Sisley • Botanical moisturizer w/ cucumber • Moisturizers

rated 3.6(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 mluckyg on 11/19/2014 3:31:00 PM more reviews by mluckyg

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I tried this from a sample and it broke me out the next day with a pimple.
It is pretty greasy. There is a mineral oil among the ingredients.
The smell is very strong like chemical fragrance.
One application is enough for me, never again.
I will use the rest of the sample as hand cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amelieinny on 12/23/2013 12:36:00 PM more reviews by amelieinny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I only use this product in the fall/winter - some days in the winter, I will double up and use this as both night and day lotion because my face gets dry. It works well and lasts long...my face feels hydrated and the texture is relatively light for a cream..like thick whipping cream that is gentle and absorbs well. I apply this on top of my night serum at night and I get that re-affirming feeling that my face will be nourished and protected during sleep :)

One downfall is that while it does combat dryness, it is slightly greasy (manifested in a shiny zone on the forehead). I don't really mind this when I apply the product at night before bed, but am conscious of it if I use this during the day when out in public.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosil on 2/25/2013 10:22:00 AM more reviews by rosil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I ran out the second jar. I love it. it's light and my skin absorbs it quickly. I love using it every morning before applying my make up and at night before i go to bed. I have a fair, pale skin but this product gives me a natural blush and makes me skin soft. i recommend it but it's quite pricy and the jar lasts up to 4-5 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jarrah on 7/5/2012 11:15:00 AM more reviews by jarrah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

as many of you noticed, this is a basic creme. nothing special about it. But it moisturized and soothed my skin so well that i started using it as a make-up base and let me tell you this....perfection!!!!
no oily residue, didn't cause any breakouts and it smells so freakin' good I LOVE Sisley

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 3/29/2012 3:42:00 PM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is a basic moisturizer and find it to be a pure luxury product. That being said I really wanted to like it because it was very soothing to my skin and provided it with the moisture it needed especially for winter months, however, what I couldn't get past was the sticky/greasy feeling upon application. Because this reason I will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 papaliti on 1/10/2012 6:57:00 PM more reviews by papaliti

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A great choice for normal and combination dehydrated skins as it restores moisture and leaves skin very smooth and glowing. It is a great moisturizer for younger skins that mine, so I will search for something more effective....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Evergreen98 on 12/10/2011 9:23:00 AM more reviews by Evergreen98

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The moisturiser is a great base for foundation, making pores look smaller and providing a smooth finish. A nice moisturiser that feels light and pleasant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BRABKIN on 9/5/2011 2:10:00 AM more reviews by BRABKIN

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Even though I have dry skin, I found this to be greasy/sticky and not well-absorbed. It didn't make me break out in the one week I used it, but it felt like it might if I continued to try it. I threw it away because I felt like it was not reaching my skin enough to combat dryness, and it just made my skin feel coated from the outside, so it was pointless to keep it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DRE11 on 8/12/2011 12:53:00 AM more reviews by DRE11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this since 2004, off and on. When the economy is down, I switch to a drugstore brand. But when I can, I splurge on this. The smell is intoxicating -- fresh and clean. It's creamy but light and has never irritated my skin. I tried La Mer, La Praire, and some of the other high-end brands but I think Sisley's cucumber is the best for normal skin (even sensitive). Definitely my favorite!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rayoflight on 5/1/2011 10:18:00 AM more reviews by rayoflight

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Moisturizer with Cucumber is nice choice for normal/combination dehydrated skins, it restores moisture and leaves skin smooth and dewy. Skin practically drinks it up, since it's more like a gel than a cream. It can however turn too oily after a while. Doesn't break me out and doesn't irritate skin either. Has an understated fresh scent (doesn't seem natural though), a bit different from the other Sisley moisturizer jars that are more floral.
It's great and definitely works, but nothing spectacular or skin transforming. Just a basic moisturizer, for younger skins probably.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sisley products

More Moisturizers products