Ava Luxe • Cashmere Musk • Fragrances

rated 3.0(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 oiseaubleu on 12/29/2011 2:11:00 AM more reviews by oiseaubleu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Based on the reviews below, I never would've tried this scent on my own, but thankfully, Serena included a sample of the oil with the gift of Angel Face I received for Christmas. I seriously cannot get over how great this smells on my skin. From the bottle and upon initial application, it's a blast of clean, bright musk with green notes--not my favorite type of smell, but completely benign. After about a minute or so, though, it seemingly melts into my skin and blossoms into a lush, creamy (emphasis on creamy), sweet & soapy, floral musk with a bit of soft incense. Florals aren't typically my thing (usually go for gourmands and the occasional woody oriental) but I do love a great musk and that's exactly what this is. It's so... yummy? pretty? luscious? ...I absolutely cannot stop sniffing this scent which is good because it lasts pretty much forever. (18 hours; same as a reviewer below me.) Sillage is pretty decent for an oil so I can't decide whether to order the eau de parfum or stick with the oil, but bottom line: I'll definitely be buying before the sample vial runs out b/c I don't ever want to be without this little gem. Man's perspective (courtesy of my H): "Oh, yeah l like that. It's very... creamy." And there you go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Soie on 4/1/2011 5:42:00 PM more reviews by Soie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Smells like spice, woods & leather, along with some sharp/fresh notes. Kind of peaceful and calming, like temple incense, I suppose. As I don't care for notes of spice/incense in a personal fragrance, I wouldn't order a full bottle of this, but wouldn't mind it in candle-form, or as a room freshener for a den, library or man's bedroom.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 devil_girl on 4/19/2010 3:36:00 PM more reviews by devil_girl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand the bad reviews on this one! This is my favorite musk I've ever tried. Slightly floral in the beginning, it dries down to a true, unisex musk. Sillage is good and it lasts all day in the perfume oil form. Definitely worth a sample if you are a musk fan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SadieLouisa on 5/25/2009 5:40:00 PM more reviews by SadieLouisa

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A floral, and therefore, not so musky musk. A lovely scent, very good for the office, but Ava Luxe has better blends to satisfy the musk craving.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisa_67 on 7/8/2007 4:25:00 PM more reviews by lisa_67

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, I'm a bit surprised by all of the negative reviews for this fragrance. I had a very different experience with Cashmere Musk than most of these ladies. I don't find it at all masculine; it is light, a bit floral, and reminds me greatly of The Body Shop's White Musk; however, it has a touch of that "fresh laundry" essence that makes me like it more than I do White Musk. I also found that it lasted a long time on me; more than 6 hours, easily. If you're looking for an animalistic musk ( a la Kiehls or Jovan), this one definitely isn't for you, but if you want something light and bright, this one is worth a sample. This one lasted for nearly 18 hours on me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmariecrys on 6/12/2006 4:19:00 PM more reviews by mmariecrys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This musk is more of a perfumey type than skin scent. Woody and spicy. It is a masculine scent, like a sweet Old Spice w/ a distinct cinnamon note. By the morning it had faded to day-old shaving gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliastyle on 6/12/2006 12:45:00 PM more reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Soapy and sharp. The first Ava Luxe I've tried so far I really can't - and won't - wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* syren4444 on 5/7/2006 10:48:00 AM more reviews by syren4444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like this. It does have a tad masculine drydown, but it is sexy and warm, with a sweetness. there is a bit of a soapy musk, which is the masculine note

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Maximina on 3/5/2006 8:54:00 PM more reviews by Maximina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A premium cashmere musk blend imported from India. This musk is gorgeous, dreamy and long lasting. Clean, with soft sweet floral notes .The drydown is slightly powdery.Starts out with a strong musky spicy topnote but like many musks that have some synthetic ingredients, I literally cannot smell it after a few minutes. During the time I can detect it, the sharpness is a little too masculine for my liking, soapy with a plasticky undertone. I don't really like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BasiaS on 1/15/2006 4:56:00 PM more reviews by BasiaS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is sharper than most musks you can find. It is more on the elegant side, better for a night out rather than a lazy sunday afternoon. The opening is harsh and unpleasant, but it gets better with drydown, finishing off a bit floral and powdery. Nothing terribly special IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Ava Luxe products

More Fragrances products