Brocato • Cloud 9 Miracle Repair Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.1(87 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 strongbad on 12/26/2012 5:26:00 PM more reviews by strongbad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After two digital perms within the same year, my hair was quite damaged. My coarse, frizzy hair that reaches halfway down my back has always been prone to damage, but it kept getting splits trim after trim. I got Cloud 9 since it was on sale at Ulta, and it's sulfate free. I liked the shampoo immediately - it lathers well despite being SLS-free and feels moisturizing. It rinses off easily and leaves a very faint smell. I believe this shampoo, along with the matching conditioner, restored my hair's health and then some. My hair feels healthy, smoother and less frizzy than before, and I am now on my third liter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AMMC on 12/8/2012 8:17:00 PM more reviews by AMMC

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

A pretty avaerage shampoo. Did nothing to help, did nothing to make hair worse. Won't repurchase..just average.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loveandbeauty16 on 11/24/2012 12:17:00 AM more reviews by loveandbeauty16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product! I have super dry hair because I dye it quite a bit, and it makes my ends feel so soft and lovely. All the packaging and product is made in the US, so that's a plus. Overall it's a great product and I highly recommend it for people with color treated, dry hair like me :)!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Donnie130 on 8/6/2012 8:26:00 PM more reviews by Donnie130

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just discovered this product and it worked so well with the attached conditioner I was shocked.
My hair has been looking pretty bad for a long time. I tried this in travel size but will be going back for the full size
I highly recommend with conditioner

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ljkelling on 7/31/2012 8:00:00 PM more reviews by ljkelling

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I got this shampoo on sale at my local Beauty Brands liter sale (12.99, great deal!) along with the corresponding conditioning treatment. The first time I used it, I found the smell to be really pleasant, but the second time I started to get a chemical sort of smell from it. It's not terrible, I just .. liked it better before. I only use it once a week, though, because I don't wash my hair very often (once or twice a week) and I don't need that much protein. If I wash my hair a second time, I use a protein free moisture product.

The first time I used it, my hair felt very soft and smooth after the shower, but by the time it had dried it felt a little stick-like, so the next day I deep conditioned and the problem was gone. With subsequent uses I haven't noticed a problem.

The packaging is great. Very classy and classic looking, and I like the tops a lot.

I really like the product overall, and I think it will last me forever at the rate I use it. My hair is both strong and smooth (or as smooth as my coarse, thick individual strands ever will be).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Purplegal on 5/31/2012 12:26:00 PM more reviews by Purplegal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This a great shampoo. It adds body and shine and doesn't fade your color. Even though it's sulfate free it lathers well. Also, it smells great - very fresh & powdery. The price is a little costly, but I buy it when Ulta puts their liters on sale & a bottle lasts me 7 months with daily use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lestrange on 8/29/2011 9:48:00 AM more reviews by lestrange

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this because it was sulfate free. For a SLS free shampoo, it is amazing! It lathers really well. It didn't dry my hair out at all. The consistency is pretty thick. I don't think it did anything special to my hair though. It was just the way my hair looks and feels with any other shampoo. But, as long as it doesnt do anything bad to my hair, I'm fine with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Midskye on 10/19/2010 4:31:00 PM more reviews by Midskye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Working at Trade Secret I got my fair share of trying all different hair products but after awhile a lot of the top name products would just stop working. The soft feel and shiny look would wear off and even dry my hair out more. Being that I have long hair I've got the oily roots and dry ends syndrome Brocato really helped with that balance and gave it back the healthy feel and appearance that Matrix had stripped from it. I used the Shampoo Conditioner Serum Creme and Protective Spray for Flat Ironing. The combination left me with a soft just got my hair done feel!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 becca352 on 7/15/2010 4:06:00 PM more reviews by becca352

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have super damaged hair from bleaching and coloring. I decided to try this because it is sulfate free, it sounded like it would help my hair type, and smelled amazing, but it dried out my hair like crazy. I like to give products a fair chance so I used this for about two weeks and I just couldn't take it anymore. It must be all the protein in this that drid out my hair so I guess my hair needs moisture, not protein.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sdpink1221 on 2/24/2010 2:29:00 AM more reviews by sdpink1221

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a product junkie. I rarely buy the same shampoo twice but I have to say this is one I keep buying. It's a bit pricy. I got the sham. and cond. liters for about $65 at trade secret but you can also get it at ulta on sale often. It smells good and lathers very well. It makes my hair feel conditioned by it self. If you feel like splurging on some do it!! I have very high standards when it come to hair products and even I was impresses. I'm not gonna say it's my hg cause that to much commitment lol but I've yet to find anything that beats it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Brocato products

More Shampoo products