BeneFit Cosmetics • Dallas • Blush

rated 4.2(526 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 alittletoovain on 8/15/2014 4:03:00 AM more reviews by alittletoovain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

FINALLY, my search for a contouring bronzer came to an end with this baby. I'm super fair/pale with pink undertones, so my skin is literally stark white, and not in a good way. I wanted a product that could bring some colour to my face while contouring at the same time. I've tried so many different toned bronzers and because of my unfortunate skin colour, everything was either too orange or too muddy for my skin.

BUT...

Dallas was the most perfect life saver. It's a deep brown based plum colour. Let me break it down for you: the brown base allowed me to use it as a contour, and the plum shades brought colour and life to my cheeks. It is soooo highly pigmented that just a touch of my brush brings about the most natural looking contour under my cheekbones. This product is super buildable, so for evening events I just whip out my YSL touche eclat highlighter for my cheek bones and amp up the contouring via Dallas. So natural with minimal products.

It can even be used as a blusher by itself across the apples of the cheeks! The plum colour is truly elegant for any one of any skin tone. Just build it up accordingly (:

Lastly, I just want to rave about the brush that comes with this product. Most people say the brush is useless, minimally functional etc etc....

IT IS NOT!!! it is basically a dupe for the NARS Ita brush which costs a mega rip off bomb in itself. Guys!! It's the exact same head shape and it's literally THE BEST type of brush to use for contouring.

Forget all your sigma/real techniques/bobbi brown/NARs brushes. Every time anyone needs a contour this brush is the immediate go to baby. I was so elated when I found out the type of brush that came with this already amazing product.

These are the reasons why I gave the price rating of this product 5 lippies; the pigmentation, the perfect life-saving plum shade, the brush, and the amount of product that comes with this is just phenomenal. It really isn't that cheap as a whole (I paid roughly 45 Singapore dollars for this?) but trust me, it's so, so so so worth it.

Product packaging wise I'd have preferred it to be in a smaller more storage/travel friendly compact instead of a large card board box ? I suppose space must be made for the brush to come with, but because of the depth, it makes reaching into the box for more product with my brush a little awkward compared to the traditional compacts. But given all the lovely benefits, I'm more than willing to overlook this tiny, tiny downside ;)

For all you fellow pale skinned girls out there, this be the product for blush/contouring for you <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CatClosser on 8/9/2014 7:54:00 PM more reviews by CatClosser

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have read several reviews that said this shouldn't be used on fair skin but I disagree. I have fair skin with pink undertones (Japanese/Irish/Portuguese ancestry) and I love this. I apply it lightly to the hollows of my cheeks with a fluffy brush and it gives me a natural hint of color. Its also not really sparkly like some other blushes but it does have a hint of shimmer. It's a bit pricy but it lasts a long time so I guess the cost is justified.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1alexa on 7/28/2014 1:11:00 AM more reviews by 1alexa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this for years and it is the only expensive product I repurchase. Surprisingly I started using this because a worker at the benefit counter tried it out on me. It's a beautiful color. I have fair skin and dust this on my nose,chin, forehead, temples and cheeks. Even on my eyelids as a shadow! It lasts forever too so that's why I justify the price. I hope benefit does not discontinue this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HottSauce on 7/18/2014 7:28:00 AM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

An HG blush in my stash. This is a mauvey,rose-brown, nude blush. I have tan skin, and this is so wonderful as a light natural blush. I can wear this with every makeup look I do. Paler skin tones can even use this as a bronzer/contour. I do a bit of a light contour myself with this. In direct light there are faint shimmers but on skin its matte. This is not my first time buying this and they last forever. I can only complain about this price+packaging. For what Im paying, I get cardboard? Excuse me? With the flip top being flimsy too. Pfftt. as least this digny package come with a mirror. Oh, and me being from Texas, I cannot overlook the name+awesome western cowgirl picture! Ok Benifet, you can get away with cardboard this time. Overall, this blush is great for everyone and I LOVE LOVE LOVE this blush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eyeofaurora on 7/6/2014 4:15:00 AM more reviews by Eyeofaurora

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the perfect "nude" blush for my medium skin. Sometimes I will even use it for contouring. Packaging is cute but it is so expensive! The only reason I would not repurchase is because I have found an excellent dupe. Try Ulta Brand Cheek Color in Sunkissed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chiara11 on 6/15/2014 11:04:00 AM more reviews by chiara11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very natural looking, rosewood/dark mauve coloured blush/bronzer. You can use it as blush on cheeks, or you can also use it as brozner and additionally apply it on your forehead, nose and chin! Use sparingly on pale to medium complextions, the powder is darker than most other bronzers that I know!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 6/14/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Perfect natural hue I love it. Suitable for all skin tones, cute peachy hue. Looks great when used with a Dewey primer/shimmery something

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 regallybrunette12 on 6/8/2014 3:30:00 PM more reviews by regallybrunette12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I originally bought this blush for contouring by someones recommendation but it does not even show up on my skin as a contour (medium skin tone) and i started using this as a blush. Its an amazing everyday color for me and it gives me a slight pinky/purpley color plus sheen on my cheeks .. and i get lots of compliments on it whenever i wear it.. I love it soo much and i would definitely repurchase. I think you can definitely build it up to be a little darker on the skin and it looks gorgeous like that too.. i just love the finish of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ingriedche on 5/30/2014 10:55:00 PM more reviews by Ingriedche

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Cute box but it Oxidises on me. It turned orangey after few hours only. accentuates pores n dry patch. Not worth of the money after all. unless I wear the box on my face lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 0811test on 5/30/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by 0811test

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Have used this for years (and what coincidentally it is also where I live). I am on box # 2 over 5 years of using 3-5 x week. On my generally pale skin it always looks right, the perfect pinky brown color. When I can't decide on a blush, its the right blush. I usually use a fairly light hand though for a more dramatic look it can be deepened under the cheek bones and a lighter pink used on top of the cheek bones for high lighter. It is derfinitely the bones of my blush routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products