Maybelline • Dream Mousse shadow Vanilla Veil • Eye Shadow

rated 3.7(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 liplickity on 2/20/2011 3:09:00 AM more reviews by liplickity

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

If your looking for a beautiful translucent Ivory shade for the arch of your eyes I highly suggest dream mousse shadow in Vanilla Veil
With a good brush again I use the Trish McEvoy flat brush. It takes a very small amount to apply. It is a nice high quality shade of ivory Its not tinted yellow or flawed like other cream shadows. It lasts for over 7 hours Its a beautiful highlight to the arch area there is no cheap glitter in it. Its texture is a thick cream and it wears nicely. The price is cheap. Quality mint. The Packaging is a small easy screw top jar. It could be used in combination as a base to a white shadow powder or alone. I wear it alone depending on what look I choose. I would repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RoxxyG on 5/25/2010 6:04:00 AM more reviews by RoxxyG

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this product for the purpose I bought it, and that is as a overall brightening colour. I wear it as a base or as a highlight in the inner corner of my eye or on the brow bone.

It's fairly light in that it's not pigmented much, and therefore perfect for that purpose that I wanted. A lot of product for a small price, very creamy and easy to blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MoonCigar on 12/31/2009 5:44:00 PM more reviews by MoonCigar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at the dollar store with some other colors and I have to say I use this the most.

The texture is nice and the color shows fairly well with a bit of shine. I use this as a base for my other eye shadows and it's worked well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raynachan on 12/10/2009 3:30:00 PM more reviews by raynachan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

love love love it!! looks great with my skin tone, it's pretty and shimmery, get for parties and nightclubs but i would not recommend wearing it for day time because it's too glittery. it goes on so light and so easy with the finger tips. it doesn't crease and feels smooth and airy when wearing it and it doesn't fade fast (i use primer though). i wish they kept selling this because i find it fantastic! the packaging is SO pretty and nice and it's not at an expensive price. a little goes a long way with this one so it'll last you a good amount of time. i would totally buy this again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 3/18/2009 1:28:00 AM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I was really really disappointed in this shadow. This is hands down the worst MU $$ I have ever spent. The color is nice, but this stuff is terrible. It creases. It doesn't go on evenly. It's useless. It's too thick to use as anywhere on the face. It looks very obvious. It also dries up in the container quickly. I wasn't impressed with it when it was new. I am even less impressed with it now that it's dried up and it's been sitting in my MU drawer sealed tight for only a couple of months. I won't be wasting anymore of my money on anymore Dream Mousse products after this experience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wendy645 on 2/19/2009 5:23:00 PM more reviews by wendy645

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the color of this: in the pot it looks white with a slight tint of gold to it, but when you put it on it's a beautiful gold shimmer. I use it as a highlighter for under my brows, the inside of my eyes by the bridge of my nose, and under my eyes. I still have issues with how to apply it because I can't use anything in my arsenal! So I end up using my fingers, but I hate getting stuff on my fingers, which is why it only gets 4 lippies instead of 5.

It tends to move around on my skin, but I have oily skin. I imagine it may stay longer on normal skin :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 colettaaa on 1/1/2009 3:32:00 PM more reviews by colettaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I found this in the clearance section at the drugstore for $1, so i decided to give it a try.
This is a great basic shadow! The mousse formula makes it easy to blend, and like others mentioned, it lasts the whole day on your lids without creasing. The vanilla veil color is sheer and illuminating with a little sparkle. A basic highlighter-ish color that brightens up tired/red eyes after a long night... I would defs buy it again cuz its a great deal, lasts forever, and its a pretty color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeuppfolife on 10/13/2008 4:40:00 PM more reviews by makeuppfolife

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this product is sooo awesome!! the texture is amazing and the color is like a veryyyy light white "vanilla veil" with some sparkles. its nice to wear as a base and "highlight" ur other shadows, or alone for a more natural look. :) i deff recommend this e/s!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 unloveable82 on 7/30/2008 10:05:00 AM more reviews by unloveable82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

i am so shocked that people like this. i must have got a fluke, mine was awful, dry and hard to blend, just didn't have a workable texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reasonle on 1/15/2008 6:52:00 PM more reviews by reasonle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OOH!! perfect e/s base! first i should tell you that i got these BOGO at Walgreens, so it was an amazing deal. i specifically bought them for e/s bases, so i bought the ivory illusion and vanilla veil to highlight. both are wonderful... the ivory illusion is a simple beigey color with tons of shimmer. the vanilla veil is a white with the same shimmer. not glitter, but pretty shimmer that catches gorgeously in the light. after applying fdn to my face, i use this color all over my lid and then use the vanilla veil to highlight under my brow bone and the inner corners of my eyes and below my lower lash line. both colors are very sheers, but easily can be layered and i have to trouble blending them! they feel so amazing on, like silky smooth powder... i love these and, as another rec for using them as e/s base, i put this on at 6:00 am, went through a day of school and studying and now it is almost 7:00 pm... NO CREASES!!! that 13 hours girls! amazing....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products