Neutrogena • Mineral Sheers - Fair to Light [DISCONTINUED] • Powder

rated 2.3(236 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 KandyKisses on 7/13/2012 11:11:00 AM more reviews by KandyKisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know what to say about this product. It kinda sucks. I bought it on sale and thought, hey, it's Neutrogena so it's probably awesome. Neutrogena make-up has failed me so far, though I love their acne-fighting products! Anyway, this was okay for a few uses. However, I realized that after brushing on the powder, there were bristle streaks all over my face. Not too much of a big deal. I had to shake the powder hard until it actually came out in small bursts. The packaging is horrible. The brush is unsanitary in my situation, with acne-prone skin I have to constantly wash brushes. I washed the bristles gently and they hardened into a sticky, tough shape. This is full of suck. I don't use it anymore at all, would never buy it or recommend it to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beautyrush999 on 6/15/2012 9:46:00 PM more reviews by beautyrush999

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This powder covers blemishes and red marks it all gives a good finish. But if you look closely to your face you can see the powder sitting on your face. It doesn't blend well at all. After a short amount of time you will lose your color and it gets really flaky. Its not worth spending 12 -13 dollars for...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lynear on 1/2/2012 12:01:00 AM more reviews by lynear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I can't say I'm surprised it has so many negative reviews, because its packaging and application can be frustrating, I just happen to love it :)
It takes a few shakes to loosen it and then voila! It brushes on my skin pretty flawlessly and it's not heavy....in fact it only allows a little bit of powder to come out at a time, which I like.
I like that it's super portable and it's all-in-one, which means I don't have to worry about losing sponges or brushes.
It looks great on me and it feels healthier than a lot of powders out there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shamcd on 5/31/2011 9:55:00 AM more reviews by shamcd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow...terrible reviews here, and I can understand. I've had this stashed in my cabinet for over a year, put there out of the same packaging frustration that everyone else has had. I decided to give it another shot and I'm pleasantly surprised. I pumped the guide up and down 5-6 times, turned it upside down and patted it on my hand until the product started to come out, then swirled it onto my face. I actually like the coverage and smoothness it imparts, but the brush was pretty scratchy. I blended it with my E.L.F. Studio powder brush and am really enjoying the glow of the foundation. A year ago, I'd have given it one lippie, but since I like the actual powder inside the crappy packaging, I'm giving it three.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RaeRae2 on 1/11/2011 4:50:00 PM more reviews by RaeRae2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The packing on this is total bullshit, as someone else already put it. Seriously, it took forever to get the product coaxed out of the container, then it ended up all over the floor. No clue if the product was actually any good as I had to throw it away due to the packaging. You would THINK I would learn my lesson one of these days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nuclearbeth on 11/20/2010 7:13:00 PM more reviews by nuclearbeth

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I can't actually review this product because it would not come out of the container. The only way that I could get the powder to shake out onto the brush was to hit the container against my countertop, which caused powder to fly across my bathroom. I threw this away due to frustration without actually using any of the product. Don't waste your money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cosmic007 on 6/22/2010 8:11:00 PM more reviews by cosmic007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this product when it first came out on the market, and was very disappointed. Although I like Neutrogena products, this one was a big let-down. First of all, the packaging is absurd. It's nearly impossible to control the puffs of powder that come out (if any come out at all!) Also, it does not provide any coverage whatsoever. (I prefer light-to-medium coverage.) The effect was similar to dusting powder on my face. Waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 janetrachel75 on 5/22/2010 11:21:00 AM more reviews by janetrachel75

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh! This is one of the worst Neutrogena products that I've ever tried. The packaging seemed like a good idea. I bought it so that I could have a portable version of bare minerals. The powder is impossible to get out. But when you finally get some, it flies out in a dust cloud. Not pleasant at all. The brush is scratchy and the product seems to work at first, but a little while later you look like an oily, yet cakey mess. Do not buy...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shescrafty72 on 5/2/2010 6:57:00 AM more reviews by shescrafty72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love neutrogena products BUT, if you are looking for this to be comparable to BE do not buy it. If you want a good light coverage mineral setting powder that will give you a dewy finish then this is for you. It is a bit difficult to get the powder to flow thru the brush and if you want even medium coverage be prepared to put SEVERAL layers of this on.

This has really become my setting powder for the summer months as it does have a nice glowy finish to it, does not break me out but as a powder foundation, it's horrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ericaleigh777 on 3/15/2010 8:14:00 PM more reviews by ericaleigh777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This mineral makeup is pretty good I used this when I first got in college before I had gotten into makeup. It had pretty good coverage and lasted pretty well on my oily skin. Downsides: Not a lot of colors. Hard to find a match. You have to pump this little plastic thing up and down to get the product to come out and it takes forever. You cannot wash the brush attached to it. You just have to keep using it dirty everyday until it's empty.

So bad packaging, but decent price and decent makeup. I would purchase this again if I could find a shade that matched me now. I included a picture of me wearing this. Hope this helps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Powder products