E.L.F. • Shimmering blush in Glow • Blush

rated 4.1(165 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 grapes123xo on 12/13/2014 3:03:00 PM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I went and got this blush because i really liked this blush in blushing. This is a shimmery peach color. I have tan skin and this really does make me glow. It looks like a light peach on me. Really good product and i think i payed 2 dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tuffy7 on 9/3/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by Tuffy7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This leaves barely any peach color, but does leave a HUGE amount of golden shimmer. It gave my cheeks a flat, shining gold color -- not what I want in a blush.

EDITED TO ADD: It actually works great as an eyeshadow. I wore it over a primer and it stayed all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Chizara123 on 7/25/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by Chizara123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Eh I mean this bush is okay . There is nothing special about it. It fades rather quickly and the shimmer in it just makes it look unnatural especially in the sun. Even with primer it vanished. I do have oily skin and that's definitely why it didn't work for me. When I bought it it was cheap and I saw no point in returning. I currently have no idea where this blush is at the moment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 esioul on 5/10/2013 3:37:00 AM more reviews by esioul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The blush doesn't seem to work on me. When the sales lady tried it on me, it looked good at first because my skin was a bit oily and I didn't have foundation to begin with. The blush bit on my skin. So I purchased it. Now that i've been trying it for a couple of weeks, with proper foundation and powder, it doesn't do anything obvious. It only slips off if you have smooth, already matted powdered skin. It just gives a finished shimmery glow that you would not notice at first unless you really look hard. Well, it doesn't do anything at all.

I didn't like the other swatches of the blush, since morena skin and neon pink doesn't really look good together. I should try other orange swatches from other brands.

EDIT: I used it with my usual pink tint blush by In2It, and it worked fine. For me, it works better if I use it with sticky or not yet dry make up so it would last longer. The blush works as a sort of bronzer, or basic peachy finishing powder with a bit of glitter to make myself look glowing. Changing my rating from 2 to a 3. If I could give it 3.5, I would.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Angelique71 on 3/8/2012 2:55:00 AM more reviews by Angelique71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The packaging is truly irritating. I spent ages trying to get this open, in spite of the instructions! I even leave it open on my dressing table because I don't want to mess about and ruin my nails trying to get it open when I'm out. But while you get what you pay for in terms of the packaging, the blush itself exceeded my expectations. This is how you get the peachy Nars Orgasm colour on the cheap - and in my opinion it is just as good. It looks fresh, natural and has great staying power. I have very pale Irish skin and most blushers I've tried usually end up looking too obvious or artificial. A good blush should light up and freshen your face instantly, and that's what this one does for me. I will definitely be buying this again.. an absolute steal.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kk71350 on 2/19/2012 12:04:00 PM more reviews by kk71350

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush color! It gives me a very neutral peachy glow which is just enough for the daytime. (I have golden, light-tan skin) It is very pigmented also. The quality of the product is excellent. Now, I really do not like the packaging. It's hard to open and it's small, which I know it's small because it is a dollar, but I would love to pay more for a bigger version of this because it is so nice. I would absolutely reccomend this color though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emigyaru on 2/5/2012 1:17:00 AM more reviews by emigyaru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush - it's my favorite hands down. It makes the perfect peach blush for me. The pigmentation is pretty good, and you're definitely able to build it up. I have nothing to say about the packaging. It doesn't take a genius to open it, and it's quite sturdy. I can wait to restock again soon since I'm already about to hit pan. For a buck each, you really can't beat that.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stella0r on 2/1/2012 2:06:00 AM more reviews by stella0r

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Packaging could improve it feels too flimsy but I appreciate that you can see through it, so you don't have to keep opening it to check which blush it is.

I love the golden shimmers and the peachy color. I just wish it had a tidbit less shimmers and more pigmented peach shade. Be careful not to drop it! It easily breaks. But then again, for its price, you could just get another one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LiliRoseVoice on 11/13/2011 4:58:00 AM more reviews by LiliRoseVoice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Very pretty as a highlighter but not pigmented enough to use as a regular blush on my fair skin. I love using it on top of Mac melba blush, or any peachy pinky blush to give some shimmer, but I can't wear it alone. Perhaps they should sell it as a highlighter? I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wai260896 on 11/3/2011 10:57:00 PM more reviews by wai260896

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

my one doesnt seem to be giving off hardly any pigmentation, maybe its beeb pressed too much? but the colour is soooo pretty so i might have to smash mine up:/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Blush products