L'Oreal • HIP Brilliant Shine Lip Gloss PIXIE • Lip Gloss

rated 4.0(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 OhHINebulae on 12/11/2009 5:08:00 AM more reviews by OhHINebulae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I adore the color of this gloss! Unlike Coy and Dreamer, Pixie went on evenly. It is a very pretty pinkish nude shade. My only complaint is the stickiness, I would buy it again if my hair didn't stick to it constantly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Linnc on 10/3/2008 10:52:00 PM more reviews by Linnc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Color: peachy, brown nude with shimmer
Texture: creamy

Some people say it's drying, but I think it's ok...not too drying...I also happen to find one with slant tip application..not round...which is much better...I have total of 3, this one and precious (slanted) and adoring (rounded, which makes it harder to apply)...I would buy again only if it's a bogo deal & I can find another slant tip...it's kinda pricy for drugstore...for full price, I can just pay a few more bucks & get MAC lip gelee

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reasonle on 8/23/2008 11:12:00 AM more reviews by reasonle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i adore this gloss.... perfect when i have no idea what to put on my lips... on me its MLBB, perefct pinky beigy gold... right amount of shimmer and lasts! i love these glosses because they are so pigmented. the texture is a bit sticky, but personally, i like that feeling... dont ask why, i guess its just because it feels like it is actually going to stay on my lips and not slip off. best ds lipgloss i have tried, i use this color almost everyday!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DodgerDasher on 8/19/2008 11:44:00 AM more reviews by DodgerDasher

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a pretty average gloss. I got it for about 4 bucks on clearance at Target. I really like the caramel smell, it's so yummy. There really isn't much color at all to this. It's like a slight beige with lots of shimmer. I like the shimmer, it's not gritty and there's a lot of it. It's on the sticky side but it comes off after a few hours or when I eat. Overall, I like this and I'd buy again if they were really marked down in price.

Edit- I've been using this in the morning before school now and I'm really impressed by the staying power-it lasts for about five hours! This is definitely one of my favorite lip glosses now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mizzzim on 5/28/2008 11:43:00 AM more reviews by mizzzim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this on clearance at Walgreens for about $2.50. It's a lovely shade of warm peachy bronze. The tube I have has a round plastic applicator; some others I bought have one that is slanted. It's a little on the thick side, but only a little comes out at a time, so it doesn't look gooey. The smell and taste aren't very good, though. Smells/tastes like plastic...but still I really like this line and will buy again as long as it's on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 4/3/2008 9:19:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Really nice gloss. Was really cheap too - $9 NZ on our version of ebay. Nice taste and nice texture which isnt gritty. Nice nude shade can wear anytime

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* avalencia29303 on 3/26/2008 4:37:00 PM more reviews by avalencia29303

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

FINALLY!! I have found my nude gloss without all the milky coloring!! I bought this just to try out the HIP glosses as I am not a big gloss fan. I wasn't expecting much with this. It looked so metallic-like and I was worried it'd look too much like a layer that can get uneven. I'm more of a e/s gal; I prefer to make my eyes stand out as I do not exactly have the best shaped lips. The actual color in the tube is more of a pinky-rose with a slight peach to it (not much to even call it peach) with a gold shimmer. As soon as I put it on my lips I automatically got that very pretty pink natural lip color. I have never been able to achieve that as I have mauvey-pinkish-brown lips. They're very uneven colored and this just completely counteracted my lip color!!! It gave them a rosy natural look with a very light hint of gold that worked beautifully with my complexion. I automatically went and bought another one (BOGO)! This is by far the best lipgloss for me colorwise. It is really thick which I really didn't like but I don't mind it now that I have actually found the perfect color! It does moisturizer my lips really well and doesn't dry them out at all. It last a pretty good time as well as far as lipglosses go. The only thing I really did not care for was the scent. It was sweet in a caramel kinda way and I hated that but its not overpowering. I will definitely buy this again and again as I have never found any other color that gives me this beautiful natural pink to my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninadelsol on 3/15/2008 7:27:00 PM more reviews by ninadelsol

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love it but the smell of candy is a bit overpowering. The color comes up as a perfect peachy nude but it does dry my lips out. I moved on to something better - Chanel Glossimers! Amazing! Loreal's HIP is cute and great for temporary daily use but not the holy grail of gloss for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 christinamariewright on 3/5/2008 12:49:00 AM more reviews by christinamariewright

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

very pretty bronzy shade. it's a bit too much for me right now with my winter time pale kicking...but i'm looking forward to using it in the summer with a nice tan - i think it will be a very nice natural looking gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oneclassy_broad on 2/26/2008 8:50:00 PM more reviews by oneclassy_broad

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love its a pretty orangy bronze brown. Goes on a shimmry bronzy nude color. I find it sticky but the color is too cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Lip Gloss products