Bobbi Brown • Pink Face Palette • Palettes

rated 4.6(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lfrueh on 4/7/2008 1:58:00 PM more reviews by lfrueh

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the perfect traveling palette for me! The eyeshadows do look wonderful together and give a more dramatic look than you'd expect. The blush is perfect for face brightening and all 3 lippies are natural and beautiful. It's so rare to find a palette where every color works! NC30/Alima W-4 for reference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Valou on 11/13/2007 8:45:00 PM more reviews by Valou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this. I have the terrible habit of leaving my makeup until the very last minute in the morning, so I often (ok, always) put my makeup on at work. I keep meaning to leave this one in my desk so that if ever forget to bring everything else, I still have my face in a case :) With concealer and mascara, this palette result in an effortless, put-together look that is just perfect for the office. The blush needs to be applied with a light hand, but gives a wonderful pop of colour. The shadows are as creamy as a powder eye shadow can be, and very, very subtle - again perfect for work. I use the darker brown as a liner, therefore it gets dipped less often than the rest of the palette, so the shadows aren’t getting used up at the same rate. I might repurchase the “baby pink” shadow individually when I run out, it's lovely on its own or blended with the others. Lip shades are gorgeous, a little on the warm side of pink for me, which is fine. They are very pigmented so I prefer to use a lip brush. All in all I regret nothing about this purchase, which was ridiculously expensive here in Canada. I’ll never use it up but if I did, I would certainly repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Myfugitive on 10/11/2007 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Myfugitive

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I see pretty pallettes, buy them, and hardly ever end up using them for more than a week. NOT THIS PALLETTE! This one now has dips everywhere. I SO want another one. The shades are neutral, but still unique, and PRETTY! Everything is long-lasting and very blendable. This pallette has such a univeral coloring to it...I'll go out on a limb and say that anyone could wear it well. I have already got my money worth, and it's not even halfway gone.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lori_W on 9/25/2007 1:01:00 PM more reviews by Lori_W

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I picked this palette up at the outlets and am just thrilled with it. This is the perfect palette for throwing into a travel bag with some tinted moisturizer and powder for a weekend get-a-way. I'm seriously tempted to go back and pick up a back up like the other reviewer suggested!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 burlesquebunny on 3/21/2007 10:38:00 PM more reviews by burlesquebunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my everyday go to palette. I bought it cheap on ebay. The pink blush is amazing!! It brightens me up and I look awake and refreshed. I love it so much I bought a Pink Blush on Ebay for backup. I love Bobbi's vibrant blushes. They are so easy to layer to perfection and make you look amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautykisses on 6/11/2006 3:00:00 AM more reviews by beautykisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I recived this item in a swap & I've always wanted to try it but that Barbie pink blush is a little itimidating ;-) I tried the palette today & every single color in the palette looks great on! fyi I have a medium-tan skin tone with yellow undertones, usually pinks look just ridiculous on me-but this palette is so versatile-I used it on my fair, freckled blonde friend and she looked great in all the colors too. This is my favorite palette for spring summer ~ its an all in one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kristenmc1218 on 5/23/2006 10:11:00 AM more reviews by kristenmc1218

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful Spring palette. I am very cool-toned (PPP) and was nervous that everything would be a bit too warm for me, but, as is usually the case in my experience with BB, the shades are universally flattering. The only thing that does not suit me is the brownish/beigey l/s, but the other two are very pretty. The blush is darker and warmer than Pale Pink, and more pigmented--I have to apply w. a very light hand. The shadows do not look exciting in the pan but are very elegant and brightening on. I received this in the same package w. a peony shimmerbrick, and I am much more pleased with this purchase--only about $10- more than that dinky little brick! I am already considering buying a back-up for this lovely, reasonably priced palette.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pulidobl on 4/6/2006 2:19:00 PM more reviews by pulidobl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I looove this palette. The colors look like Bobbi, herself picked them out for me. Whenever I wear this, I get sooo many compliments on my skin and eyes. This is a HG palette for me, for sure! I don't look good in all pink colors, but the shades and intesity is perfect for my MAC NC25, Stila C,D coloring, blonde/blue.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mumbai on 4/3/2006 7:22:00 PM more reviews by mumbai

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

A palette I'd consider stocking up on! Gives a real classic look. Nice nude natural pinky lips - pink flushed cheeks and nice chocolate and pink eye (The pink shadow concerned me initially, before I saw the palette in person, as I can't wear pink shadow - but this was perfectly wearable!)
I wish the shadows and lippies were bigger though!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kahani on 3/31/2006 11:21:00 AM more reviews by Kahani

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

In celebration of my two-year scholarship to Europe, I ran out and bought this palette reasoning to myself that as the colours at the kind I wear everyday I'll just tote this baby along with me and reconcile myself to leaving my huge makeup collection behind.



The colours (which have been described really well already) are fresh, beautiful and classic and in generous amounts. The wonderful Pink Blush is fabulously huge - worth the RM180 (USD$47) I paid for it.



The colours look great on me, and the quality of the products leave me looking polished and well-groomed. I can vary the intensity of the look to go from fresh faced to slightly smouldering.



While this look can be achieved (and I kind of do already) using other products - I don't have it all in one palette, and not in this quality. Honestly, BB may not be big on creativity but for classic beautiful looks you can wear everyday that flatter and for quality pigments that distribute like a dream, she can't be beat.



For the record, I'm a fair (NC20) Asian from Malaysia.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Palettes products