Sisley Botanical moisturizer w/ cucumber

3.6

22 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/19/2014 3:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I tried this from a sample and it broke me out the next day with a pimple.
It is pretty greasy. There is a mineral oil among the ingredients.
The smell is very strong like chemical fragrance.
One application is enough for me, never again.
I will use the rest of the sample as hand cream.



on 12/23/2013 12:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I only use this product in the fall/winter - some days in the winter, I will double up and use this as both night and day lotion because my face gets dry. It works well and lasts long...my face feels hydrated and the texture is relatively light for a cream..like thick whipping cream that is gentle and absorbs well. I apply this on top of my night serum at night and I get that re-affirming feeling that my face will be nourished and protected during sleep :)

One downfall is that while it does combat dryness, it is slightly greasy (manifested in a shiny zone on the forehead). I don't really mind this when I apply the product at night before bed, but am conscious of it if I use this during the day when out in public.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2013 10:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I ran out the second jar. I love it. it's light and my skin absorbs it quickly. I love using it every morning before applying my make up and at night before i go to bed. I have a fair, pale skin but this product gives me a natural blush and makes me skin soft. i recommend it but it's quite pricy and the jar lasts up to 4-5 months.


on 7/5/2012 11:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

as many of you noticed, this is a basic creme. nothing special about it. But it moisturized and soothed my skin so well that i started using it as a make-up base and let me tell you this....perfection!!!!
no oily residue, didn't cause any breakouts and it smells so freakin' good I LOVE Sisley

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2012 3:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a basic moisturizer and find it to be a pure luxury product. That being said I really wanted to like it because it was very soothing to my skin and provided it with the moisture it needed especially for winter months, however, what I couldn't get past was the sticky/greasy feeling upon application. Because this reason I will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2012 6:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A great choice for normal and combination dehydrated skins as it restores moisture and leaves skin very smooth and glowing. It is a great moisturizer for younger skins that mine, so I will search for something more effective....


on 12/10/2011 9:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The moisturiser is a great base for foundation, making pores look smaller and providing a smooth finish. A nice moisturiser that feels light and pleasant.


on 9/5/2011 2:10:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Even though I have dry skin, I found this to be greasy/sticky and not well-absorbed. It didn't make me break out in the one week I used it, but it felt like it might if I continued to try it. I threw it away because I felt like it was not reaching my skin enough to combat dryness, and it just made my skin feel coated from the outside, so it was pointless to keep it.


on 8/12/2011 12:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this since 2004, off and on. When the economy is down, I switch to a drugstore brand. But when I can, I splurge on this. The smell is intoxicating -- fresh and clean. It's creamy but light and has never irritated my skin. I tried La Mer, La Praire, and some of the other high-end brands but I think Sisley's cucumber is the best for normal skin (even sensitive). Definitely my favorite!


on 5/1/2011 10:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Moisturizer with Cucumber is nice choice for normal/combination dehydrated skins, it restores moisture and leaves skin smooth and dewy. Skin practically drinks it up, since it's more like a gel than a cream. It can however turn too oily after a while. Doesn't break me out and doesn't irritate skin either. Has an understated fresh scent (doesn't seem natural though), a bit different from the other Sisley moisturizer jars that are more floral.
It's great and definitely works, but nothing spectacular or skin transforming. Just a basic moisturizer, for younger skins probably.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top