MAC • Strawberry Blonde [DISCONTINUED] • Lipstick

rated 4.6(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 caseyfa on 7/3/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by caseyfa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I know we all mourn the loss of Strawberry Blonde - especially in the summer time! The good news is, is that 3 custom color has made a duplicate that you can order on their website. Whilst it is expensive ($60 for 2 tubes) if you haven't been able to find a replacement, you might be willing to shell out the money. And who knows? Maybe some day MAC will bring Strawberry Blonde back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fairlady01 on 8/27/2011 5:00:00 PM more reviews by fairlady01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've been sw*pping and buying makeup for the past couple of years, trying to see which products work well for my coloring (NW10, dark brown hair, blue eyes). My lipsticks have ranged from drugstore Rimmel and Revlon shades to Mac to YSL to Guerlain and Chanel, but I believe I found a winner with MAC's Strawberry Blonde. I got my hands on it in a swap, and it's become the lipstick I've reached for the most over the past year or so. Whenever I'm not sure what to wear, I'll wear this lipstick with a peachy pink blush and coffee brown eyeliner and I'm set. I get more attention from guys wearing Strawberry Blonde than with any other lipstick, which is a fun side effect of it! ;) It's face brightening yet subtle enough for any occasion. If anyone knows of a dupe, please share! I've been searching for one for awhile in case my back up runs out. Hopefully MAC will re-release this gem of a shade since there's nothing in their permanent collection quite like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babysbreath on 3/3/2008 7:51:00 PM more reviews by babysbreath

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Stunning. Absolutely Stunning. I ♥ this lipstick to the end of the earth. It is the perfect coral lipstick for my NW15 face, lightly pigmented lips. (For reference: Dark brown hair and eyes - Eastern European).
As with most MAC products, this was limited edition. I actually purchased this on a whim, after I saw the SA at the counter (with similar coloring to mine) wearing this lipstick. I bought it and have never regretted it. It is true love. Sorry to sound so dramatic, but when you find your true love, it is hard to let it go. This is it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 OceansHeartbeat on 2/6/2008 2:35:00 PM more reviews by OceansHeartbeat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My second coral lipstick. Geez. I think I might be one of the very few people who just doesn't understand the hype over this lipstick. It was expensive for me because I did a CP in order to swap for it. Took me 2 years to get it. Silly me, I also got a backup thinking it would be lovely on me. It's not a terrible colour...I just don't find it special enough. It's a coral pink and on photos, it shows up a warm pink. In real life, it looks coral. And God knows I don't look good in peaches and corals. I don't understand my skin undertones. =/ I thought I was warm-toned (I'm 50 Naturel in Chanel Teint Innocence, NC43 or lighter) and would be able to wear such shades. But maybe it depends on lip pigmentation as well. Mine are mauve/light plum coloured, so maybe I look better in purples and pinks. Syrup and Sweetie and even Orchidazzle look good on me. *lol* Also, I found Strawberry Blonde to be particularly drying on me. This would suit someone with warmer undertones (not as neutral as I am) and lighter lips, I guess. *sigh* Speaking of corals, I think Pink D'Lush slimshine is similar to this and it's a love of mine since it's sheerer and more moisturising. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sylvia225 on 1/15/2008 1:29:00 PM more reviews by Sylvia225

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Ohhhh wow..I am in love. This is the perfect coral pink lipstick, and since it is a lustre finish, it is quite moisturizing. I bought this off of ebay, after looking everywhere else for it, but to no avail. I paid a pretty penny, but once I saw it, I couldn't resist. I am so glad I did. I am wearing it now, and it doesn't have orange tones to it as some reviewers stated. I am a NW15, but think a NC15 person can wear this lipstick as well..but having said that, I think anyone can. It is ultra flattering and I really hope MAC restocks this as soon as possible..I can see why people love it so much! I think it is a good summer color, although in the winter, I need that extra pop of color on my lips. It is not an overpowering coral pink, but noticeable enough to be effective. If you can find this, definitely pick it up! I am so glad I did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 step2384 on 12/24/2007 2:32:00 AM more reviews by step2384

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite color!!! its a creamy strawberry pink that looks great on me. All I pair it up with is with some MAC's clear lipglass. Plus the texture is amazing. Goes on supper smooth and feels amazing. I pray that MAC brings it back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HorrorChick86 on 9/15/2007 2:31:00 PM more reviews by HorrorChick86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

after months and months of scouring Ebay for this shade, i finally got one! i came today and i couldn't wait to get home and open it (i'm at work!!), so i tried it on right here at my desk.........and i swear, this shade is made for me ! PPP, NW20 with very pink undertones, green eyes........as soon as i put it on, i felt pretty and put together. i am DEFENITLEY buying 2 or 3 backups -- as long as they aren't too expensive on Ebay :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jillyjill on 8/3/2007 9:04:00 PM more reviews by jillyjill

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Strawberry Blonde is another one of my fav lipsticks from MAC's lustre line. The corally peach color can be applied sheerly, or layered for a more dramatic lip. There are very fine multi-color shimmers in it that are almost undetectable, but give the lipstick some depth. Sadly, this was LE, but if you are looking for a dupe, Savannah Bee Co's Peach Lip Tint (sold @ BBW) is very close. Below is a pic of the lip tint on top, and Strawberry Blonde on the bottom. NC 25ish, blonde, blue eyes, and my lips are only lightly pigmented.
http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1282/1001633901_d0712660c9.jpg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 muddles on 7/31/2007 5:35:00 AM more reviews by muddles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had a hard time finding this LE lippie and finally gotten hold of this! Actually Im not a fan of mac lipsticks but I fell in love with this colour after seeing swatches of it. Strawberry Blonde is such a unique and pretty colour, something different from the usual colours I have. It looks apricot-pinkish on my lips (NC15), and intensity of the colour can be built up depending on the number of times you layer it. Being a lustre lipstick, it makes my lips smooth, soft and moist with a wet-look finish (like lip gloss)! Love it ! ♥

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ettebee on 11/6/2006 3:51:00 PM more reviews by ettebee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Strawberry blonde is the perfect sheer red/coral on my light olive C25 skin. I have hazel eyes and dark brown hair and when I wear this people say my whole face looks brighter. It is nice with a simple eye and a shimmery coco cheek. I don't reach for this as much as I should, it's a great color that I would buy again. For reference, here it is on my lips:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products