Fresh • Pink Jasmine • Fragrances

rated 3.8(73 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* traes on 6/22/2012 10:19:00 PM more reviews by traes

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've had my large sample of this fragrance for about 6 years, never bothering to sample it, assuming I wouldn't like it. Just tried it tonight and I really like it. Very pretty jasmine scent, lightly sweetened by a beautiful, but very subtle blood orange note. Perfect for summer and I would definitely buy this. And as for the review below that compares this to D&G Light Blue, I respectfully, yet totally disagree. I despise Light Blue. The only similarity is that both fragrances have a prominent citrus note.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahalthea on 12/25/2011 12:01:00 PM more reviews by sarahalthea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this fragrance!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sesame57 on 3/7/2011 10:25:00 PM more reviews by sesame57

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got a free bottle of Fresh Eau de Parfum in Pink Jasmine in a swag bag from an event my friend helped organize. She had a ton of fragrances already and gave it me to try--not because she thought I was stink (at least I hope not!), but because she knew that I was looking for a fragrance without all the hassle of shopping for one. Since I don't normally wear perfume, I kept on forgetting to dab myself in the morning. One evening as I was getting ready to leave for date night, I remembered I had this and gave it try. It smelled wonderful and my boyfriend liked it too! Fresh's Pink Jasmine is described on the Fresh website as: Top: Red Orange, Freesia, and Spring Lilac; Heart: Magnolia, Peony, Fresh Jasmine, and Tiare Flower; and Base: Previous Woods, Velvety Peach Skin, and Marshmallow.

It smells so fresh and clean without being too floral or fruity in scent. I prefer clean scents over smelling like a flower shop or a fruit basket. I love the packaging because you can either use the included pump to spray on or use the bottle to dab on like cologne. Just a dab goes a long way so I use it sparingly as not to kill my co-workers or loved ones...that is if I remember to use it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 orangebloom on 8/26/2010 10:13:00 PM more reviews by orangebloom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I can't wear this on it's own. There's something about it that is too off with my chemistry. But when I mix it with The Thymes Eucalpytus it is perfection. A perfect meld of fresh and floral. Like a light floral soap. With just a hint of jasmine sweetness. And it lasts allllll day. Very high-quality fragrance, I just need to blend it though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lfnjmakeup on 6/15/2010 9:33:00 PM more reviews by lfnjmakeup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Received a sample of this and very pleasantly surprised. I used the BBW Grapefruit jasmine and this is nothing like it. I do detect a suggestion of citrus . . . like when you peel a nice fruit in the morning but it makes way to a very delightful, feminine fragrance. I love powdery scents and have been looking for one, which I think will be my go-to comfort scent. I don't understand the mentions of "sharpness" or heaviness. To me, this is truly a find. I find it calming and office-appropriate instead of the ocean/Eternity-type scents out there that are overdone. This is a true enchantment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missrae on 5/9/2010 10:37:00 PM more reviews by missrae

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I ADORE this scent. It is a bit pricey, and i am not crazy about the bottle, but the scent is beyond beautiful. A soft, mellow floral. Never sharp or cloying. Lasts forever. I don't think sweet pea is among the notes, but it sure smells a bit like sweet pea on my skin. This is along the lines of Maybe Baby, and NR possibly. If you like those, give this a try. I LOVE it. Possibly a HG. Oh, one more thing. The reviewers are correct as far as this not smelling at all like the pink jasmine flower, although i love that scent also. This is not as sweet, which actually makes it more wearable than if it were identical to the flower.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IrisNobile on 3/29/2010 12:28:00 PM more reviews by IrisNobile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'll start by saying I love jasmine flower... the night-blloming jasmine on a romantic summer night, You know what I mean? The precious jasmine sambac used in some fine teas? But.. pink jasmine? The reason I decided to give it a try is because it's made by Fresh (Fresh fragrances love my skin, and my skin loves Fresh's products) and because even though it's called Pink Jasmine, it shpuld be a jasmine-cented fragrance... It's different than I expected it to be... and good! I love being suprised in a good way. It is one of my favorite fragrances right now, and I am ordering a full bottle of this. It starts off smelling like oranges and I know it must be the blood orange in the top notes. It almost reminds me the blood orange fragrance Pacifica used to make. But it quickly develops into a smooth, sweet, but never-cloying floral. I can smell freesia and jasmine, and it just blooms on my skins, it's so beautiful! I really simply can't resist this fragrance. I absolutely adore the drydown and here is a big, nice suprise for me: I smell the marshmallow note!!! I adore marshmallows and their notes in my gourmand perfumes!!! Pink Jasmine is absolutely gorgeous and I just can't resist it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tovah on 2/22/2010 3:10:00 AM more reviews by Tovah

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Pink Jasmine loves me, in spite of myself. When this first came out, I tested it and thought it was boring. Nothing about it was memorable, and I had no desire to even try it again. Years later, by chance (while browsing in Fresh so I could sniff Cannibis Rose), I tried it again just because it was there. I guess I sorf of swooned, and I wound up buying a bottle (instead of the Cannibis Rose I'd planned to buy.) Pink Jasmine turns out to be one of the most highly complimented fragrances I've ever worn. My kids, especially my 15 year old son, absolutely adore it, and they request that I wear it. My husband, who rarely likes fragrance, loves Pink Jasmine. LOVES it. My friends, who are just about numb to my plethora of fragrances, notice Pink Jasmine and demand to try it. It's got a bright orange freshness, a little bit of lilac depth, and an intoxicating jasmine that's uplifting and alluring. This won't cause me to sit on a rock off Cornwall and write devastating poetry, but it will make me happy while I'm changing diapers, and cleaning squooshed carrot of my walls.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pandorax on 1/19/2010 6:04:00 PM more reviews by pandorax

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love anything jasmine, and this is one fragrance I always get compliments on. Perfumes smell different on different people, but this one works for me. It is expensive, but at least you get a pretty big bottle and it should last quite a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mylime on 2/24/2009 12:35:00 PM more reviews by mylime

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand other reviews that describe this EDP as "sharp"--it's never strong on me. I do see echoes of D+G Light Blue in the citrus, but it's definitely a more refined and unique version of that scent, imho. Light Blue had been my "signature" fragrance since it came out, but I was getting tired of smelling it on every other person I walked by on the street. Pink Jasmine is good-natured, not overwhelming at all (as Light Blue is when you walk by someone who's doused herself with it!), and makes me feel pretty. Also, the staying power was great on me. A new perfect everyday scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Fragrances products