Bath and Body Works Japanese Cherry Blossom EDT

4.0

70 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Perfect mixuture of FEMALE musk and flowers. Everyone will compliment you when you wear this. Although the bottle is completley different now, it is tall, cylinder, and has a flower for the top. I find that the perfume smells more cherry than compared to the other products follwoing this line. I think the triple mositure body lotion possess the best smell

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/29/2012 9:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have liked this since it first came on the shelves at BBW which I believe was in 2002. By the way- I am not a big BBW fan. They put way too much alcohol in their products. I have yet to find a lotion there that is actually moisturizing or whose scent actually resembles the matching body spray/perfume. Anyways- I love this scent when the consistency is accurate. I have had bottles before that had too much alcohol in them which meant that the scent died down in the bottle. (Hope that makes sense) This is the only scent from BBW that my husband likes. Granted, he is picky about perfumes and his colognes, but it says a lot that he actually likes this one. Since it is cheap, I'll probably always have a bottle of it in my perfume collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2012 5:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

Overall, this scent is not bad. What I like about it is it's sort of floral and aromatherapy--like smell. What I don't like about it is that it's heavy-ish and I don't like those types of smells. I wont buy this again for sure.


on 9/15/2012 5:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the 3 or 4 bath and body works scents that I love. Usually lasting power is my main grip about BBW scents, but this this EDT it has decent longevity, especially if I spray it on my clothes.

As for the scent, this is an interesting and complex fragrance, I smell some sweet fruit at the beginning, pear maybe? I also get a woody, sensuous base from this, cedar and sandalwood and amber. And of course the florals, cherry blossom and a bit of rose and some other florals I don't recognize. Beautiful and unique.


on 2/15/2012 3:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've liked this scent for a long time but I've only just now bought it. For a long time I'd written it off since I've heard people (mostly guys) say that it smells like a grandmother's scent, but since I don't really think that's true, I finally got it and it's one of my favorites now. It's such a soft and slightly powdery floral with a couple of sharp notes to keep it from being too soft. Really like it.


on 8/13/2011 11:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love BBW's version of the Japanese Cherry Blossom scent. It's a bit stronger and last's better on my skin compared with The Body's Shop's one (which has very poor lasting strength and a very faint scent). Despite being a bit stronger, it is still gentle, soft, clean and slightly sweet from the floral with a powdery/musk dry-down. It's very feminine and easy to wear year-round. Love this and one of my favourites from BBW. Will repurchase and hope they don't discontinue anytime soon!


on 1/20/2011 2:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Just a stronger version of the body splash, which irritates my allergies even more! I really don't like the scent, it's way too musky and old ladyish.


on 1/13/2011 3:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I love this stuff. I have pretty much every product under this scent. (if that makes any sense) Basically, I have the floral water, lotion, spray, perfume, body butter, shower gel, bubble bath and I love it. It's amazing. People always give this to me for Holidays and what not, so I will probably never need to buy it again because I have so much of it.. But I just love it. It has a nice and tranquil smell. The packaging is gorgeous.


on 10/7/2010 12:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is probably going to be one of my repurchases. I never really was into fragrances until I came upon this one! The scent is it not overpowering or strong to the point where it hurts your nose, but it has a really feminie, soft kind of scent. Very wearable. It CAN be, however, too strong if you spray too much! I usually just spray it once on my wrist and dab some behind my ears and then rub the remainder between my two wrists. I stop smelling the scent after a while, but when I bring my hand up to brush the hair away from my face throughout the day, I get a nice wisp of the scent and am reminded that I am wearing it! =) I bought one in it's new packaging and loved it - I went shopping and noticed that the old packaging ones were going for $6.75 a bottle! So I bought me an extra two for backup, as this scent is an everyday wear for me!


on 5/25/2010 4:46:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

nice yummy soft fresh scent. i love it, its clean and not to overpowering at all. wish it had a bit more staying power, and i do use the whole line.

but i love it....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
338 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Back to Top