Oatmeal Mask

4.6

205 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

INCI: Water/Aqua, Avena Sativa (Oat) Flour, Mel (Honey), Tocopheryl Acetate


on 7/29/2015 1:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

WOW! I used to cleanse my face with this and how sooooooft it left my skin! I meanly used it because it helps prevent acne! Obviously I only used this as a morning cleanser. I stopped using it because it clogs my skin.... it is so inconvenient. However, I totally recommend and still use from time to time!



on 7/27/2015 5:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Oatmeal mask definitely help me alot reducing red spots on my sensitive face. Simply put a tea spoon of oatmeal and I add half teaspoon of hot water. A tea spoon is more than enough for my whole face. I put more layer on pimples or redness.
Let it on my face for about 10mins. You can feel like your skin is tighter when it's drying. After you remove it you can obviously see how it makes your face brighter and fresh looking. Easy to put on almost everyday!


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Oatmeal is great for sensitive skin. It calms down redness and irritation including blemishes dry skin, psoriasis, rashes and eczema. It also makes an excellent cleanser removing excess oil and toxins. I use this in the morning as a face wash and if feel or see a zit about to emerge I make a paste and leave it on up to 8 hours. The blemish is always gone in a day or two.
When I remove makeup however I use a 5% benzoyl perxode cleanser. I also use the BP wash 3 or 4 nights a week otherwise it's oatmeal which is ground in a coffee blender till it's a very fine powder (colloidal oatmeal). My skin looks so much better and I rarely get a blemish now. Did I mention it also really helps PIH? Mine is gone. Highly recommend for problematic and sensitive skin.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm early in this review since I have pretty sensitive skin, but I started using this as a second cleanser after oil cleansing to remove makeup, and I'm pretty happy. I'm having hormonal breakouts due to using the Mirena IUD, and I have skin that's sensitive to silicone, vitamin E, citrus oils, many fragrances, a few oils (coconut, olive, etc), some fatty alcohols, and some other ingredients I'm not sure of as well as harsh scrubbing. My skin tends to be dry and becomes dehydrated easily.

I've been trying a few cleansers to use after my oil cleanse that removes my makeup, and they all seem to irritate my skin, so I decided to try to make my own powder cleanser.

The recipe:
1 part Rice flour
1 part oat flour

Now, I actually bought oat flour because I wanted to make sure it was as fine as possible, but you can make the oat flour by grinding oats/dry oatmeal (any type as long as there aren't any additives) in a blender or food processor until it's fine.

I use this by scooping about a teaspoon into my hand and adding water until it's a thin paste, and I rub it on my face and neck. I either let it sit or rinse it off after massaging it for 30 seconds.

After 3 days, my cystic acne on my neck is very much reduced, and my acne on my temples and cheeks is almost completely gone. It doesn't leave my skin dry feeling at all. It's slightly exfoliating, which makes my complexion much nicer.

I'll update this after a few weeks or if I change the recipe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2015 5:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The best cleanser ever! This is the only thing that i will never change in my skin care routine. ❤️

A year ago, i had an hormonial acne (my worst ever) which made my skin oily, acne prone and very sensitive. I kept on changing my facial wash, moisturizer, etc but my acne never calm down. After 6 months, i eventually tried oatmeal cleanser since i dont know what to buy anymore. My skin got a lot better and my acne calm down. My blackheads got lesser (but some are still there; not that visible anymore). It's my HOLY GRAIL!

What i did was i use instant oatmeal every morning to wash my face. I massage it to my face and let it stay for at least 5 mins. Sometimes, 15 minutes because any more will make my skin dry. After washing it, use aloe vera as your moisturizer. (I use nature republic's aloe vera gel)

❤️

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2015 9:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

My life saver. Like most of the other reviewers I buy normal, steel cut oats and blend them into a powder at home which I then store in a jar. I have very complicated skin, dry, sensitive, very clog prone, acne prone, dermatitis prone, mildly prone to rosacea, redness and seb derm. Oatmeal helps with every single one of these issues. I mix it with water and apply to my whole face as a mask, let it dry and then use it to exfoliate or apply a thicker paste to bad acne outbreaks or eczema. Nothing else works as well or makes my skin as soft or soothes redness. Only using this in conjunction with pure evening primrose oil as a moisturiser and cleanser has changed my skin drastically over the last few months. Only downside is the mess but it's not terrible enough to not bother and I don't mind knowing that it's just oats, no chemicals and so cheap it's not even a thing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/26/2014 2:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

There's one thing that never changes in my skincare routine: ground oat. It's cheap, easy, gentle and effective and that's all that matter. It's great as a gentle face wash in the morning when I don't have to be concerned with removing makeup, as a face mask together with honey and yogurt/milk. Those three ingredients are a trio made in heaven as I've never found a commercial mask which works better at waking up my dull skin or soothing the blemishes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I didn't know Ben Crenshaw well. He came by my house totally unexpected.
I was wearing this mask with honey. I slammed my door.

That was 49 years ago. It was a marvelous mask. If he came over 20 mins. later, we still wouldn't have been attractive to each other.

My skin has changed, I'm 62 but I'm tempted to try again.

14 out of 26 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I do this mask at least once a week. It's the best thing I've tried to perk up and hydrate my tired and dry winter skin!

I pulse some organic oat flakes in a food processor until very fine and add organic yogurt, manuka honey and the contents of 2 vitamin E capsules and half a teaspoon of hot water. I just leave it for a while to become more gelatinous and "cook" a little, then leave it on my face for at least 30 mins.

The results never fails amaze me- although I do it on average 2 times a week, I see results every time! Such a money saver and my skins never been better

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2014 3:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

The regular use of the oatmeal mask makes my skin so clean, brighter, glowing and firm. This is my HG mask. I always use ground oatmeal /in coffee grinder/. I usually mix it with home made yogurt and let it sit for a while before applying on my face. Sometimes I add a small pinch of turmeric powder. You know it has amazing skin benefits. I apply a thick layer of the mask in order to avoid quick drying and I let it stay on my face for at least half an hour.
During the last few weeks I have been using hot horsetail herbal tea instead yogurt and I loooove the results. Horsetail helps strengthen connective tissues and fade the appearance of lines and wrinkles. My skin has never looked better!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4222 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
Aspirin Mask
2239 Reviews
Back to Top