Giorgio Armani • sheer blush 10 • Blush

rated 4.5(52 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 4/7/2014 8:08:00 AM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

As some of the reviewers have mentioned this is the best blush if you want a natural flush of colour. Don't get me wrong, NARS is amazing for blushes and I love those for a bright pop of colour but GA blushes are just amazing for a natural look. This looks like a dusky rose on me with a hint of pink. It's a very versatile colour which can be worn with anything and everything. On some days I pair this with the GA sheer bronzer in #1 and it looks gorgeous! The texture is silky smooth and is basicaly foolproof to apply. I found that applying this with the GA blush brush is the best. It lasts all day on me too which is fantastic! I am in love with this blush! GA please do not discontinue these.
For reference, i'm NC15, GA Luminous Silk #3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissusJones on 5/20/2013 12:02:00 PM more reviews by MissusJones

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

Folks, it doesn't get much better than Armani blush. My only wish? More shades!! However, Mr. Armani and his team have kept these gems to a minimum for so long, it's almost part of the allure! If you're looking for an in your face bold blush like some NARS or Illamasqua (which are both amazing...just a different effect), this is not your blush. If you're looking for a sheer but buildable blush that lends a beautiful glow to the cheeks and the perfect amount of pigment for a healthy flush of color, these are the perfect. They're almost foolproof, apply beautifully, blend like a dream, and are very buildable...so the possibilities are endless!! I am NC20, Guerlain 31-Amber Pale, and Chanel 20clair and Armani sheer blush in shade #10 is my favorite out of the bunch! It's shade is simply called #10-beige...but it's a gorgeous muted pinky mauve with micro shimmer. The shimmer is of the elegant sort...very evident in the pan, but translates onto the cheeks as a glowy sheen, not at all chunky or "glittery". One can hardly even detect glitter once it's applied to the skin, and it can only be described as the signature "Armani glow". I also love that they are surprisingly long wearing for a powder blush! I get a good 7 or 8 hours of wear even when I don't use finishing powder, and when I dust some Guerlain Meteorites powder (pressed or Pearls either one) over my face to finish, I get every bit of 10 hours out of these gems. I own 5 shades, but #10 is by far my favorite so thats why Ive chosen to review it...however, they are all spectacular in their own ways! The packaging is classic Armani: a simple sleek round black compact that contains no brush...I personally enjoy Armani's minimalist sleek packaging, I find it a pleasant break from all of the elaborate metal compacts on the market. It is very lightweight, but not so that it feels cheap...a caution: be careful if you've just handled anything oil based or greasy because it will leave a permanent fingerprint on the compact's black, brushed finish. All in all, if I could give these blushers 10 lippies, I totally would. They are a bit pricey, but if you treat yourself to this glowy indulgence, you will not be disappointed! Happy makeup-ing everyone!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 10/29/2012 6:57:00 PM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the only makeup items I've purchased online without seeing it person first. This blush is nothing like what I had imagined. On me, it is a pink with some gold shimmer but if I apply with a heavy hand it turns into a beautiful dusty rose. Unlike some other reviewers this blush leans more pink on my NC20 skin--there is very little peach. I find that if I apply too much it can look a bit frosty. This is nothing like orgasm on me (which is what I was expecting). It's so subtle, yet it gives me this sexy, innocent flush that none of my other blushes give me. It took me a little while to fall in love with this blush. I usually prefer louder blushes, but I can't deny that sexy flush it gives me. I've been wearing it every day and I love that it goes with pretty much any eye combo. It looks great paired with rouge d'armani beige 102 l/s. I would have to say that this blush justifies the price tag for sure. Did I mention the powder is buttery and fine and blends perfectly? Now that I'm not a GA blush newb i will definitely be checking out more of their blushes. I've been wearing it every day and literally the only drawback of this blush is that it makes me neglect all my other brushes since this is so perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 10/19/2012 11:30:00 AM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This blush is gorgeous. Pinky-beige flesh toned shade with shimmer. I can't say it lasts all day without oxidizing, but that's my own skin issue and not the blush. You get a huge amount for the price so I cannot see griping about price. Subtle enough shimmer that the effect is not flattening but nothing you can see from close up. I currently use their luminous foundation shade 5.75 and it is a shade too light for my ruddy skin but a close enough match and this shade is neither ashy nor too warm.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mwtai on 6/27/2012 7:29:00 PM more reviews by mwtai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my favourite blush and I have been wearing it everyday since I got it (3 months). On my NC15-20 skin it pulls the perfect balance of pink-peach. Some readers have commented that it can come across slightly frosty but I have not experienced this. I honestly think it is the most natural and pretty blush I've ever used.
It is not at all sheer as the name implies neither is it as pigmented as say NARS blushes so you'll never have to worry about clown cheeks!I My skin can get a little oily but this blush lasts about 8 hours on me - granted there is a bit of fading towards the last few hours but it is noticeably still there.
I love the minimalist packaging. It is sleek black and light weight which makes it easy to carry around. It does not come with a brush which doesn't really matter to me as I use my own brush to apply in the mornings and touch up isn't usually required.
Overall love this to bits!! I will defintely buy again as this is my everyday staple :) Love love love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blushingpammy on 4/7/2012 7:00:00 AM more reviews by blushingpammy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A lovely peach-pink blush with beige undertones in a sleek, black, matte compact is what you should expect from this blush. It has visible sparkles on the pan but once on the cheeks, it blends wonderfully on the skin and disappears. It is also pigmented and lasts a fairly long amount of time on my combination-oily skin and it is unscented. The texture isn't the greatest and smoothest but that isn't enough reason for me to dislike this blush. The deal breaker for me is that it turns to an unflattering reddish-brown shade as soon as it starts to oxidize on me, which I wish it didn't do. Other than that, it is a nice blush all in all. I cannot say it is a must have but if you get the chance to try it, do so.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 modernvonney on 12/28/2011 3:54:00 AM more reviews by modernvonney

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My HG blush. The texture is super fine and blendable. I love that it always look like it's glowing from within my cheek. I am around NC40 in MAC and 6.5 in GA and I was initially hesitant about the color, since it look so light in th pan, but it turned out to be my favorite everyday natural blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bananasforbeauty on 3/6/2011 6:36:00 AM more reviews by bananasforbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Really can't decide about this one.
Heavily excited to be wearing giorgio armani makeup, yes the colour is gorgeous, but in all honesty, i found one that was an identical colour and finish in the body shop for a mere 8, instead of the 28 i paid for this one.
And it runs out so quickly - I have to go over my cheekbones at least three times to notice a difference, as its not at all pigmented.
I think ill stick to cheaper brands next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oneofmylies99 on 1/9/2011 4:32:00 PM more reviews by oneofmylies99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This started out as such a promising blush but I'm disappointed at having to write a less than glowing review. Though I was hesitant to try this upon seeing the amount of shimmer in the pan, the GA SA assured me it would look beautiful on me and to "wait and you'll see something wonderful". With blush brush freshly dusted with #10 at the ready, and an air of confidence and make-up sagedom not unlike a great Jedi Master she proceeded to apply. And it was wonderful and beautiful. #10 imparted a seemingly unmatched subtle peachy-pink GLOW on my NC30ish-with-a-smack-of-incredulous countenance. No shimmer! Smooth application! Blush that melds into skin and doesn't sit atop of it! Sold! Unfortunately, I discovered #10 would oxidize all kinds of ruddy on me after a few hours and the great disappearing shimmer would finally make its presence known. To its credit, it chooses a subdued shimmer-existance and remains completely wearable were it not paired with the ruddy color. A reviewer below mentioned her #10 would oxidize and turn ruddy when overapplied but, to my dismay, even the slightest application resulted in faint ruddyness which I consider to be unacceptable considering the peachy-pink glow it promises in the beginning. That said, it's worth a try - just test drive it for a few hours before buying considering it is $40+. Considering the rave reviews it has, it seems only a small percentage of people experience the oxidization that I have. I would still entertain the notion of purchasing other GA blush myself but will take my own advice and try (for a few hours) before I buy. #10 is going to the bottom of my makeup drawer and I won't be repurchasing (duhz)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovelyday on 11/8/2010 11:49:00 PM more reviews by lovelyday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on the fence about this one. I have a lot of blushes in the shade from other brands. It a nice medium pink with a touch gold. The staying power is great and goes great with a neutral pink lip.

I love #2 more, but this is a great option for when you want a little bit more color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Giorgio Armani products

More Blush products