unwearable. I purchased unsniffed like an idiot and I regret it. The bottle is the best thing about it and the only reason I'm keeping it.


on 7/21/2011 5:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Ick! Im not sure whether this stuff reacted badly on me or if it was how it was meant to smell. I can't even describe the scent exactly, burning powder and apple? The only thing I know that as soon as I sprayed it I couldn't stand it and had to wash it off. I tried it again a couple days later and it still smelt the same. After that I gave up and just gave it away.


on 5/27/2011 5:34:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Well, I love 80s scents. So much so that I'm going back to some of them. I had this one when it came out, but I never liked it. I have Lagerfeld's KL, and that is wonderful. But this one always smelled ... how can I put it? ... too harsh. More like cheap perfume than designer one.


on 5/27/2011 10:20:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Just to give women a heads up, this my first cologne rating so I don't know all of the fancy word's and perfume ingredients like some. I was truly excited to get this cologne because I haven't had a signature scent in a long time. I was a KL wearer back in the 80's when it was popular.. I thought okay it's from Lagerfeld I'll surely like it. I gave it a good rating but this is not for me. At first the scent was unpleasant at best. A very strong odd floral scent that made me say yuck. But I wanted to give it a chance so I kept applying it a little every day and the smell definitely grows on you. It softens a lot with a powdery smell within and hour or so. I am more of of a patchouly kind of girl so I like a cologne that stays with you for awhile and has an earthy quality. This does not. I found myself applying it way to often. Someone that's into a soft floral powdery smell will love this. Hope this helps.... :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Si
35 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews


Back to Top