Cover Girl • AquaSmooth SPF15 Make-up • Crème

rated 3.6(924 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ALLIEDELDUCA on 9/11/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by ALLIEDELDUCA

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hey girls!

So, I've been using this product for a long time now, maybe over a year, and I love it!

When I first ever wore it, it came on flaky though (maybe because my face gets dry after I wash my face?) but I'd really recommend to moisturize before using! I use combination skin by neutrogena and it makes the makeup come on great! As soon as I finish my makeup, my face looks great. I have several blemishes and oily/acne prone skin, and it actually does a pretty good job at hiding a reducing redness!

The only thing I can complain about is that it wears off, and fast. I obviously can't look at myself the whole day but I know for a fact and can see when I come home from school it's almost all off and my acne is visible. It may also be because of the hot weather, but it really sucks especially since the product is so nice! It just looks nothing like it does when I put it on in the morning. Because of this I would suggest a makeup setting spray, it'll probably help a whole lot! But besides that, it makes my face look very great and beautiful! ( Until it wears off, of course.. /: )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* picklemesoftly on 8/6/2014 12:49:00 PM more reviews by picklemesoftly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I might have never tried this foundation, had it not been for all of the reviews that I have read right here on MUA! I love, LOVE this product! Since the shade "Classic Ivory" has worked well for me with the CG + Olay Tone Rehab 2-in-1 foundation, I chose the same shade with AquaSmooth - well done! Color is flawless and matches my skin tone like nothing that I have tried before! Love the creamy consistency, I apply this foundation with a stipling brush. The SPF is a plus and I detect no funky smell. My face looks good throughout the day with no touch-ups.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jaylakent on 7/12/2014 11:43:00 PM more reviews by Jaylakent

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't usually wear drugstore makeup, but this was a whim purchase. I have to say I didn't think much of it until it dried/set. This left my skin matte and well covered - almost doll-like in appearance. I used a primer and light finishing powder in my T-Zone Benefit Hellow Flawless. My husband noticed and commented something looked different, he wasn't sure what but my skin looked "pretty". Pretty amazing is what I thought for Cover Girl foundation. The packaging is terrible, a huge clam shapped compact - doesn't really fit well anywhere in my makeup storage. Matching your color would be the key for this and let the product set before you make any hasty decisions.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shauneexo on 5/3/2014 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Shauneexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a nice foundation if you want a heavier coverage, don't have oily skin, don't spend any time around moisture of humidity. Unfortunately, I'm not looking for heavy coverage, live in a humid climate, and spend way too much time on the go to worry about my makeup melting off. The coverage this offers is very opaque, so it is perfect for a flawless look. The finish is surprisingly very nice. It looks like, not cakey like you would expect something with such high coverage. I would say a velvety finish. The lasting power isn't great on its own, and doesn't do much better with powder since I'm in such a humid place. That's probably more my environment's fault than the foundation, to be fair. I did not notice any bad stuff happening with my skin, which is a plus. The packaging is ugly and bulky, but the price is low and it's an overall good foundation. Unfortunately, it doesn't work for me, but I'm sure it would be great for others!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kyndie on 4/29/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by kyndie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation!!! It goes on cool and "watery" feeling. Despite it's light feel on my skin it did a good job of covering up flaws and looked very natural. Sometimes I put it on with my finger as a concealer and sometimes I use the sponge to apply it all over. Either way works great. I'd say it gives medium coverage. I do have to touch up a couple times throughout the day but I have never used a foundation or concealer that I didn't have to do that with. The only bad part is the packaging. It is a kind of large compact, which I wouldn't particularly mind except that the mirror is tiny as well as the actual amount of product. I would love it if covergirl changed the packaging to a more normal sized compact with a good mirror. Other than that I'm in love! I have officially converted from the L'oreal true match cream compact, which is also a good product but not as natural looking and a little more pricey.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* applecour on 4/19/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by applecour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I was looking for a dupe for MAC's Studio Tech when I stumbled upon this. It's emollient based just like the Studio Tech and super creamy. This does contain SPF whereas the Studio Tech does not. Also, this foundation claims to be non-pore clogging and hypoallergenic. I never had any bad reactions to Studio Tech, but these claims are still pluses for me. The main difference between the two is color selection. NC15 in Studio Tech is perfect for me. It's a dead on match. I went ahead and purchased the AquaSmooth in Ivory. The color match isn't too bad, it's just a bit orange, but I don't cake it on and my powder sort of neutralizes it a little. I can make it work with little effort. I love creme foundations and what most people don't know is, they last forever when set with a powder. No matter if it claims to be "Cream to Powder", I still set it and get the best results. I have oily skin, and this is my secret to making creme foundations work for my skin type.

Anyway, this stuff makes your skin look flawless. I would say the coverage is a little better than the Studio Tech actually, but it has to be because you can't really build it up without it looking cakey. The Studio Tech I could build a little if I needed to. I would apply it, powder and then apply to the places I needed more coverage only and powder again. AquaSmooth is way too creamy for this type of application, BUT! you probably won't even need a concealer on acne flare ups. It can be sheered out with a beauty blender as well which I really like. I applied this with the sponge it came with and it didn't look all that bad. Tomorrow I'll try it with a flat top, which I generally get the best results with.

So far today, I have not had to touch up or blot at all. I DID set this with powder (Calvin Klein's CK ONE pressed) which I highly recommend. The color hasn't oxodized and I still look pretty flawless. We'll see how my skin takes this over time. It's definitely a money saver -
AquaSmooth = $7.99
Studio Tech = $35.00

Will update in time!

UPDATE: I've been using this as my daily foundation for a bit now, and I can honestly say it delivers. It looks flawless when applied with my E.L.F stippling brush, and it's so blendable it just looks amazing. I only need to dip my brush maybe 3 times for my entire face and then I just go back in and add a little more under my eyes an voila! My face looks like perfection, but somehow my freckles still shine through a little? This lasts all day on my oily skin when set with a powder. I wash it off at night and there are no adverse effects on my skin. I highly highly recommend this foundation to everyone, even you dry ladies as it doesn't accentuate flakies in the slightest.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xo20 on 4/18/2014 9:19:00 PM more reviews by xo20

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This foundation doesn't get half the credit it deserves. Besides the clunky packaging and scarcity of yellow undertone shades, the product really delivers. For only $7 (differs depending where you buy it) it's an amazing foundation. It's so smooth and glides on like butter. Thankfully it doesn't look like butter on your face though! It sets into a powdery finish, not completely matte (light natural dewy finish) and looks great with or without a setting powder (although I highly recommend, especially for oily skin). I mix 725 Buff Beige and 755 Soft Honey, the yellowest of the shades, and apply with a flattop brush. Because it is a creme, it's not going to stay on your face for hours on end, but it does stay pretty well until I touch up (usually start getting oily around 4 hours, depends how active I am that day). Overall I think if you can find your correct color, it should be a worthwhile purchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenjill05 on 3/16/2014 12:53:00 AM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my everyday Foundation since I first bought it several weeks ago. I dab it on with the provided sponge, then use circular motions with my Elf flat top brush and it makes my skin looks so smooth and nice. I have normal/dry skin and it lasts pretty much all day. I set with NYC translucent powder. I have light olive skin and the buff beige works for me. I would say this is medium to full coverage as it covers redness well. It is reasonably priced, only like $7 at Target. I have tried many different drugstore foundations over the last few months while on the search for the best one, and this one is my favorite (and just so happens to be the cheapest).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashley54501 on 1/29/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by ashley54501

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this foundation! I bought this thinking it was pressed powder, but it's actually creamy. It makes my skin look really smooth and hydrated. I have been using this everyday since I bought it. My only advice would be to apply it with a brush. It looks so much better than using the little sponge to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jvioafuioed on 1/18/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by jvioafuioed

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'll make this short. I could never use a powder type make-up on my dry skin before I tried this product. I love the ease of it and the ability to throw it in your purse for touch ups. You can't do that with a foundation. It also looks great as the day goes on and never changes colors.

Now this is kind of weird...I live in Canada part of the year and the color Classic Ivory is lighter than the version in Cailfornia. I have really fair skin, so I go with the Ivory in Calif., which is the same color as Classic Ivory in Canada. Less sun up North, so lighter skin I guess.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Crème products