MAC • Catherine Deneuve -- Dusk • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lanae87 on 6/11/2007 7:29:00 AM more reviews by lanae87

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Oh so gorgeous. A pale rose with silver shimmer - really makes my lips gleam and glow. Wish I would have stocked up on this as it was a LE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mljohnson123 on 4/10/2007 9:41:00 AM more reviews by mljohnson123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

DDD NW45 or HIP#818.....Received this in a swap. On me, it's pale rose frost with lots of pink & silver sparkles. Which works for me. I love sparkles. Very pretty over a dark brown liner or over l/s. Thick, creamy texture. Nice shine too. My 1st MAC l/g.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PoisonedIvy on 3/14/2007 3:13:00 AM more reviews by PoisonedIvy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is one of my very most favorite lipglasses. I wear it and Pink Clash like... twenty times as often as all the (many) others I own. The extra dose of shimmer that this color has is gorgeous (and Pink Clash has it too, come to think of it). The soft neutral pink is lovely. I like that the shimmer is silver, too. It goes with everything really. It's a total no-brainer gloss, a staple if ever there was one. I've always enjoyed the lipglass formula- sticky, long lasting, well pigmented. It just is hard to find shades I like. This one I've stocked up on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blueberry17 on 11/29/2006 1:00:00 PM more reviews by blueberry17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Netural pink with shimmer, a very pretty MLBB shade on me. Not frosty at all. The gold cap is a nice touch, it sets it apart from the regular black caps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 st3lla on 8/28/2006 10:21:00 AM more reviews by st3lla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

gorgeous! on me it's similar to prrr but much better looking on my lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoxo_brittany on 4/16/2006 11:08:00 PM more reviews by xoxo_brittany

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love love LOVE this and I'm so sad that it's LE. Beautiful neutral-pink with gold shimmer. Great vanilla taste and smell. Also love the gold cap instead of the regular black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bakarat on 3/14/2006 2:43:00 PM more reviews by Bakarat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great color, sort of shimmery pale rose with tiny glitters, makes my lips pouty, long wear (for a gloss) but thick. I love it but wont repurchase, since I have already many gloss waiting for me...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aerislanne on 2/11/2006 5:55:00 PM more reviews by Aerislanne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Super-pretty pink. It's a somewhat toned down, silvery/pearl mauve-pink with a touch of gold. It reminds me a bit of Rayothon from last year's Belle Azure collection, which isn't a bad thing at all. It looks quite different in the tube, though both are frosty, iridiscent sparkly pinks - Rayothon being a bit milkier, bright Barbie pink, while this is slightly more sheer, MLBB-shimmery-pink. Although it is LE, it doesn't bother me - it's not a terribly unique color and MAC puts out a similar one every year or so anyway. As a related tangent, I'm really loving the Catherine Deneuve collection.


For your reference: NC30/35, Asian, dark hair & eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletExtract on 2/9/2006 4:40:00 PM more reviews by VioletExtract

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a gorgeous shimmery and glowy lip gloss. I would describe it as a light but not pale mauvey/plummy pink with tonnes of shimmer. It makes lips look sensational - shiny as with all Lip Glasses but with extra radiance from the micro-glitter and shimmer (and the micro-glitter is very minimal - it's not loaded with it - it just lends the shimmer some extra sparkle). I would definitely buy it again if I could (as it's LE) and I ran out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moonsista on 2/7/2006 9:15:00 AM more reviews by moonsista

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorit Lipglass! This is a light (but not too pale) shade of sheer, shimmery dusty pink with a touch of metallic in it. And I do mean *just* a touch. This gives my not-that-pigmented lips a sheer, shimmery wash of pink that is MLBB. This makes me want to try Catherine Deneuve's other colors in this collection as well! A definite repurchase for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products