MAC • Summer Lily • Blush

rated 4.8(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MerelyGod on 3/31/2008 10:10:00 AM more reviews by MerelyGod

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush is nothing short of miraculous. It has been described well already, so I won't go into too much detail except to say that this is the perfect combination of peach/pink for my skintone. It is my most reached for blush (and I own a lot of blush).


It gives such a nice, natural flush and even though I usually wear it with Strawberry Blonde (as another reviewer noted, they are perfect together), it is actually a very versatile color. I wore this blush almost every day last summer and probably will again this year.


This is my favorite Blushcreme, but the only other two I have are the shimmery ones from the Lure collection. Blushcremes aren't my favorite cream blushes (I prefer a less sticky formula), but I would definitely buy this one again if it were available.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kate_NS on 9/25/2006 5:27:00 PM more reviews by Kate_NS

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful - may be a HG (?) for me. A rosy coral peach with absolutely NO shimmer. The colour is much like Becca Byzantine (with a hint more rose). It is a bit 'heavy' on the cheek (it goes on fairly sheer but is not 'light' - you can feel it on your cheeks long after you put it on). If the formula were only less tacky/sticky... Also wish the MAC compacts had a mirror.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fallingashes on 7/16/2006 4:23:00 AM more reviews by fallingashes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this blush! though the colour is rather scary and vibrant in the pot, when dabbed on, it leaves a soft, dewy natural "glow" on the face. would definitely repurchase if they ever made it regular!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* plummiecat on 6/14/2006 7:53:00 PM more reviews by plummiecat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first MAC Blushcreme I've purchased and I absolutely love it. It is such a gorgeous peachy/pink/coral color that gives a soft dewy finish. This color is adaptable with many lipstick shades so I wear it almost everyday. The staying power isn't that great so I layer Nars Orgasm on top as a highlighter. Overall, a beautiful, natural looking color. I wish it wasn't a limited edition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jokasta on 5/31/2006 12:33:00 PM more reviews by jokasta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is everything I was hoping Ladyblush would be, only it's even better! I can't believe its satying power. Just the tiniest bit and I have natural, flushed cheeks till I wash my makeup off at night...even in very warm weather. I can't really say something about its colour that hasn't already been said: Dewy, sheer and gorgeous! A real HG and one of my best ever!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amby069 on 3/23/2006 7:46:00 PM more reviews by amby069

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

one word.... AMAZING! It is the best cream blush ever and it looks beautiful on just about anyone (trust me I have tried it on numerous skin colors). I reccommend to everyone. Its just a beautiful pinky coral, that looks vibrant in the pan but goes on so sheer, dewy and natural! They also came out with blush creme pearl and the blossoming shade looks like this but with shimmer (also highly recommended, same with Sir William a more mauvy blush creme pearl). KUDOS TO MAC!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geeko on 3/1/2006 12:36:00 PM more reviews by geeko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my first blush creme from MAC. and i have to say that i am very satisfied with it. This shade gives me a very healthly looking flush on my cheeks. would definitely repurchase. I am a NC20

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* appleqn on 2/26/2006 1:34:00 AM more reviews by appleqn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Omigosh, the hype is real, this is seriously one of the prettiest blushes I've seen in a while. At the store, it looked boring in the pan and when applied at the back of my hand, seemed average. However, the fact that it was LE lured me in. When I applied this over my cheeks - I was hooked! It's an exquisite blend of pink and peach and it goes on really sheer yet glowly, perfect for a "peaches & cream" complexion. Due to the fact that it goes on really sheer, this is a dream to apply and extremely easy to blend. Would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melbloom on 2/15/2006 7:40:00 PM more reviews by melbloom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is seriously BEAUTIFUL!!! It is a perfect mix of pink and peach, and it's a snap to apply. Summer Lily gives my cheeks this lovely, innocent flush that glows all day. Makes my skin look immaculate. Makes me feel angelic. LOVE IT! Have already bought 2 backups and have no idea how to store them to make them last for all eternity- cryogenics, anyone? For reference, I'm a PPP redhead with blue/grey eyes and an empty wallet due to my MAC obsession.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tokyorose on 2/12/2006 10:19:00 PM more reviews by tokyorose

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A very pretty coral peach color, but I find the coral/red accents highlight the ruddiness in my cheeks (which is not, by the way, very pronounced). If you don't have any redness in your cheeks, then this does give a pretty rosy flush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products