Ren Multi Mineral Detox Mask

4.2

50 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Lavendula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower Water, Kaolin (French Clay), Cetearyl Alcohol (Source Palm Oil), Cetearyl Glucoside (Source Corn), Spirulina Platensis Powder, Lactic Acid (Source Wheat), Sodium Hydroxymethylglycinate (Source Amino Acid), Phenoxyethanol (Source Aromatic Ether), Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Callitris Intratropica (Blue Cypress) Oil, Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Fruit Oil, Limonene, Linalool. 5/23/09


on 3/3/2013 1:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It somehow reminds of the peeling product from Clarins, but I liked Clarins much better. For a mask, I would like to see some noticeable different after using it, but this is not the one for me.



on 3/18/2012 8:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I like that the mask felt gentle on my acne pronecombo congested sensitive skin however my pores didnt look any smaller and my skin didnt look any clearer. I did notice purging the next day thou so perhaps it did draw impurities and pimples to the surface as I had breakouts several times after using this mask. Wasnt very happy about that but maybe thats the purpose to draw all the impurities out of your skin = detoxing. Wasnt pretty thou and I am scared to use this again!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2012 3:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this mask when my skin was going through a weird phase of breaking out last year. I used it as per the instructions, and I found it actually dried my skin out even more. I started using it again recently, and this time only applying it to the visibly oily areas of skin, as well just washing it off with water once it had dried (instead of rolling/peeling it off). I must say that by using it this way, this is an amazing product! You only need to use a thin layer, and you can literally see the clay mask soaking up the excess oil, as it turns clear. When I use it only where I need it, it mops up the excess oil, and does not dry out my skin. I was having trouble with mid-day shininess in these areas, and I have found that once I started using the mask, it keeps my shininess under control! And my makeup stays on much better during the day.

I can't comment on the packaging for the original bottle, but I have a sample size in a squeeze out tube much like a toothpaste tube and that is very easy to use (which is why I've given it a 5).

It is a bit pricey overall, but with the amount I use, I'd say it would last me a long time. I only need to apply it around my nose, middle of my chin, and between my eyes - so I usually use between half a pea size to a pea size of product. There is a sample size that comes in a trial pack with the mayblossom cleanser, moisturiser, and glycolic acid peel - in the UK this was for 19 I believe. That way you can try out the mask and see if it's something you'd like. I'm still on my trial tube, and I'd say I've been using it regularly for the last few weeks (+ the few times I used it last year all over my face).

Overall I gave it a 4 because despite the fact that it is an excellent product for oil control, I had to modify the way it was used in order for it to be suitable for my skin.

In my opinion, this is an excellent product if you have oily skin or oily areas on your face (with visible oil). I also have normal to dry skin on my cheeks, and I found this mask totally irritated the skin there and caused some breakouts. But on the oily areas, it works like a dream to soak up the excess oil without stripping my skin dry. I'd also recommend to wash the mask off instead of rolling it off, as I found the rolling action was too harsh.

Update: by the way - it's now called Invisible Pores Detox Mask with a chartuse/lime green and white package instead of blue and white

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2012 9:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm new to masks but have to say that I like this. I like the packaging...a lot. It's a cool little pump dispenser and the product is in a bag that gets vacuume sucked with each use. It has a little cap to plug the hole so that it doesn't dry out. It's thick so it applies easily. The scent is o.k. upon application, but I don't care for how it smells when it dries. The removal process is a little strange. Definitely lean over a sink before you rub your face as it comes off somewhat powdery. I can't get it all off by rubbing, so definitely have to do a thorough rinsing afterward. But it does leave my face feeling really fresh and clean and my pores do look smaller (temporarily). The price is a bit steep, and the container looks small, but it is lasting for more uses than I thought it would.


on 1/13/2012 10:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Dries out the oily spots and zits without drying out the dry areas of my extreme combination skin. It seems to firm and tighten the skin as well. The packaging keeps the product fresh and clean. Expensive, but I was able to find a deal. It didn't work particularly well for me as a spot-treatment, but it does definitely seem to calm down any breakouts and balance out my skin. It has become a weekly staple. Not my HG, but not bad. Better than the average clay mask that I have used, but not dramatically so. I would only buy again if I can continue getting a good deal. Otherwise I'll be switching to making my own from pure clay.

The bottle design is a bit odd - the small cap on the opening of the bottle won't stay put, so the opening tends to clog between uses as the mask dries up in at narrow opening. It creates a fair deal of waste with each use.


on 1/7/2012 9:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

ıts awful for me:( ı dont love ıt


on 12/5/2011 10:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I recently had a tester of this in the REN combination skin kit & have just gone back for the full size version as I missed it so much.
Easy to use, not messy, and it works!
I use it whenever I get a hormonal breakout & it clarifies my skin & dries out spots (but not the rest of my skin) and leaves it feeling soft & clean.
Great product.


on 11/26/2011 1:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is on my list of skincare must-haves for combination skin. Lately, I've been experiencing more issues enlarged/clogged pores and this mask helped me clear them up tremendously. When used in conjunction with pore strips on my nose, my skin feels so clean and clear without stripping moisture. Redness is calmed and skin is left glowly like after a facial. Love this!


on 9/5/2011 10:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite clay masks. It pulls all your skin's impurities up to the surface then once you rub the mask off they are pulled out. This really helps with blackheads! I like to use this the day after I use Glycolactic :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2011 5:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really have missed this mask since my bottle ran out, it's like I haven't met my best friend in a long time, lol. This mask doesn't smell particularly good but it doesn't matter since it does a great job on my skin. I'm a little bit disappointed by the packaging though. When there's "nothing" left in the bottle, there is actually like two och more uses left. But you can't get to it any other way than by destroying the container.
Anyway, after removing this mask from my face I'm always surprised of how soft and nice looking it leaves my skin. I wouldn't say that it clears out acne, since it doesn't, but it doesn't make the acne any worse either. But it works well with acne-prone skin, since it does do a great job purifying my pores. And for that I'm willing to pay for seeing my great friend Multi mineral detox mask again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4224 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
Aspirin Mask
2239 Reviews
Back to Top