NYX • Terracotta • Blush

rated 4.4(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaeaster on 3/7/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by ninaeaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This blush gives me the prettiest bronzy glow. These blushes are great for the price and are an inexpensive way to try new blush colors :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juelzmain22 on 1/3/2014 1:46:00 AM more reviews by juelzmain22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this blush 3 days ago and have already fallen in love with it. I am a 7.5 in mac match master and I only use this on top of other blushes sort of like a blush highlighter. I love the sheen it gives me and it lasts all day on my oily skin. The glow picks up nice on camera with or without flash and because this blush goes with so many other colors I will be wearing it every single day. What I do is just apply my regular blush a little bit under the apples of my cheek and then blend back to my hair line, and slightly on top/above my blush I apply this lightly until the shimmer I want for day or night is achieved. It doesn't overpower my other blush color and it looks especially great with mauve and orange colored blushes (that's all i really wear) I bought this at target for $4.99. Not expensive at all and I want to purchase a backup just in case. This isn't at all powdery and it's super easy to work with. On dark skin it's amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ktmacup on 11/6/2013 4:22:00 PM more reviews by ktmacup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush is worth every penny. I like it way more than the Tarte blushes. It is pigmented and lasts allll day. The color is like a bronze/copper.
Use Sparingly.... I would not use any bronzer at the same time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 madcancer7 on 9/18/2013 2:24:00 PM more reviews by madcancer7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I don't like this at all, its just too glittery on my NC30 skin so much that it reflects light. The colour was also quite deep on me like almost bronze, I was expecting more of light peach bronze. It just doesn't perform the way it was described, a golden rose colour. I went out and bought Nars Luster and I soooo prefer luster over this. For one luster does not appear like a discoball on me, second, it gives my face such a wonder glow that I love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 austere on 9/15/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by austere

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is hands down my favourite shimmery blush and looks awesome on my NC43 skin tone. I find myself reaching for it most days as it lends such a natural glow to my cheeks. On my face the shimmer translates into a glowy sheen rather than a disco ball look. I especially like to wear it over matte neutral blushes. It is such a beautiful colour and lasts all day on my oily skin. It is often compared to NARS Luster and MAC Coppertone/Margin blushes but imo this beats all of those and is much better value for money. This is a permanent staple in my blush collection and I've bought a back up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/16/2013 7:49:00 PM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a flattering color! Its a rose gold kind of color which is flattering to many eye and skin colors. It really brightens my eyes and gives them more pop. I think NYX makes great eyeshadows and this is my fav!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 7/16/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Shade description: bronzed peach

Pros

- pigmented
- long wearing

Cons

- packaging

Comments: Pretty peach/bronze with shimmer to give you a nice glow. It's pigmented, so a little goes a long way. Great to use during the summer months.

Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 7/13/2013 3:11:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A wonderful shade of golden rose, or like a rose gold with a touch of apricot. Gorgeous on the skin, gives a lovely sheen to the skin but might be disliked by those who have large pores I suppose. This actually reminds me of an old 90s blush I have in the drawer called "nude blush' by revlon from the old New complexion line which is slightly more mauve and is damn near Identical to an old Estee Lauder blush I had as a teenager which I loved and broke and used to the very last crumb called apricot sun (I think) it was very glowy and healthy looking and this is the closest I have found to replacing it - I do find this a bit glimmery for me now that I look at it in the sun which isn't my fave look - might be a great shade for those under 25 perhaps? Still a great blush but the hunt continues...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annoasis on 1/2/2013 4:30:00 PM more reviews by annoasis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If you have warm or olive undertones, I'm pretty sure this colour will look great on you! I wouldn't use a heavy hand on this colour as too much will just look orangey, but blend it in lightly and you're face will have a nice subtle, healthy glow. I like to apply it to the apples of my cheeks and blend it out, but I believe if you have great bone structure or cheek bones, you can even use a light hand to contour the face and it and it would look great! My face is a bit more on the long side, so although the contour didn't work out too well on me since it made my face look slightly longer, the colour still popped. So now I just apply it on the apples of my cheeks and blend it out and it looks great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 11/15/2012 3:56:00 PM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I did a lot of research on swatches and pictures before I bought this, and I ended up mildy disappointed. This will not show up as a blush on me (NW40/43), but its great as a highlighter. I really like NYX's pricing and packaging, I cant say I will buy this again because Im not sure if Ill have to, considering how much product is in the pan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products