Spectro • AcneCare Deep Pore Vanishing Lotion • Treatments

rated 3.5(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 gunzarelli on 3/10/2014 5:02:00 PM more reviews by gunzarelli

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I will always have a bottle of this in the medicine cabinet. There was a time when I could slather this stuff all over my face, and wake up with glowing skin the next morning, breakout reduced, pores minimized... I have always had sensitive skin, but it is getting more sensitive as I trudge into my 30's... I hadn't used BP in a while, and suddenly was faced with the mother of all stress breakouts. So I slathered. And slept. And woke up with a full-face chemical burn!! It looked like I had a terrible sunburn for about 4 days. I was itchy, peeling, zittier, lobster red and sore. After my skin calmed down a bit, I switched to salicylic acid to try and combat the breakout, but SA does zippo for me. It never has. So back to the ol' trusty Spectro I cautiously crept... As a couple of reviewers have also mentioned, I started applying this with a q-tip, and ONLY directly on active zits. It still works great, just be careful if you are a sensitive-skinned gal like me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Itsallascam on 8/13/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Itsallascam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Been buying this product off and on for years now and I always come back to it. The only thing thats ever helped my breakouts. However when my boyfriend uses it he tends to get flaky but im guessing he Must heve sensitive skin therefore I bought him the sensitive version of this with 2.5% instead of 5 and its solved the problem. I do consider this product HG but I only have mild to moderate acne so it might not be enough for someone with full blown acne. The only reason I took off a lippie is because it is not a miricle in a bottle, as is no product, but its close enough for me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jillieo on 1/5/2013 2:48:00 AM more reviews by jillieo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this hoping it would work on the regular breakouts I've been having, and it seemed to be working at first but then the next day I broke out in a bumpy, itchy rash where I had applied the cream. It's been a couple days and I stopped using the cream, but my skin is still very itchy and the rash is still there. This could be because I have sensitive skin, however I do not recommend this product. You are definitely taking a risk on your skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sofaa on 10/3/2012 3:12:00 AM more reviews by sofaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not quite sure why this product has such a low rating because I absolutely loved it! I guess it just goes to show you that everybody's skin is different, but here's my personal experience with this product. I think that the trick with using this product is to apply a small amount right after noticing a pimple forming. If I start to see any redness or one of those "underneath" pimples beginning to develop, I put on a small dab on that area before I go to sleep and by the morning the pimple isn't as red and/or is already starting to disappear! I only apply this at night, about 5-10 minutes before I go to bed to allow the cream to dry. For me, the cream doesn't burn, but it does feel slightly tight when dried. I find that it didn't completely banish my pimples within one night, unless the pimple is really small. If it's a bigger pimple, it will take a few days of applying it at night before it disappears. Before using this product, my pimples would stay on my face for at least a week before completely disappearing, so this product has definitely made an improvement on my acne. I'd also like to note that while this bottle does seem quite small, I've had mine for at least 5+ months and there's still product left. I just use a small dab, just enough to cover the pimple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ILoveProductsXO on 9/5/2012 11:51:00 PM more reviews by ILoveProductsXO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

OH MY GOD!!!!! :D I was told to purchase this product cause it helped someone I know..it has 5% Benonzyl Peroxide, and I believe there's one for Sensitive Skin too, which has like 2.5% or whatever?
So, I went with the 5% cause I have been having some wack acne on my cheeks mainly.
Seriously..purchase this!!! I washed my face with OXY Maximum face wash(5% Benonzyl peroxide too) in the shower. <- if you buy this, I recommend use it in the shower too. It worked well for me. I came out, my acne was less.
Then I applied this Spectro Vanishing Lotion, and yes I felt the stinging from both products, but that tells me it was killing the bacteria underneath the skin. So after applying Vanishing lotion with a q-tip on all my acne pimples, I swear in a matter of minutes, all my acne dried up. I touched my cheeks(where I had most inflamed acne), there are no bumps now..my face feels smooth!! I am soooooooooooo happy, so sooooo happy!!! I think I'm finally going to have clear skin again, thank god :D.. it's looking clear right now which made me in extreme shock cause a few hours ago my face looked like a pizza with pepperonis all over LOL. I AM SO HAPPY!! THIS ACTUALLY WORKED FOR ME! Nothing else has..besides OXY. I have been buying so many products, wasting so much money. OXY and Spectro are so affordable! I recommend both! But I think I will try to use it only at nighttime instead of twice a day, cause I don't want my skin to become immune to it if I use it too much.
So happy though! :) i cant stop smiling cause i have been dealing with some pretty nasty acne for a good couple of months now, its like i just got my self esteem back haha :) good luck to you guys, i hope it works for you!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BunnyWabit on 8/31/2012 8:41:00 PM more reviews by BunnyWabit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i used this quite a few times on different areas of my face on pimples and pores and it did nothing but burn a little. i i think im using it wrong but ill try it again it seems like a good product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dancerxo on 5/26/2012 8:27:00 PM more reviews by dancerxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product did absolutly nothing for my skin but make it dry and flakey. And yet my pimples did not dry up at all. Nothing happened to my pimples they stayed the same and the treatment was just there. I would not recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlekittyofnowhere on 11/18/2011 2:02:00 PM more reviews by littlekittyofnowhere

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I originally bought this product to put on my cheeks because I find my pores are large in that area. I thought it would make them smaller -- and it did. Later I put it on my small pimples on my forehead and on my chin, and they were almost gone by the next morning. The first time I felt it left a chalky residue, but my boyfriend couldn't tell, and I used it before bed so it wasn't a problem. Today I put it on under my moisturizer and it left no residue. My pimples are almost gone, and aren't red anymore. The packaging is average, not especially attractive or anything, but it's easy to use and easy enough to control how much of the product comes out. The price is within average of most of the drustore products similar to this one, so I don't know about reasonable, but at least it isn't more expensive. I have combination skin, and I would recommend this product. (It's the only one of the spectro line that seems to work for me.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mles33 on 8/31/2011 8:50:00 PM more reviews by mles33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this!!!!!!! I recently got back from a 2 week camping trip where I had a HUGE breakout and didn't have the right products to deal with it. As soon as I got home I tried out a clean and clear salicylic acid spot treatment and a neutorgena salicylic acid spot treatment and neither of them did much for me. So I went to the store looking for another spot treatment and since this was one of the cheapest I figured it would try it out. I only applied it once, right before bed, and when I woke up in the morning my skin was SOOO much better! It seemed to kill all my active pimples and I saw a noticeable change in their size, puffiness, and redness. It also did a really good job of healing up and fading the older pimples. I have now been using it for only two days and my breakout is essentially gone except for the red marks left over. I am SO HAPPY! The only thing is I would strongly recommend you use a moisturizer with it, and if you have dry or sensitive skin only apply it once a day (thats what I do and I use an aveeno moisturizer).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HelenaN on 8/25/2011 4:40:00 AM more reviews by HelenaN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So I am have combination skin that can be really dry and sometimes really oily. I am under 18 and my skin is acne prone. I get a lot of blemishes on my chin and forehead and I could never find anything to get rid of my acne. I heard that spectro was generally a good brand so I picked up a bottle of the regular Deep pore vanisher, not the sensitive one. I tried it on my skin and it acutally worked the first time, reducing the apperance of blemishes. When I went to use it the next day, my skin broke out in a rash. Yes, a rash! I definitely do not have sensitive skin but this stuff ruined my face. I had to put this anti-ich/rash cream on my face and it took 4 days to properly heal. Honestly, this stuff is crap and a waste of money. You pay $6 for a tiny bottle and it sucks. Will never repurchase, thumbs down for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Spectro products

More Treatments products