MAC Summer Lily

4.8

18 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/31/2008 10:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This blush is nothing short of miraculous. It has been described well already, so I won't go into too much detail except to say that this is the perfect combination of peach/pink for my skintone. It is my most reached for blush (and I own a lot of blush).


It gives such a nice, natural flush and even though I usually wear it with Strawberry Blonde (as another reviewer noted, they are perfect together), it is actually a very versatile color. I wore this blush almost every day last summer and probably will again this year.


This is my favorite Blushcreme, but the only other two I have are the shimmery ones from the Lure collection. Blushcremes aren't my favorite cream blushes (I prefer a less sticky formula), but I would definitely buy this one again if it were available.



on 9/25/2006 5:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful - may be a HG (?) for me. A rosy coral peach with absolutely NO shimmer. The colour is much like Becca Byzantine (with a hint more rose). It is a bit 'heavy' on the cheek (it goes on fairly sheer but is not 'light' - you can feel it on your cheeks long after you put it on). If the formula were only less tacky/sticky... Also wish the MAC compacts had a mirror.


on 7/16/2006 4:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this blush! though the colour is rather scary and vibrant in the pot, when dabbed on, it leaves a soft, dewy natural "glow" on the face. would definitely repurchase if they ever made it regular!


on 6/14/2006 7:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the first MAC Blushcreme I've purchased and I absolutely love it. It is such a gorgeous peachy/pink/coral color that gives a soft dewy finish. This color is adaptable with many lipstick shades so I wear it almost everyday. The staying power isn't that great so I layer Nars Orgasm on top as a highlighter. Overall, a beautiful, natural looking color. I wish it wasn't a limited edition.


on 5/31/2006 12:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is everything I was hoping Ladyblush would be, only it's even better! I can't believe its satying power. Just the tiniest bit and I have natural, flushed cheeks till I wash my makeup off at night...even in very warm weather. I can't really say something about its colour that hasn't already been said: Dewy, sheer and gorgeous! A real HG and one of my best ever!!


on 3/23/2006 7:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

one word.... AMAZING! It is the best cream blush ever and it looks beautiful on just about anyone (trust me I have tried it on numerous skin colors). I reccommend to everyone. Its just a beautiful pinky coral, that looks vibrant in the pan but goes on so sheer, dewy and natural! They also came out with blush creme pearl and the blossoming shade looks like this but with shimmer (also highly recommended, same with Sir William a more mauvy blush creme pearl). KUDOS TO MAC!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2006 12:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my first blush creme from MAC. and i have to say that i am very satisfied with it. This shade gives me a very healthly looking flush on my cheeks. would definitely repurchase. I am a NC20


on 2/26/2006 1:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Omigosh, the hype is real, this is seriously one of the prettiest blushes I've seen in a while. At the store, it looked boring in the pan and when applied at the back of my hand, seemed average. However, the fact that it was LE lured me in. When I applied this over my cheeks - I was hooked! It's an exquisite blend of pink and peach and it goes on really sheer yet glowly, perfect for a "peaches & cream" complexion. Due to the fact that it goes on really sheer, this is a dream to apply and extremely easy to blend. Would definitely recommend.


on 2/15/2006 7:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This blush is seriously BEAUTIFUL!!! It is a perfect mix of pink and peach, and it's a snap to apply. Summer Lily gives my cheeks this lovely, innocent flush that glows all day. Makes my skin look immaculate. Makes me feel angelic. LOVE IT! Have already bought 2 backups and have no idea how to store them to make them last for all eternity- cryogenics, anyone? For reference, I'm a PPP redhead with blue/grey eyes and an empty wallet due to my MAC obsession.


on 2/12/2006 10:19:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A very pretty coral peach color, but I find the coral/red accents highlight the ruddiness in my cheeks (which is not, by the way, very pronounced). If you don't have any redness in your cheeks, then this does give a pretty rosy flush.


Popular Blush Products


Contour Kit
90 Reviews
Orgasm Blush
5124 Reviews
Benetint
2029 Reviews
Back to Top