MAC Catherine Deneuve -- Dusk

4.4

18 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/11/2007 7:29:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Oh so gorgeous. A pale rose with silver shimmer - really makes my lips gleam and glow. Wish I would have stocked up on this as it was a LE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/10/2007 9:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

DDD NW45 or HIP#818.....Received this in a swap. On me, it's pale rose frost with lots of pink & silver sparkles. Which works for me. I love sparkles. Very pretty over a dark brown liner or over l/s. Thick, creamy texture. Nice shine too. My 1st MAC l/g.


on 3/14/2007 3:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is one of my very most favorite lipglasses. I wear it and Pink Clash like... twenty times as often as all the (many) others I own. The extra dose of shimmer that this color has is gorgeous (and Pink Clash has it too, come to think of it). The soft neutral pink is lovely. I like that the shimmer is silver, too. It goes with everything really. It's a total no-brainer gloss, a staple if ever there was one. I've always enjoyed the lipglass formula- sticky, long lasting, well pigmented. It just is hard to find shades I like. This one I've stocked up on.


on 11/29/2006 1:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Netural pink with shimmer, a very pretty MLBB shade on me. Not frosty at all. The gold cap is a nice touch, it sets it apart from the regular black caps.


on 8/28/2006 10:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

gorgeous! on me it's similar to prrr but much better looking on my lips


on 4/16/2006 11:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love love LOVE this and I'm so sad that it's LE. Beautiful neutral-pink with gold shimmer. Great vanilla taste and smell. Also love the gold cap instead of the regular black.


on 3/14/2006 2:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great color, sort of shimmery pale rose with tiny glitters, makes my lips pouty, long wear (for a gloss) but thick. I love it but wont repurchase, since I have already many gloss waiting for me...


on 2/11/2006 5:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Super-pretty pink. It's a somewhat toned down, silvery/pearl mauve-pink with a touch of gold. It reminds me a bit of Rayothon from last year's Belle Azure collection, which isn't a bad thing at all. It looks quite different in the tube, though both are frosty, iridiscent sparkly pinks - Rayothon being a bit milkier, bright Barbie pink, while this is slightly more sheer, MLBB-shimmery-pink. Although it is LE, it doesn't bother me - it's not a terribly unique color and MAC puts out a similar one every year or so anyway. As a related tangent, I'm really loving the Catherine Deneuve collection.


For your reference: NC30/35, Asian, dark hair & eyes.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is such a gorgeous shimmery and glowy lip gloss. I would describe it as a light but not pale mauvey/plummy pink with tonnes of shimmer. It makes lips look sensational - shiny as with all Lip Glasses but with extra radiance from the micro-glitter and shimmer (and the micro-glitter is very minimal - it's not loaded with it - it just lends the shimmer some extra sparkle). I would definitely buy it again if I could (as it's LE) and I ran out.


on 2/7/2006 9:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorit Lipglass! This is a light (but not too pale) shade of sheer, shimmery dusty pink with a touch of metallic in it. And I do mean *just* a touch. This gives my not-that-pigmented lips a sheer, shimmery wash of pink that is MLBB. This makes me want to try Catherine Deneuve's other colors in this collection as well! A definite repurchase for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
353 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top