Physicians Formula • Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Liquid Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.3(230 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 kmdigian on 9/16/2014 1:42:00 PM more reviews by kmdigian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to really love this powder but after a couple of hours, it looks horrible, especially up close. I'm 32 and it made me look much older, not that I have a huge amount of wrinkles but it settles into fine lines. I prefer the talc free pressed mineral wear from PF so I'll go back to it. This also has glitter in it, not a fan for someone who is 32!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sarahrose53 on 3/9/2014 5:21:00 PM more reviews by sarahrose53

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

As far as the packaging, I definitely do not recommend using the attached sponge. It is very hard and does not blend the foundation well on my skin. Instead I screw the top off and use the squeeze-out applicator. The foundation itself is decent quality. I have the shade called Natural Beige, and I find that it looks a little bit orange-y on my skin. I have also found that it doesn't blend well into my hair line, so I have to be careful not to use too much or it will appear cakey. I like that it is SPF 15, unlike a lot of other foundations. It is ridiculously overpriced for the quality. I think the Wet 'n' Wild Coverall cream foundation is even better than this one, and it only costs $2-4 dollars at the drugstore. This foundation costed $11 at CVS, which I don't think is worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ohhhmysamantha on 2/5/2014 1:10:00 AM more reviews by Ohhhmysamantha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, FIRST of all do NOT use the sponge on top. It serves no purpose and will only ruin your opinion on this product. The packaging is the worst of worst, but what's inside is worth it. This foundation is the best drugstore I've come across. I used Clinique Acne Solutions before switching to this (it was the price mainly.) I have to say that I wouldn't go back either. Yes, this foundation is a little thick and it does set quickly. It doesn't come in a lot of shades, but I've found that as long as you don't cake it on that you can still look natural. I have very oily skin and have found that it works best without a primer (and I've used the best: Too Faced Primed and Poreless). Honestly, I don't think it will help with oil or acne, but it has great coverage for any blemishes so it's not a total loss. I've been using it for about 6 months now. Other than the packaging I don't think it has any downfalls that every other single foundation doesn't also have problems with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Margeilles on 12/8/2013 7:38:00 PM more reviews by Margeilles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

packaging is horrible, too hard to squeeze out the product, the sponge is like rock.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Margeilles on 12/5/2013 1:26:00 PM more reviews by Margeilles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate the packaging with the sponge and the squeeze bottle. I don't think that that manufacturers followed this product to the end because the packaging is VERY difficult to use. The mirror on the end of the cap was a novel idea though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 palomalizr on 10/16/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by palomalizr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation is just amazing. I am a sensitive oily and i have moderate acne since about two years ago. And from all kind of foundations I've tried in my short life, I can tell this is a great foundation for anyone who has oily skin. It absorbs the oil in your skin a little and it gives a beautiful matte look. I used the sponge in it and i had no problems so i think it's very worth it. Oh and it didn't break me out <3 I totally recommend it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 scatcat92 on 9/20/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by scatcat92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I just bought this tonight, so this is my first impression- it's not great. The packaging is bizarre- it's a very thick plastic tube with a tough sponge applicator on top. The sponge isn't soft, it's pretty firm. You can twist off the sponge and squeeze out the product onto your hand. I did half of my face with the sponge, half with my fingers. The sponge was not easy to use. It is round so I couldn't get it into the corners near my eyes, and you needed a lot of product with the sponge. It didn't look good when applied with my fingers, either. It is ridiculously thick. It's potentially full coverage, but you need to load it on. It was just too thick. With one layer, the finish was pretty natural, but with anymore than that it became cakey. I'd skip this one..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CollegeKid on 6/8/2013 12:54:00 AM more reviews by CollegeKid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hard to apply with the sponge. That's just unsanitary It's very thick so it will easily cake on. Not my personal favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amethyst123 on 4/28/2013 3:53:00 AM more reviews by amethyst123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The results of this foundation can vary from day to day. If you use this on moisturised skin, a good primer, and good application, you can achieve a smooth, natural finish. The finish of this foundation is matte but natural looking. Through out the day, instead of feeling cakey and oily, it felt light with a nice glow. (It was warm that day too.) Overall, I like this product, you just have to know how to apply it properly.
Products I used:
- Olay complete moisturiser
- Hard Candy primer
- Elf Powder Brush to apply foundation (in dabbing motions, not rubbing)
- Elf High Definition primer (APPLYED VERY LIGHTLY WITH A BIG FLUFFY BRUSH)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 plumsandmaroons on 1/26/2013 12:47:00 PM more reviews by plumsandmaroons

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation will make you less break out than the normal drugstore foundations,however, after i start to using this i wanted to stop using foundation. This product is good, but it gives you medium to full coverage and i m not sure if its what i want cause i cant smile as i want when i wear this one, because it is almost like a mask. it is a little bit heavy for me. I have acne problems, but usually i dont have many active ones, instead of this i have marks (hyperpigmentation) , so i need to even out my skin tone. And another dissapointing thing is i really didnt think that a mineral foundation can have paraben and didnt check the ingredients list, but it has! so ladies be careful if you are sensitive about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Liquid products