GloMinerals • Ultra brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.3(7 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 groberts on 5/25/2011 10:45:00 PM more reviews by groberts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

HG brush!!! My mom gave me this brush 5 years ago. I have used it every day since, and it is still holding up perfectly! It is so soft and luxurious. This brush makes it so easy to blend and it gives you an airbrushed finish. I have looked for other brushes to try, but by the time it gets to placing a setting powder, I have already gone back to this brush. It is definitely worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 estheticiangirl on 3/8/2011 1:47:00 PM more reviews by estheticiangirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

High quality brush with a unique shape that allows for perfect application of my pressed powder. Love love the Ultra!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellenpbrown on 8/23/2010 9:51:00 PM more reviews by ellenpbrown

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this brush. I use it with the Glo Loose Base, my everyday foundation. It is super soft and gives me great coverage. My only complaint is that when I wash it, it smells horrible like some strange synthetic odor and it takes a lot of work to get it back to it's original shape.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dolcevitarose on 10/25/2009 5:02:00 PM more reviews by dolcevitarose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible brush. At first this brush performed really well, great coverage of glominerals pressed base, with a nice finish that you could layer. However once I washed the brush (with BB brush cleaner, like I do all my other brushes) it just didn't hold up. It lost all of its shape and started shedding like mad. Considering the hefty price tag ($72 AU) I am not impressed. I quickly lost this brush in favour of my MAC 182 and won't buy another glominerals brush ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suiw on 4/25/2008 5:09:00 PM more reviews by suiw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The reviewer below me hit it on the head. This brush is ultra soft. Perfect for applying my base and powder. I couldn't ask for more. It's not too long, nor too short. I was a faithful BE user and used their brushes and kabuki brush for applying makeup. When I converted to gloMinerals, I purchased this brush with my pressed base and perfecting powder. It couldn't be any better! The flat head is just perfect for application, and I enjoy putting on my makeup because the bristles are wonderfully plush and soft, and doesn't disturb makeup or irritate the skin like some other scratchy brushes that claim to be soft but really aren't. Sure, it might be expensive. But high quality brushes are worth all the money for getting the right makeup application. This is no exception.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lljohnson3 on 10/12/2007 11:48:00 AM more reviews by lljohnson3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This brush is sooooo soft. I just bought it today along with my glominerals pressed base, concealer and blush. As soon as I tried this brush I knew I had to have it. I like that it doesn't have the really long handle so it will fit my my makeup bag better. So far, so good. Will update if I have anything else to say about this brush

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niveous on 2/1/2006 6:45:00 PM more reviews by niveous

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I never knew that expensive brushes could make such a huge difference until I met GloMineral's Ultra contour brush. Oh my! My aesthetician used this to apply powder foundation to my face and it felt so luxurious. This brush is full and incredibly soft; I use it for anything from powder foundation, setting powder, to blushes. For USD $39 I can pamper myself with this brush for a long, long time! Huge LOVE.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More GloMinerals products

More Makeup Brushes products