MAC Catherine Deneuve -- Dusk

4.4

18 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/11/2007 7:29:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Oh so gorgeous. A pale rose with silver shimmer - really makes my lips gleam and glow. Wish I would have stocked up on this as it was a LE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/10/2007 9:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

DDD NW45 or HIP#818.....Received this in a swap. On me, it's pale rose frost with lots of pink & silver sparkles. Which works for me. I love sparkles. Very pretty over a dark brown liner or over l/s. Thick, creamy texture. Nice shine too. My 1st MAC l/g.


on 3/14/2007 3:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is one of my very most favorite lipglasses. I wear it and Pink Clash like... twenty times as often as all the (many) others I own. The extra dose of shimmer that this color has is gorgeous (and Pink Clash has it too, come to think of it). The soft neutral pink is lovely. I like that the shimmer is silver, too. It goes with everything really. It's a total no-brainer gloss, a staple if ever there was one. I've always enjoyed the lipglass formula- sticky, long lasting, well pigmented. It just is hard to find shades I like. This one I've stocked up on.


on 11/29/2006 1:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Netural pink with shimmer, a very pretty MLBB shade on me. Not frosty at all. The gold cap is a nice touch, it sets it apart from the regular black caps.


on 8/28/2006 10:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

gorgeous! on me it's similar to prrr but much better looking on my lips


on 4/16/2006 11:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love love LOVE this and I'm so sad that it's LE. Beautiful neutral-pink with gold shimmer. Great vanilla taste and smell. Also love the gold cap instead of the regular black.


on 3/14/2006 2:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great color, sort of shimmery pale rose with tiny glitters, makes my lips pouty, long wear (for a gloss) but thick. I love it but wont repurchase, since I have already many gloss waiting for me...


on 2/11/2006 5:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Super-pretty pink. It's a somewhat toned down, silvery/pearl mauve-pink with a touch of gold. It reminds me a bit of Rayothon from last year's Belle Azure collection, which isn't a bad thing at all. It looks quite different in the tube, though both are frosty, iridiscent sparkly pinks - Rayothon being a bit milkier, bright Barbie pink, while this is slightly more sheer, MLBB-shimmery-pink. Although it is LE, it doesn't bother me - it's not a terribly unique color and MAC puts out a similar one every year or so anyway. As a related tangent, I'm really loving the Catherine Deneuve collection.


For your reference: NC30/35, Asian, dark hair & eyes.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is such a gorgeous shimmery and glowy lip gloss. I would describe it as a light but not pale mauvey/plummy pink with tonnes of shimmer. It makes lips look sensational - shiny as with all Lip Glasses but with extra radiance from the micro-glitter and shimmer (and the micro-glitter is very minimal - it's not loaded with it - it just lends the shimmer some extra sparkle). I would definitely buy it again if I could (as it's LE) and I ran out.


on 2/7/2006 9:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorit Lipglass! This is a light (but not too pale) shade of sheer, shimmery dusty pink with a touch of metallic in it. And I do mean *just* a touch. This gives my not-that-pigmented lips a sheer, shimmery wash of pink that is MLBB. This makes me want to try Catherine Deneuve's other colors in this collection as well! A definite repurchase for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin

Back to Top