Vaseline Intensive Care Healthy Hand and Nail Lotion

3.8

138 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Potassium Lactate, Sodium Hydroxypropyl Starch Phosphate, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Mineral Oil, Dimethicone, Lactic Acid, Glycol Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Keratin, Glycine Soja Sterol (Soybean), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E Acetate), Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A Palmitate), Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil (Sunflower), Sodium PCA, Sodium Stearoyl Lactate, Urea, Collagen Amino Acids, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Petrolatum, Mineral Water, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearamide AMP, Cyclomethicone, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Glyceryl Stearate, Fragrance, Xanthan Gum, Corn Oil, BHT, Disodium EDTA, Methylparaben, DMDM Hydantoin


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

used this product for years. helps nails grow strong. sinks in and doesnt leave a greasy residue. best all round hand cream iv ever used

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/18/2014 8:50:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have dry skin. This lotion really improves the condition and appearance of my nails and cuticles. The lotion contains lactic acid, an exfoliant. I make sure to massage it into my cuticles at bedtime. This keeps my cuticles smooth and prevents hangnails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2014 6:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a a good lotion to keep at your desk. Its not greasy its does lightly moisturize but I don't think it would be good on very dry or sensitive skin. For me i wash my hands a lot and like to use lotion afterwards. As for my nails so far they arent stronger but are shinier and smoother.


on 11/4/2014 1:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is great for everyday use in school/work or on the go as it doesn't leave your hands greasy, sticky or slippery. The only downside is that the cream comes out quite quickly so you have to be careful when squeezing it into your palm.

I bought mine in a handy mini-sized tube which is perfect for popping into a little cosmetics bag and sticking into your schoolbag. I also bought it for something like 1 from a local chemist's!


on 5/20/2014 2:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's a good product, not greasy and leaves no residue behind. Good for everyday use at the office right next to your keyboard, in your purse or car. Doesn't moisturize to the max but it does the job!


on 9/16/2013 3:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this product and have been using it for a few years. I always had a difficult time finding a hand lotion that wasn't greasy, or left a weird coating on my skin. I noticed a lot of people complain about the scent but I've honestly never noticed it. I did however notice a considerable difference in my nail health. I've always had really healthy nails, but after using this I have to file my nails down once a week to keep them at the length I like because they grow so fast. Overall, I love this hand lotion and would highly recommend it!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So, so. The scent is kind of intense but nice, it reminds me of Benefit's "Maybe Baby" perfume... I also like that the lotion seems to absorb quickly without leaving a greasy feeling, and my hands feel soft after use but the skin on my hands still looks dry so I feel the product doesn't really deliver what I bought it for...


on 2/25/2013 12:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this after I saw tv reviewer raving about how this is the best hand lotion they have ever tried saying that it dries fast without leaving any grease behind.
They are ok for hand lotion.
I just wish they have better smell or no smell at all.
they have this baby powdery smell that doesn't agree with lot of people. I don't dislike it, but I don't like it either.
They do dry fast but I don't think they do any moisturizing either. I used up almost entire bottle and so far I haven't seen any improvement in my hand or nail.
I suppose they would be better for summer time use.
For now I just mix it up with aquaphor healing ointment, and they do ok.

But honestly, I think I will go buy something else that have more pleasing smell.


on 11/7/2012 12:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was looking for a cheaper hand cream to try and ended up buying this.

I really love the smell of this hand cream. The packaging's not bad, my nails look healthier, it's non-greasy and it's pretty affordable, but that's about it I guess. It does its job, but I wouldn't say it's a very moisturizing cream. I have to re-apply it many times a day. Also, not sure about anyone else, but everytime I apply it, I feel that my fingers swell a little. I've never had this before when I tried other creams. I'll probably switch to another product after I'm done with this tube.


on 10/25/2012 3:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I tried Vaseline healthy hand and nail lotion because I needed some more hand lotion and this was kind of cheap. What a waste of money. I do not recommend this if you have sensitive skin like I do. It turned my hands bright red and made them itch and burn. I had to run to the sink and wash it off real fast. Same thing with gold bond. In short this product sucks and I will not purchase ever again.


Back to Top