Mario Badescu • AHA and Ceramide Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.6(33 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 minasdecobre on 6/26/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by minasdecobre

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I break out quite easily if I don't follow a strict skincare routine with products I have found to work after years of searching. My rescue was md formulations, and I used the fantastic Moisture Defense Antioxidant Lotion for a few years, but it's really expensive (and also, they're discontinuing the entire md formulations line in Europe...), so I tried this one, hoping for the best. I'm glad I did. This is one of few moisturizers that don't upset my skin. It FEELS great on my skin instantly, and that's usually very telling in my case. I'm glad it doesn't contain SPF, because my skin doesn't handle it very well, only if I put it on top on something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 4/29/2014 2:27:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of this with a recent Nordstrom order and am a fan. I've been using it for the last couple days and I think it may replace my DDF oil-free moisturing dew as my favorite daytime moisturizer. It hydrates my skin, is lightweight, and wears well under makeup. It's unscented and fairly priced at $20.00. I think it makes my skin look glowier, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nlarace on 2/16/2014 7:58:00 PM more reviews by nlarace

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this moisturizer. It's basic, inexpensive, and really good quality. Before I started using this as my daytime moisturizer, I was primarily using the much more expensive Sunday Riley Skin Adrenaline. I prefer this one, and I'm not one to balk at paying for a good product.

When I first started using it, my skin was mildly reactive. Tiny little red spots, no scarring. But to be honest, I am not sure if it was due to this product or because I'd just returned from a long vacation where I was not using my regular routing and was exfoliating less. Either way, the reaction was very mild and very short.

I love the way that this makes my skin glow. Wears beautifully and somewhat dewy, so this is what some may be referring to as oiliness. This quality is something I look for, though. I also have noticed that it's done a great job of minimizing some fine lines.

Overall, a winner. Great price, simple, love the basic packaging, does what it claims to do and makes me feel beautiful. I gave this four stars, and for five stars it basically would have to sing me to sleep at night.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 breanna94 on 11/3/2013 8:30:00 AM more reviews by breanna94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I received this product as a sample and used it for about 3 days with my regular skincare routine. The sample was a pretty fair size which was nice, but the product made my skin very oily! I have oily skin as it is so I definitely did not want additional oil. I did like that it was a very light moisturizer. I'm not sure what my problem is with it, but under my makeup it became oily. May work better without makeup on but I am now out of the product so still contemplating on purchasing the bigger one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 8/14/2013 12:32:00 AM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I rotate this with my Revive Moisture Renewal Cream and it has become a great companion. I use it only at night and the next morning my skin feels and looks refreshed. No cystic acne...no breaking out of any kind from using this so I envision myself investing on this for a second time around. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Fusselje on 4/8/2013 10:58:00 PM more reviews by Fusselje

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I actually really liked everything about this- the packaging is easy to deal with and the product feels good on my skin. But every single time I use it, I break out horribly! I have combo skin, and very susceptible to cystic and hormonal outbreaks but with a few other MB products (orange face wash, glycolic face wash, oil free moisturizer, along with a few others) has kept it ( mostly) from breaking out too bad. But this lotion makes my skin so bad every time unfortunately. Every time my face settles down, I try to use it again, and then it goes crazy!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 susieglass on 4/6/2013 6:43:00 AM more reviews by susieglass

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! I use it day and night, and it leaves my skin velvety soft, really nice to touch, a dream to put make-up over, and since I've been using it, I've seen a massive difference with hardly any new spots, and old scars fading quickly. This might have something to do with using the MB Healing Cream on top of it at night. I'm not taking any risks though, and will be sticking to this routine religiously, because my skin is suddenly clearer than it has been in years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cindyto on 3/27/2013 4:54:00 PM more reviews by cindyto

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I used this because it was oil free and I have sensitive skin. It might be oil free but there is something in it that clogs the pores. I got several painful cysts. I am in my 50's and rarely breakout This was awful. Once I quite using it they went away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 adelinewashere on 6/19/2012 11:14:00 PM more reviews by adelinewashere

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Had combination skin type of oily, abit of dry and sensitive skin. Brought this moisturizer few months ago and it started out good but after awhile, the effect was meh.

am not sure is it me or the product just didnt suit me. Find it pricey as i brought it at SGD $53 and this was rather quite a small bottle. would prefer a pump sort of bottle.

cant wait for my first bottle to use finish and start sourcing for other moisturizers!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kohlieee on 12/7/2011 10:48:00 PM more reviews by kohlieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have had a great experience using this moisturizer. It's richer than the MB's other oil-free moisturizers, but it's not nearly as greasy as some of the oil based ones. It's the perfect oil-free lotion to use with my acne balancing skin care regimen. For my combination skin, I use this in conjunction with the seaweed soap (alternated with the glycolic cleanser), the seaweed toner (alternated with special cucumber every other night), the herbal hydrating serum, the seaweed night cream, the rolling cream peel, and a slough of Mario's acne products. As soon as I smooth this on, my skin feels like satin. This also works beautifully under my makeup. I never feel dry or tight, and after almost a month of using it, I've yet to break out. Along with the other products I'm using, my skin is balanced and glowing. Thanks MB!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Moisturizers products