Neutrogena Age Shield Sunblock Spf45

2.4

75 reviews

26% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/7/2012 8:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

REALLY disappointed on this product...worst sunblock lotion everrrr...It rolls..it uneasy to apply. No, I definitely won't purchase this again!



on 2/1/2011 12:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

What is everyone talking about? I have never experienced the "pills" or "greasy look" everyone is complaining about. It has never stung my skin and I NEVER PUT IT AROUND MY EYE AREA. The skin around the eyes is the most delicate area on your face.

When I apply this product, I only use about a dime-sized amount, and I pat it on with my middle and ring fingers only. After that, I apply my moisture in the same fashion, followed by my eye cream.( I don't wear foundation)

I've noticed that my skin looks so much better when I use the sunblock.( I'm so bad. I know you must wear it everyday religiously)

I will always continue to purchase this product, it's the best sunblock out there. Oh, and I don't mind the sunblock smell, it reminds me of the beach and summer days spent by the pool. Love it!


on 7/19/2010 4:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm reading the reviews, and I can't help thinking some reviewers have this product confused with the 'Dry Touch' version. I have both, and the dry touch one is definitely everything people here describe -- awful, pills under foundation, and stings. THIS formula however, while still smelling like sunblock, is perfect on my sensitive skin, and a brilliant base for my MSFN. I honestly don't think users are thinking of the right product. I knocked off a lippy because of the strong sunblock scent which I detest, but that's perfectly normal for this kind of product. The Age Shield formula is fab and I'll continue to repurchase.


on 7/19/2010 3:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Greasy, rolls into little balls, makes my face/neck break out, stings, burns terribly if it gets anywhere near the eyes. This is for the regular, NOT the "Dry Touch" Neutrogena Sunblock. I CAN wear the "Dry Touch" with NO problem.
Product is O.K. if used on arms, etc. Overall, I can't recommend this product and I usually just love Neutrogena.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I agree with pretty much everything that's been said here. Greasy, rolls into little nubs that shed (that's the worst part), just plain ugh. If your skin even TOUCHES anything else, this stuff rolls up and falls off (or worse, rolls up and sticks to your skin). Gross, gross, gross. Never again.


on 11/9/2009 4:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS STUFF, I DONT UNDERSTAND THE BAD REVIEWS. IT SMELLS LIKE SUNBLOCK YES...MMM BECAUSE IT IS SUNBLOCK. IT MAKES MY SKIN GLOWY. I HAVE REALLY GOOD SKIN, SO I DONT HAVE ANY REACTIONS SUCH AS BURNING OR PEELING OR WHAT NOT. OVERALL I LOVE THIS STUFF AND WILL DEF. REBUY


on 6/7/2009 6:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This stuff is HORRIBLE. First of all, it pills, rolls, whatever you wanna call it, like crazy. Feels nasty and the balls of gunk get on everything - gross. Worst of all I had a very bad reaction to this crap. I got a rash of contact dermatitis and am still suffering from the effects. Hate this stuff - WORST Sunscreen EVER!!!!


on 5/26/2009 1:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Stupid me, I bought this before checking MUA reviews. Impressed w/the Neutrogena name & the whole Helioplex thing, I bought this & was disappointed from day one. Most horrible sunscreen I've ever used - greasy & leaves little white "pills" all over your skin, it's disgusting & embarassing! I don't understand how Neutrogena could put their name on such a inferior product? It also stung a bit, especially on my cheeks and under my eyes - not something you'd expect from a "dermatoligist recommended" line! I switched to Aveeno Continuous Protection SPF 30 for Face & couldn't be happier. If I could give this a big fat zero rating, I would. Save your $$ & try something, ANYTHING, else!


on 4/13/2009 9:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this product for a while now and was surprised at all the negative reviews here. I really like this sunscreen and have not experienced any of the problems that others have. Unlike Dry Touch and Banana Boat, both of which balled up horribly under makeup. - the Age Shield is light, fluffy, and sinks right in. I also find that my chin is less clogged than it is when I used Dry Touch over the past several years. I think people must be using way too much of this, because I don't find it greasy and it does not sting for me. Due to its consistency, I only need about half a teaspoon for my face. I wait for my Vitamin C serum to sink in then apply (no moisturizer needed). I then try to wait about 5 minutes before applying makeup. I also shake it to get the product out so thats probably how I avoided ever seeing the runniness or the yellowy watery gunk. Finally, I never noticed a lingering smell to it. I would definitely repurchase, but will probably try the spf 55 next time.


on 4/6/2009 2:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

THE worst sunscreen I have ever tried. First of all I hate the strong fragrance/sunscreen smell. It lingers and never goes away. It doesn't apply smoothly and clumps up in little balls all over your face! Eww. As if that wasn't bad enough, its extremely greasy and tacky. Never again. If I could give it a 0, I would. Save your money!


Back to Top