NYX Powder Blush - Terra Cotta

4.4

77 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/27/2015 5:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I had originally thought this blush would be too dark for me-I'm light but I have olive undertones. I got this after seeing KathleenLights use it and boy oh boy, I was wrong! This adds a beautiful glow to my cheeks like Milani luminoso does, however it looks a bit more natural on me personally because it's not so peach. I would say this might be a couple shades darker. I love NYX blushes, and this one is probably the best one I own. I will repurchase when I run out, but beware, a little goes a long way!



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

SUUUCH a fabulous blush. I typically am not a huge fan of blush although I buy 700 different colors I know I will never use more than once and it bums me out. I'm more of a bronzer/contour kinda girl....so the only blushes I tend to reach for are more "natural" colors and far far away from the color spectrum of pinks/reds/etc. I usually use peachy colors or bronzey/tan colors. My favorite all time blush I use 99% of the time and is the ONLY blush I have ever hit pan on is MAC's "Trace Gold" blush. It is so friggin beautiful and I haven't been able to find anything that comes even close to it until now. This color is so gorgeous. It is like a bronze coppery color that is so beyond flattering on my NC30-NC40 skin tone (just depends on how tan I am/if I have a spray tan or not). It gives that perfect "summer glow" and looks absolutely beautiful in pictures. I love wearing it with a red lip or brighter eye shadows because it's slightly subtle yet glamorous. I feel like I have the J-Lo summer glow when I wear this! Do not be worried - there are no chunks or even specs of glitter in this bad boy just a beautiful sheen. It's definitely not matte and I love it. NYX blows me away yet again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2015 12:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this shade a lot, however, the packaging sucks. Once I tapped the excess product on the back of the plastic lid and it cracked. NYX has got some fabulous blushes in terms of shades. I also have it in "Cocoa" and I really like it. It's way too dark for me so I use it to deepen my contour. They should really improve the packaging quality though. It's pretty cheap!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2015 4:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a pretty blush, but that and it's cheap are the only nice things I have to say about it. The texture is rock hard, . so the resulting application is either too little to see anything or much too much, which is a major problem for me, since it is way too dark for my fair skin (also too frosty and orange). For far superior quality at the same price point, Milani Luminoso is a much prettier blush.


on 11/18/2014 2:57:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like this blush but I wouldn't say I LOVED it...

The colour is very pretty and works quite well as a bronzer for me as I have fair skin. Gives my skin a nice bronzey glow. BUT this doesn't last all day and within few hours I can hardly see it anymore. May just be my skin type though.

I would definately consider repurchasing this though :)


on 9/30/2014 11:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was afraid this would be a glitter bomb but when my NYX blush in Stone finally ran out (and is now discontinued!), I decided to give it a shot. It turns out it is not glittery on at all. It's not super pigmented, like pretty much all NYX powder products in my experience, but with blush that's not a bad thing (at least IMHO). The color is buildable so that you don't end up looking like a clay-cheeked clown. The color is a nice warm, brownish peach that is a flattering shade for my pale skin, with or without bronzer.

The texture is not super smooth or as finely milled as some HE blushes, but it blends in well enough and doesn't lend itself to a lot of fallout. Has not caused any skin issues. For $6, I'm pleased. It's not a replacement for Stone, which could also fill in for contouring to some extent (this is too peachy for that), but it's a good one to create a pretty Fall flush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2014 8:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my consummate summer blush. I'm NC44 (normally)/NW43 (summer) and find that this blush gives the most subtle, beautiful golden glow. I especially like wearing it after I've gotten sun touched and when my hair is highlighted or has been lightened by the sun. Absolutely beautiful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2014 11:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This blush gives me the prettiest bronzy glow. These blushes are great for the price and are an inexpensive way to try new blush colors :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2014 1:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this blush 3 days ago and have already fallen in love with it. I am a 7.5 in mac match master and I only use this on top of other blushes sort of like a blush highlighter. I love the sheen it gives me and it lasts all day on my oily skin. The glow picks up nice on camera with or without flash and because this blush goes with so many other colors I will be wearing it every single day. What I do is just apply my regular blush a little bit under the apples of my cheek and then blend back to my hair line, and slightly on top/above my blush I apply this lightly until the shimmer I want for day or night is achieved. It doesn't overpower my other blush color and it looks especially great with mauve and orange colored blushes (that's all i really wear) I bought this at target for $4.99. Not expensive at all and I want to purchase a backup just in case. This isn't at all powdery and it's super easy to work with. On dark skin it's amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2013 9:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I saw someone use this in an online tutorial. They mentioned that they used it when they wanted something more "neutral"...essentially they used it because it did not draw attention away from the areas of focus (eyes, lips, etc.). Now that we are entering the holiday season I want blushes that give me some definition, but don't scream that they are there. I want something that will play quietly in the background. This blush does that.


It looks very orange in the package, but it does come out quite neutral on my fair skin. It looks great with just about anything I've put it with and goes nicely with bronzer. This is my first NYX blush and I am impressed with it. I own a lot of blushes already so I probably won't be buying too many more, but if they have unique shades I would consider buying them.


The color lasts all day on me and is easy to use. Doesn't look to shiny, even though it does have some sheen to it. Looks really great with gold eyeshadows. I am overall really happy with this purchase. If I had to pick something I didn't like about the product I would say the packaging. It is hard to open. I don't mind that it is small because I only once in my life hit pan on a blush. I use them so very little. So no complaints about the amount. I just wish that danged lid was easier to open, but in the end that is such a small complaint. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top