Za • Concealer Perfection [DISCONTINUED] • Concealers

rated 4.2(82 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 adele1811 on 10/14/2013 2:45:00 AM more reviews by adele1811

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

High coverage liquid concealer...good for blemishes and dark eye circles...only thing i do not like is the packaging...i tend to squeeze out too much...haha

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 srao92 on 9/2/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by srao92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wrote a great review for this product ages ago but, having used this for a wee while now, I have to say it sucks! Glad it's discontinued.

The product doesn't cover dark scarring unless you use half the tube. For those who are plagued by dark acne scarring, you are best of getting a maximum coverage foundation like Double Wear (Estée Lauder) which will minimise your need to use concealer. Personally, I just like to pop my powder over the top following foundation and it does more to cover and even out the scarring than concealer.

What I super disliked about this though is the fact that it would blend well when first put onto the face, but would dry a different colour - Orange for number 3. There is a distinct lack of colour options as well, I should really be In between 2 and 3 but there is no middle option.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 romagrey on 8/15/2013 5:21:00 AM more reviews by romagrey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is really great! Such a shame it is being discontinued
It has amazing lasting power and is super blend able
It is awesome for brightening the under eyes and covering small blemishes and acne scaring/pigmentation. It is layer able to, which most concealer aren't so if you have a stubborn blemish layer it on twice. Price is insane. This is as good/better than pricey Mac concealers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Stishy on 8/14/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by Stishy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this product! It's a really decent concealer, probably one of the best out there.

Pros:
- Easy to blend
- Great coverage
- Shade really worked for me
- Lasted me for around 3-4 months (even though the tube is tiny!)

Cons:
- Not suitable for under-eye concealment (will sit in any creases/lines)
- Made me breakout occasionally
- Only 3 choices of shades (at least in my country, anyway)
- Where is the ingredient list??

Would buy this again, hopefully it won't break me out again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maxzchua on 3/21/2013 7:35:00 AM more reviews by maxzchua

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very happy with this concealer, the one i bought is in new packaging, in pink tube! It conceal perfectly, no cakey...i hv to buy shade 02 and 03 since 02 way to white for me, make my under eyes grey, n hv to mix with small amount of shade 03 to get perfect shade! I do prefer using makeup/faundation sponge to apply it to get more natural look!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lyndaanne123 on 1/10/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by lyndaanne123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Excellent product at a great price. Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chinney on 11/27/2012 8:55:00 AM more reviews by chinney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm on my 3rd tube now! This is my HG concealer. I've tried other concealers but nothing compares with the texture that I get with this. It's creamy and blends so easily! Coverage is medium but buildable. It really matches so well with my skin tone! I'm asian and a little yellow tone so this suits me really well. I love it! And it's affordable! And most importantly it doesnt crease under my eye which alot of concealers do.

Definitely gonna repurchase it over and over again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nazhuka on 11/19/2012 11:34:00 AM more reviews by Nazhuka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The price is pretty affordable, and it only requires a small amount to do its job. Been buying this over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sexysxd on 11/15/2012 11:32:00 PM more reviews by sexysxd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product! Almost finishing my 1st tube. It conceals my blemishes/"not so dark" circles (skin condition is okay, combination, just some breakouts occasionally.)

Just a couple of tiny dots to dab a thin layer is sufficient to conceal perfectly! Hence, 1 tube can really last quite long! I've tried maybelline's mineral concealer & revlon's photoready concealer but ZA's Concealer Perfection is the best! And the price is very affordable (inexpensive) but shows results!

My shade is: 03

Overall Review:

Price: 5/5 (For a product that is less than SGD15 & shows results!)

Results: A+ (Very Satisfied)

Re-purchase?: DEFINITELY! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 samology on 10/15/2012 6:08:00 AM more reviews by samology

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Happy with this concealor - I used to use Maybelline & L'Oreal, but they were both so watery & didn't conceal undereye dark circles much. ZA has a thicker texture & fades out my dark circles & cover blemishes really well. It also doesn't sink deep into the lines - there is bound to be some product that gets into the fine lines but they can be blended out easily.

The concealor does seem to fade after about 8 hours (which is reasonable), & blemishes may show up again so it's probably good to re-apply.

Sticking to this till I find something better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Za products

More Concealers products