Clinique • Perfectly Real Compact Powder Foundation • Powder

rated 3.7(303 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jessicapaige on 12/4/2014 11:16:00 PM more reviews by jessicapaige

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this foundation! Doesn't have an orange tint to it, goes on easy & has pretty decent coverage, have received many compliments. However, does need to be touched up throughout the day because it will start to get oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bubbadog on 11/16/2014 2:32:00 PM more reviews by bubbadog

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is not my HG but it is as close as I have found. OK coverage, great color match (110) and doesn't seem to cause my skin to break out. I like that a sponge fits in the lower compartment. I use a sponge to apply and then a concealer brush over areas requiring more coverage. I am on my 3rd pan. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MacAtFirstSight on 11/13/2014 12:00:00 PM more reviews by MacAtFirstSight

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG powder foundation because it doesn't break me out. I feel like this one actually makes my skin healthier after wearing it.
I have acne-prone skin that suffers from clogged pores and every single foundation (liquid) I've tried has broken me out. However, this one works really efficiently to cover up my discoloration and doesn't cause any further breakouts.
The finish is great as it somehow diffuses the texture of my skin and make them look more flawless. The coverage is medium to full, but I don't like to wear it as a full coverage as it can get a cakey look later in the day.
This powder also looks different depending on what skincare, spf you have underneath.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brittlovesmakeup89 on 8/4/2014 2:12:00 AM more reviews by brittlovesmakeup89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best powder known to womankind! First off let me say I normally go the drugstore route but I got sick and tired of paying $13 to $15 for L'Oréal or Neutrogena when I can have this for around $25! This powder has lasted me way longer than any drugstore powder I've ever used. So please do yourself a favor and splurge a little cuz you are saving big time in the long run! I've had this for 3 months and still haven't cleaned the pan!

Pros
Lightweight
Non drying
Great coverage (I always use over foundation, never alone so I can't comment on that)
Flawless look
Last for hours (oil breakthrough around the 4 to 6 hour mark)
Price is great for how long it lasts
Touches up well
Non cakey
No breakouts or irritation
Full coverage for me (easily covers redness and occasional pimples)
I could honestly go on all night but I will stop now

NO CONS

Clinique is and always has been my go to high end brand. Never a disappointment! I know many disagree and complain about the lab coats and all that but I think it's cool. If you are spending countless dollars on drugstore powder that lasts a couple weeks to a month at most then stop and go get this please! It will change your powder game foreverrrr!


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 filmaticdiva on 7/31/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by filmaticdiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I first tried this product after leaving Mac's Studio Fix. It clogged my skin and something seemed off. I didn't know what it was until I tried Perfectly Real. The answer freshness. Once the makeup settles it looks like a nicer version of my skin. I get countless compliments on my skin even if I have the rare TOM breakout. The suprising part is men have come up to me and asked about the eveness of my skin. I have never been acne prone but I do have sensitive skin and dark spots and this covers them without concealer. I can put this one alone and still look good. I have not had any breakouts or ill effects so its a keeper. The price is okay but it's a department store brand, so you know how that goes. Packing hasn't changed ever I don't think.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 breaktheattraction on 7/15/2014 11:35:00 PM more reviews by breaktheattraction

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

before i start my review, i am going to say that this is my first non-drugstore powder i have ever tried. previous to this powder, i used rimmel's stay matte, which i have honestly grown sick of. my aunt bought this for me as a gift (along with the matching BB cream) and i was ecstatic to try some products that weren't from the drugstore.

i assume this was expensive, so i'm just gonna skip the price aspect of this and go straight to the product. the packaging is a sleek, minty green compact that has a compartment underneath the actual pan of powder for a little powder puff. it also has a mirror in it, which is nice for applying this on the go or at school. the powder matches my pale skin perfectly (im shade 106, apparently) and makes my skin look matte without the cakey look that rimmel's powder gave me. this applies nicely with my ecotools powder brush and really looks nice on my skin. this gets rid of my oily skin (which is mostly in the t-zone) and makes my skin look close to perfect. the staying power is great too. this stays matte even on the hottest of summer days, which is essential for my oil slick of a face! i would say this lasts about twelve hours for me (which is insane, because i usually don't have my makeup on for that long anyway), and when it comes down to it, this has become my HG powder.

even though my aunt gave this to me, i will go out to a clique counter and purchase it when i run out. even though this may be pricey, especially for me, a drugstore shopper, it is worth it to me to have matte, nice skin that stays that way all day. great powder!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ravenn on 6/19/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Ravenn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this compact foundation because of its sensitive skin friendly ingredients. However, the color selection is very limited and so I was not able to find an exact match for myself. Most of the colors seem very pink based, which didn't work well with my olive skin. It only provides light coverage and at the same time accentuates every little line and unevenness on the skin which just ends up looking like a real mess. Too bad it didn't work for me because my skin didn't react to this foundation at all and I also loved the cute jade green compact. I'd only recommend this to those who have pretty flawless complexion to begin with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RomanticPianist on 5/16/2014 9:26:00 PM more reviews by RomanticPianist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Been using it for 5 years now. It says on ttheir website it's moderate to full coverage. However I find this too, too sheer to cover pimples and pimple marks. However I later found out it provides good coverage on my rhinophyma nose (prominent pores, red, bulbous nose) when buffed with a kabuki brush. It also provides me PORELESS look and complete coverage on that area when used especially with Clinique Superbalanced Liquid Foundation (buffing technique on this also, then powder).

It also has minimal setting into my fine lines. As compared to the Superpowder (settles on my eye bags in the middle of the day) , Perfectly Real is better on this aspect.

Very good oil control for moderately oily t-zone --good 5 hours for me!

My shade is the lightest amongst the Asian shades available (Ivory, fair and neutrAl). It is almost perfect for my yellow undertone that easily flushes!

Definitely my holy, holy grail!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MommytoKitKat on 5/5/2014 12:32:00 AM more reviews by MommytoKitKat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to love this powder I had really high hopes for it because Clinique is such a trusted brand and I love the feel of this powder it is very silky and it gives great coverage but it gave me mini clogged pores all over my face so frustrating the only thing to get rid of them is retin-a, off to my mom it goes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 livloper on 4/28/2014 3:15:00 PM more reviews by livloper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product after years of using Lancome's Dual Finish. I wanted a powder that didn't look as powdery as I felt I looked. I also wanted a powder that would just even my skin tone and not cover my skin. I did research and decided on the Clinique Superpowder; however, the Clinique girl recommended the perfectly real powder and I am so glad she did. This is by far the most natural looking powder I have ever found. I use a Lancome powder brush that is a big fluffy brush and I just love the finish. It looks like I have nothing on while still making my skin look flawless. And it lasts all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Powder products