The Body Shop • Strawberry Body Butter • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.0(191 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cactus_Pear on 4/13/2014 2:14:00 AM more reviews by Cactus_Pear

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This gets 5 stars just because every guy I've ever dated had a really strong favorable reaction to this. Men love the scent of TBS strawberry body butter, seriously.

I am not tooo crazy about it. Bc the name is misleading, it smells nothing like fresh real strawberries. This smells more like strawberry dessert or strawberry gourmand type scent, like a rich foodie scent.

the best thing about this body butter is how freaking moisturizing it is. It's soo heavy and thick but doesn't feel greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 2/7/2014 7:14:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this body butter with the Satsuma because it's so cold here in NY. Since Winter I hope is almost over I wanted a pick me up. This is perfect to remind me of Spring/Summer to come. The smell is lovely it reminds me of when I was a kid and the Strawberry Shortcake Doll but better! It has a smell that just relaxes me and makes me feel happy. Any reminder of warmth is great with all this nasty weather! It works very well too I put it on after my shower and it really locks in the moisture. The texture is smooth and creamy and absorbs right in without a sticky feeling.

It smooths my skin very well too leaving it very silky soft. It works really well after a good scrubbing with my salux too. The packaging is great and since I got everything for 40% off I got the shower gel and body scrub as well which, I really enjoy. The combo is great and it compliments my perfume(Coach Poppy). It doesn't overwhelm it at all but if I smell my skin I can smell a hint of strawberry. Personally I never thought I would like this scent. but because of the good reviews on here, I'm so glad I went ahead and ordered it! I'm very happy with this purchase. Definitely Recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Calincherie on 1/1/2014 2:02:00 PM more reviews by Calincherie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this stuff! It has a true strawberry smell and I feel very girly whenever I wear it. It's definitely thicker than a lotion in a bottle and if my skin is very dry, it doesn't sting going on like some other lotions would. Hydrating, for sure. The scent even lingers even after I've washed my hands which is a huge plus! Will buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Obsessedwithcosmetics on 12/22/2013 4:05:00 PM more reviews by Obsessedwithcosmetics

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Loveeee this product. Smell, texture, hydration are all great when using it. If you like sweet fruit, definitely give this a go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blondebombshell7 on 11/10/2013 10:48:00 PM more reviews by blondebombshell7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Favourite body butter <3 This smells AMAZING. It's the perfect consistency too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HoneymoonAvenue on 10/19/2013 10:18:00 PM more reviews by HoneymoonAvenue

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have loved this product for a long time! Smells amazing and lasts for hours!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 apkeating on 10/19/2013 7:52:00 PM more reviews by apkeating

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Just bought my second jar of this. LOVE IT. I stood in Ulta smelling all the different scents of body butters and expected to walk out with a different one, but the Strawberry wins again. It says it's formulated for normal skin, and I have very dry skin, so I tried to like the mango smell but I couldn't get over this one. Plus i think the texture of this one is even thicker. Weird. I love this so much-my BF loves the smell, and it lingers too. Repurchase already, likely again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* orenjinominh on 10/19/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by orenjinominh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am a huge fan of these body butters in only a few scents. this one was a huge no for me. I ordered online hoping it would smell fresh, or at least like a fake chemical strawberry shortcake scent. body butters tend to linger around for the whole day in my room if not on my body. this one gave me a headache. it smells like a strawberry swisher for those that smoke. that and it smells like I put on 5 gallons of cheap kiddie perfume. ill stick to my mango thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caiteleftheria on 10/19/2013 7:30:00 PM more reviews by caiteleftheria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

omg, this is just the best body butter out! the smell, consistancy and ability to leave skin so moisturised is just amazing, I have tried all of the body shops body butters and this one still remains my favouriteXXXxxx <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zee140 on 10/15/2013 5:12:00 AM more reviews by zee140

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really really love this body butter.. I had the mango body butter but it finished so I decided to buy this one due to all great reviews and it just makes you smell like a fruit bomb for the whole day and the smell dosent go I love it and highly recommend it for moisturizing and for smelling great, about its price I can't say its cheap.. But for the smell and the moisture it gives it's worth it after all it's the body shop.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Lotions/ Creams products