Cover Girl AquaSmooth SPF15 Make-up

3.6

931 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Titanium Dioxide 9% , Cyclopentasiloxane , Water Aqua , Butylene Glycol , Silica , Niacinamide , Tridecyl Isononanoate , Sorbitan Isostearate , Talc , Euphorbia Cerifera Wax Candelilla , Ozokerite , Tocopheryl Acetate , Panthenol , Tocopherol , Cyclomethicone , PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone , Methicone , Cyclopentasiloxane , Propylparaben , Methylparaben , Stearic Acid , Disodiium EDTA , Sodium Acetate , Mica , Titanium Dioxide , Iron Oxides , Aluminum Hydroxide


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

1. Packaging is just ok.
2. Didn't cause any breakouts.
3. Easy to blend, medium coverage but it tend to look cakey when you layer it. Oxidizes on me so bad that I need to pick a shade lighter than my skin.
4. This foundation is best for dry skin. I have oily skin and this foundation started to get greasy after an hour.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation! I've used it for 5 years now, and I get a lot of compliments on my skin when I use it. Everyone asks me how I get my skin so smooth. I agree with other reviews that you don't need to use a lot, or it will look cakey. I set it with the covergirl advanced radiance powder, and it looks really good. I also like that it has spf in it.


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2015 5:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is really good coverage foundation, you don't need a lot or you will wind up with a cake face. I have very mild acne and i break out on my cheeks, so right now i have some scarring on my cheeks that i would like to cover up. I got this at walmart for $8. Let me tell you about this product, it really goes on like a medium coverage concealer that is how good it is. So don't use a lot if you don't need it. The only downside is they do not have a wide range of color for tan-dark people.


on 3/19/2015 7:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this for YEARS. It's the only thing I use (besides moisturizer) on my face. It holds its place all day and blends with my skin perfectly. Even after spin class it's pretty much still on my face. I love it!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2015 1:25:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I can not believe how awesome this stuff is. I avoided it for so long thinking it would be cheap crap, then I read thankful1 (another MUA member here) mentioning it on the makeup board one day. She mentioned using it as concealer, and since I was into trying different concealers at the time to find what worked best for me I gave this a try.

This is my go-to base now when I'm in a hurry. It pats on in seconds, gives a smooth finish that looks more like real skin than anything else I've tried, it's a soft matte finish, lasts all day, doesn't seem to slide around into lines and pores, and it's inexpensive enough (not truly cheap, though, when you consider you're gettin less than a half oz). It does a decent job of covering pores too.

I'm not sure much drier or much oilier faces will get along with this so well, and I'm wondering how it's going to perform for me during the summer when it's hot and humid. But right now this is fantastic stuff, if you can find a color match.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 1:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this foundation. I've been using it for 2-3 years. I have acne prone skin and some acne scars. This foundation covers AMAZINGLY. It is blendable and buildable. It lasts all day. It does feel a little heavy, but I'm okay with that. The ONLY thing that upsets me about this foundation is that it does not match my pale skin tone well at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2015 6:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I absolutely LOVE THIS FOUNDATION! I worked for a major cosmetics company for a few years and have tried just about everything. Kind of shocked to have fallen in love with a Cover Girl formula. My skin: normal to dry, fair, sensitive What this is good for: quick and flawless application, moderate coverage, staying power I put this on only half of my face and did my normal workout. One hour on the elliptical and 15 minutes of weight training. Sweating like crazy, huffing and puffing, but the foundation side of my face looked beautiful. I blotted my face with a tissue and NO makeup transferred. Will buy again. Classic Ivory is a perfect match for me.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 1:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a really quick and easy foundation, it blends really well and looks nice on the skin!
It gives good medium coverage and is buildable, although if you apply to much, it can look a bit cakey. The packaging is kinda big and bulky but its okay. Overall, I really like this foundation

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/26/2014 10:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been using this foundation for 5 years! I have very acne prone skin and this has never made me break out! I use it by itself and I will use it on top of a tinted moisturizer! The only down side to this foundation is that it can look cakey...I will wet my brush or sponge with water before I apply to make it more dewy looking! It is also very buildable if you need more coverage in certain areas! This is a safe go to for me when I need extra coverage!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/11/2014 4:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hey girls!

So, I've been using this product for a long time now, maybe over a year, and I love it!

When I first ever wore it, it came on flaky though (maybe because my face gets dry after I wash my face?) but I'd really recommend to moisturize before using! I use combination skin by neutrogena and it makes the makeup come on great! As soon as I finish my makeup, my face looks great. I have several blemishes and oily/acne prone skin, and it actually does a pretty good job at hiding a reducing redness!

The only thing I can complain about is that it wears off, and fast. I obviously can't look at myself the whole day but I know for a fact and can see when I come home from school it's almost all off and my acne is visible. It may also be because of the hot weather, but it really sucks especially since the product is so nice! It just looks nothing like it does when I put it on in the morning. Because of this I would suggest a makeup setting spray, it'll probably help a whole lot! But besides that, it makes my face look very great and beautiful! ( Until it wears off, of course.. /: )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top