NYX • Powder Blush - Terra Cotta • Blush

rated 4.5(71 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 5/3/2014 8:56:00 PM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my consummate summer blush. I'm NC44 (normally)/NW43 (summer) and find that this blush gives the most subtle, beautiful golden glow. I especially like wearing it after I've gotten sun touched and when my hair is highlighted or has been lightened by the sun. Absolutely beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaeaster on 3/7/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by ninaeaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This blush gives me the prettiest bronzy glow. These blushes are great for the price and are an inexpensive way to try new blush colors :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juelzmain22 on 1/3/2014 1:46:00 AM more reviews by juelzmain22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this blush 3 days ago and have already fallen in love with it. I am a 7.5 in mac match master and I only use this on top of other blushes sort of like a blush highlighter. I love the sheen it gives me and it lasts all day on my oily skin. The glow picks up nice on camera with or without flash and because this blush goes with so many other colors I will be wearing it every single day. What I do is just apply my regular blush a little bit under the apples of my cheek and then blend back to my hair line, and slightly on top/above my blush I apply this lightly until the shimmer I want for day or night is achieved. It doesn't overpower my other blush color and it looks especially great with mauve and orange colored blushes (that's all i really wear) I bought this at target for $4.99. Not expensive at all and I want to purchase a backup just in case. This isn't at all powdery and it's super easy to work with. On dark skin it's amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmherman on 12/13/2013 9:37:00 PM more reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I saw someone use this in an online tutorial. They mentioned that they used it when they wanted something more "neutral"...essentially they used it because it did not draw attention away from the areas of focus (eyes, lips, etc.). Now that we are entering the holiday season I want blushes that give me some definition, but don't scream that they are there. I want something that will play quietly in the background. This blush does that.


It looks very orange in the package, but it does come out quite neutral on my fair skin. It looks great with just about anything I've put it with and goes nicely with bronzer. This is my first NYX blush and I am impressed with it. I own a lot of blushes already so I probably won't be buying too many more, but if they have unique shades I would consider buying them.


The color lasts all day on me and is easy to use. Doesn't look to shiny, even though it does have some sheen to it. Looks really great with gold eyeshadows. I am overall really happy with this purchase. If I had to pick something I didn't like about the product I would say the packaging. It is hard to open. I don't mind that it is small because I only once in my life hit pan on a blush. I use them so very little. So no complaints about the amount. I just wish that danged lid was easier to open, but in the end that is such a small complaint. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ktmacup on 11/6/2013 4:22:00 PM more reviews by ktmacup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush is worth every penny. I like it way more than the Tarte blushes. It is pigmented and lasts allll day. The color is like a bronze/copper.
Use Sparingly.... I would not use any bronzer at the same time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 madcancer7 on 9/18/2013 2:24:00 PM more reviews by madcancer7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

I don't like this at all, its just too glittery on my NC30 skin so much that it reflects light. The colour was also quite deep on me like almost bronze, I was expecting more of light peach bronze. It just doesn't perform the way it was described, a golden rose colour. I went out and bought Nars Luster and I soooo prefer luster over this. For one luster does not appear like a discoball on me, second, it gives my face such a wonder glow that I love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 austere on 9/15/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by austere

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is hands down my favourite shimmery blush and looks awesome on my NC43 skin tone. I find myself reaching for it most days as it lends such a natural glow to my cheeks. On my face the shimmer translates into a glowy sheen rather than a disco ball look. I especially like to wear it over matte neutral blushes. It is such a beautiful colour and lasts all day on my oily skin. It is often compared to NARS Luster and MAC Coppertone/Margin blushes but imo this beats all of those and is much better value for money. This is a permanent staple in my blush collection and I've bought a back up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/16/2013 7:49:00 PM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a flattering color! Its a rose gold kind of color which is flattering to many eye and skin colors. It really brightens my eyes and gives them more pop. I think NYX makes great eyeshadows and this is my fav!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 7/16/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Shade description: bronzed peach

Pros

- pigmented
- long wearing

Cons

- packaging

Comments: Pretty peach/bronze with shimmer to give you a nice glow. It's pigmented, so a little goes a long way. Great to use during the summer months.

Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 7/13/2013 3:11:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A wonderful shade of golden rose, or like a rose gold with a touch of apricot. Gorgeous on the skin, gives a lovely sheen to the skin but might be disliked by those who have large pores I suppose. This actually reminds me of an old 90s blush I have in the drawer called "nude blush' by revlon from the old New complexion line which is slightly more mauve and is damn near Identical to an old Estee Lauder blush I had as a teenager which I loved and broke and used to the very last crumb called apricot sun (I think) it was very glowy and healthy looking and this is the closest I have found to replacing it - I do find this a bit glimmery for me now that I look at it in the sun which isn't my fave look - might be a great shade for those under 25 perhaps? Still a great blush but the hunt continues...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products