American Apparel • All clothes • Clothes

rated 3.0(36 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 12/21/2013 4:42:00 AM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

the only items i buy from AA are their bodysuits. They fit my curves so well! so versatile and you can definitely turn a simple top from casual to glam by pairing it with a skirt or pants. Prices are so redonkulous for simple pieces

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 12/11/2013 10:51:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Eh.
Meh.

I think I am now officially "too old" for the AA demographic.
That said, they make a nice - albeit pricey "baby" tee-shirt in a wide variety of colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xshado on 4/15/2013 1:19:00 PM more reviews by xshado

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love AA clothing!!
I also love how the models are not stick skinny, and the clothing are so vintage.
I've bought a few things from AA, one pair of high waisted jeans, nail polishes (6 of them), a black dress, and some other basic things i dont remember.
But it is so OVERPRICED!!!!!
I rather stick going to thrift stores and making my own high waisted shorts/jeans/ crop tees/ etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 l098899 on 1/31/2013 1:11:00 PM more reviews by l098899

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i am a huge fan of AA,i do think its a little pricy, but i always got a couple of the $100 gift cards for $50 on Groupon at the end of a year, its really a good deal. i loveeeee their vintage style, simple with no label or graphs. Some of images on their website seem to be a little bit weird i have to say, but when you put it on, it gets way better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beautygurl011 on 1/30/2013 2:17:00 PM more reviews by beautygurl011

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I went to American Apparel for two things: a hair bow, and black leggings. I found both, and I bought the bow, but it was overpriced to me: $15 dollars. Too much for a hair accessory in my opinion. I also found the leggings, but when I looked at the price, I nearly fainted: $40 for a pair of solid black leggings!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ashton on 6/28/2011 11:40:00 AM more reviews by ashton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Overpriced for the most part, the quality is good on most things. I love the hoodies and v-necks. Just can't get past some of the prices for certain items.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gate403 on 9/2/2010 9:30:00 AM more reviews by gate403

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Doesn't Dov Charney sexually harass his employees? I've heard it reported in the news. Plus, the ads are soft core porn. I think this whole brand sets women back and doesn't do anything to advance our gender. The clothes are overpriced.

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lifeislife on 8/15/2010 2:33:00 AM more reviews by lifeislife

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like American Apparel. Yes, it's more expensive, but the quality is consistent and you'll feel less guilty about how the product was made. Anyway, I have a lot of basics from AA that I wear all the time: my hoodies, the running shorts I wear to bed, the purple vneck I've worn so many times this summer that my friend called me out for it...lol. Another thing is that you kind of have to improvise with some of the products, something that I'm not particularly good at. I bought a mint green sash because I loved the color, but I couldn't make it work as a belt or a hair wrap thing. So if you like being creative with how you wear pieces of clothing or are just looking for some dependable basics, you'd probably like American apparel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EUPHORIASTAFF on 6/14/2010 5:56:00 PM more reviews by EUPHORIASTAFF

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Why pay so much when you can get the "same" thing at Wet Seal etc? Because A) It was not made in a nasty sweatshop in a 3rd world country by little children who get paid pennies a day and B) It's so much better quality!

Jeez.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xtydiozx on 8/7/2009 6:04:00 PM more reviews by xtydiozx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Why pay so much for something when you can get the same thing at wetseal, target, etc? I enjoy having brand name items--but only when it's really worth it. These isn't even a brand name, and it doesn't make sense to me to spend $20 for flimsy shorts or a plain t-shirt when there are so many other stores that sell the same for half the price. If only they took quality into consideration...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More American Apparel products

More Clothes products