SukÝ • Suki concentrated facial toner • Toners

rated 4.2(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 lynnmats on 12/13/2013 1:14:00 AM more reviews by lynnmats

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this product a few months ago and continued until it was gone, but had to put it in a pump styled bottle. At first, I liked the idea that it was in a spray bottle to better dispense it onto my cotton round. But, the spray is a fine mist so like a previous reviewer said, this really isn't a great idea. I couldn't get over the idea of just spraying directly onto my face because I always had makeup residue on the cotton after using the suki cleanser. I got to feeling like I was wiping lemon juice on my face, so I'm moving on to find something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jessay54 on 8/3/2013 12:17:00 PM more reviews by jessay54

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wish someone from suki could explain to me why limonene and linalool are now contained in ther products! I can't get a response from their team. Does it have something to do with INCI? From what I have heard these ingredients are irritating, but I must say that I used to love suki and can't find anything that compares, even with this seeming addition of toxins! Why suki?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blondiegoodlooks on 6/23/2013 10:15:00 AM more reviews by blondiegoodlooks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am trying to find something better or DIY, but this toner is excellent. To be honest with you, I am not sure how much it benefits my skin, but using it is a joy for two reasons:

-1- The smell (mostly of lemongrass) is just unbelievable, in my opinion.
-2- The packaging is top notch: glass bottle and a spray that delivers the perfect, widespread mist. Please note, I would *not*, for this reason, recommend you apply this with cotton swatches. This is really a product that needs to be sprayed directly onto your face. If you don't enjoy that idea, I would look for a different toner.

The weird thing is (and I'm all about constant improvement) they keep updating the ingredients. You can see in the reviews below that the product appears to have been slightly reformulated a couple years ago, and now it appears they have slightly tweaked them again. I will post the old (and new, from Suki's Web site) below. It seems as if the salicylic acid content is greater now, which should be a plus.

Old
Organic roses (rosa centifolia) infused in purified, filtered water (agua), organic concentrated aloe vera (aloe barbadensis), organic rose (rosa canina), lavender (lavandula angustifolia), calendula (calendula officinalis) & chamomile (anthemis nobilis) extracts, natural vitamin c polypeptide liposomes, standardized white willow bark extract (salix alba), organic seaweed extract (algae), aroma (pure premium steam distilled essential oil)


New
rosa damascena flower distillate, lavender distillate (alcohol), lavandula angustifolia (lavender) oil, salix alba (white willow salicins) bark extract, anthemis nobilis flower oil, aloe barbadensis leaf, phospholipids (vitamin c), melaleuca alternifolia (tea tree) leaf oil, ascophyllum nodosum extract, calendula officinalis flower extract, matricaria recutita (chamomilla) flower extract, rosa canina fruit extract, mentha piperita (peppermint) oil, magnesium ascorbyl phosphate, *aroma/fragrance, citral, linalool

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ughhhhhskinsux on 3/18/2013 12:41:00 PM more reviews by ughhhhhskinsux

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was one of my favorite tinted moisturizers until I started getting tiny blackheads all over my face. I never break out on my forehead and I got tiny clogged pores all over, it looked like a rash. I have found out the hard way I need to avoid oil based products or I get tiny clogged pores that are time consuming to get rid of. One week on Retin-A and my face it normal again. It makes my skin feel so soft so it is sad that I spent $59.00 on it and it is absolutely useless to me. Everyone's skin is different but, beware if you are someone who has oily skin. Or maybe i'm just allergic to something in it..not sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yguo001 on 7/23/2012 6:35:00 PM more reviews by yguo001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

it smells very nice, and felt good to put on my face. the sad thing is that it does not control oil at all!!! My face will start getting super shinny after an hour! Even though I get oily skin, but this is not normal. I don't think it really did anything good for my face beside smell good. I also start to get small pumps around my hair line. Also, the whole suki skin care line seems to give me bad black head.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aimela on 1/28/2012 8:00:00 PM more reviews by aimela

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is like a scented herbal water. As toner goes this is ok. I don't know why you would still be using a toner. Although I do like spritzing it on my face in hope for a bit of moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 astiam on 11/2/2011 5:56:00 AM more reviews by astiam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received this product as a free gift when I bought the Suki exfoliate cleanser (which is amazing btw). It has that kind of distinctive 'suki' smell, very citrusy and a pick-me-up sort of smell. I really like it! I also find this to be able to reduce my red acne :D which is really a +++++++ as I have problematic complexion. I actually have not seen the original packaging for the toner but it looks quite big, that's why I prefer the small toner more (they only come in 15ml sadly) to keep it in my tiny pocket. The downside is also the glass packaging, it's quite an expensive product even though it works, and it will be a shame to drop it. I live in Australia and do not have a cheap alternative to where to buy them here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 estetka on 9/26/2011 5:39:00 AM more reviews by estetka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

So glad I got a great deal on this product, 50% off. I would have never bought it for the full price since I have never used toners before. I usually invest in high quality and all-natural deep cleansers+I use make-up remover towelettes.
Anyway, I got this toner and from the very first time I've sprayed it on my face, I have just loved it. The smell is so unique, refreshing yet the toner itself feels very calming on my skin. Great packaging quality. I have been using it for a week now and I can't say anything specific about its effectiveness yet, but it definitely feels amazing and since I started using my balancing skincare kit from suki with this toner, I have been definitely seeing huge difference in my skin's condition, acne, redness and dryness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Oliga on 8/23/2011 9:57:00 AM more reviews by Oliga

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A perfect toner for acne-prone skin! My skin is quite sensitive and dry on the surface but this doesn't dry out my skin at all. It leaves my skin very soft and clear! It's well worth the price in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BayRidge on 8/7/2011 9:21:00 AM more reviews by BayRidge

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This review is for the balancing willow bark toner. Great stuff! I'm not a toner person, but I've been suffering from clogged skin this summer - its been super hot + muggy - so I've been looking for something to get those bits & pieces (some pretty substantial!) that OCM doesn't manage to reach. Well this is it. I had stopped using acne/oil control products because they would strip my skin, yet relying on oils to normalise wasn't cutting it either in terms of keeping my skin clear. What I appreciate the most is that its not drying, but rather feels very soothing and has been a godsend in terms of balancing my skin and keeping it clear.

I love the spray pump, easy to use - happy not to have to use cotton wool to apply this. (every little bit helps, no?) Do try it if you suffer from clogged pores + spots, but give it a bit of time to work... because it really does.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SukÝ products

More Toners products