Bulgari Au The Rouge (Red Tea)

3.9

80 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

When I found this beauty it was instant HG. Long walks in the autumn woods. Campfires burning. Spicy chai with friends. It wraps you up in a cocoon of spicy sexy comfort and won't let go.
Try it.
You'll be seduced

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/23/2013 6:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Recognizing that scent is subjective, on me this smells remiscent of the old red Lauren fragrance, which makes it a wonderful experience on me. Warm and very uplifting.


on 6/22/2012 5:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Other

If you like Omnia, you will definitely love this one as they share some notes, but if Omnia is more suitable for Fall/Winter, this one will be, also, appropriate on a hot summer day.

I bought it without trying and wasn't disappointed at all! Wouldn't say that it smells particularly tea-like to me, but rooibois-like note does get through every once in a while. In general, i think it's a very interesting combination of spicy, fresh, sweet, even a bit sour - a versatile smell that will give you different emotions on different days. The beginning notes are sweet and spicy; however, in a while it turns out into a "piquant clean" smell if this description makes sense whatsoever:-)

The staying power is very decent- especially compared to Omnia! And it lingers on clothes for days!

UPDATE: I took off one lippie because it sometimes gets a bit too sweet and cloying... don't know whether it changed over a year or I enjoyed it more in the summer weather... I will tell in a couple more months:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2012 2:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I secretly (shhhh....don't tell anyone lol) spend hours on here reading reviews about fragrances on here and own many bottles, but rarely take the time to write reviews, but felt compelled to do so because surprisingly I unexpectedly have fallen in love with Au The Rouge. I saw someone on youtube recommend this fragrance and she also had many other fragrances that I adore in her collection, so I figured I may like this, too. Then one day I was in Ross and it was reasonably priced, so I took the plunge. I opened the cellophane wrap of the package while sitting in my car after purchase. It smelled nice, but I was not in love. I wore it a couple of times, but the top notes reminded me a bit of ck eternity, which I once liked, but didn't care to revisit at present. Flash forward three weeks, I finished my last drop of blv by bvlgari and started using this finally. It reminds me of a steamy hot cup of chai tea latte. Creamy, spicy, clean, warm and a little bit nutty (has a walnut note). What is not to love. Today is kinda cold outside and this works well with the cold temp. Can see this working well in fall/winter though it is light so may work well in higher temps. Also, since this has some spice n a mysterious quality, I can see this working for a night out as well. Maybe three sprays for office wear and some extra sprays in my hair for a night out. I must say bvlgari fragrances are masterfully crafted. I do like chanels as well, but they can have some sharp and hard edges and take a bit to mellow out n smell great. All bvlgaris I have tried are blended to perfection. There are no sharp or rough edges, they immediately smell great from first spray--smooth, silky and perfect. Kind of like a monet watercolor, no harsh edges or garishness, just beautiful and fluid. Bvlgari fragrances are masterpieces and you can easily find them online or at ross and marshalls at a discount, chanel not so much. But bvlgari's quality is just as great, if not better, in my opinion. Au the rouge is original, I have not smelled anything like it.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 9/5/2011 5:09:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I definitely get the tea in Rouge, and I like the texture of the juice
where you can see the volatile oils on your skin, but the overall
effect was plasticky and unpleasant on me.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a very unique scent. It is a great warm oriental fragrance. It isn't as good as Bvlgari green tea to me but red tea is unique in that it can be good on ANYONE. I love the drydown on this...it is very yummy. I would buy this again. I can't resist Bvlgari!


on 6/16/2011 11:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My brother in law had some of this laying around so I tried it. I didn't realize it was a unisex scent until I saw one of the products in the gift pack it came in was an aftershave lotion. There's no way a guy would wear this, it's way too floral. I don't really get a "tea" scent from it, it's just a pleasant sweet powdery floral. I wouldn't buy it for myself, or for a guy, but it's not a bad scent, there's just no "wow" for me.


on 1/13/2011 12:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This just arrived from Strawberrynet. Bought it on sale and hadn't tried it before. I am a fan of the Bvlgari Essential Rose, however, and seeing it was on sale I thought, why not? This is a beautiful purfume. Rose will remain my favorite, but if you love Rose, chanel no 5, dior addict 2, I think you'll love this! It's very feminine and classy and the scent has a long last. It wore well all day. Delicate, yet not too soft or in your face. It is a fragrance that blends very well from day to night. I do disagree however, that it is a gender neutral scent -- it is far more feminine, at least on me -- I wouldn't want my guy to wear it!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2011 9:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loooove this smell!Although I am a Kenzo perfumes fan,I can't resist to this Bvlgari perfume!I love light smells and this one is just perfect!It lasts for a long time and it leaves behind a delicate smell that I can't describe!A bit pricey,but is worth it!


on 9/29/2010 12:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a not-bad lite oriental frag, with a nice blend of tea, spices and fig. It's gentle but still there, if you know what I mean. I wouldn't buy a bottle of this but I will use up my decant.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
339 Reviews
Light Blue
1407 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Back to Top