Serious Skin Care • Glycolic Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.0(130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 celorenz on 10/2/2014 8:42:00 PM more reviews by celorenz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

One of the best cleansers I have ever used. My skin feels clean and strangely refreshed. Will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Xochipilli on 1/8/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by Xochipilli

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser is my HG!!! I've been using it for 5 months and my skin has NEVER been clearer. I generally use it as my AM cleanser but if my skin feels extra clogged, I'll use it at night and leave it on for a few minutes. I have oily, sensitive, acne prone skin and this has not irritated it. I do feel that my oiliness has decreased but that could also be that it's winter. I will definitely repurchase before I run out. I don't think it smells bad. The only downside is that it's super thick so it's hard to pump out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RoxyHoliday on 12/6/2013 8:56:00 PM more reviews by RoxyHoliday

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My skin is super dry; so I need to exfoliate a lot to keep the flakes away. I'm loving this! Doesn't feel dry. And the price is great

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 EL2016 on 12/6/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by EL2016

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This cleanser is wayyyy to harsh for everyday use (for me at least). I used it for a week straight, and my skin became irritated and my acne just got worse. My skin is combination (oily in the T zone, and dry on my cheeks and jawline). The majority of my acne is hormonal and occurs on my jawline and chin, where it is relatively dry. This product is probably better for oily skin types. Another turn-off for me is the scent. It smells just like elmer's glue. If scents bother you, then I would not buy this. One last thing, if I put this product on my cheekbones, I would get a strange burning sensation in my eyes that would actually make me tear up. It only lasts a few seconds, but it is very unpleasant. I now use it as a once a week mask and am careful to not get it anywhere near my eye/cheekbone area. I leave it on for about 5-10 minutes, use a clarisonic to buff it off, and my skin feels really soft afterwards. It does help, I just feel you need to find the frequency of usage for you so it does not irritate the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liveforever on 9/12/2013 2:27:00 PM more reviews by liveforever

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is by far my HOLY GRAIL cleanser. Nothing... nothing compares to this cleanser. I've gone into fancy department stores and tried samples of their cleansers, from philosophy to dior, and all have left my skin tight and dry after rinsing.

This is the only cleanser that does not leave my skin dry while exfoliating and keeping my skin clear. It is also the only face cleanser that can remove my mascara effortlessly. I have been using it for more than 10 years now. I will never be satisfied with anything else. Like with any new product try a sample or smaller size first.

Btw, a little truly goes a long way. When the mama figure of Serious Skin used to say that "a pea size amount is enough" ...she wasn't kidding. A face brush... even better.



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 adrieriv on 10/4/2012 2:48:00 PM more reviews by adrieriv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

DO NOT use this item. I am now in the process of correcting all the damaged caused by this product. It made my skin really sensitive to the sun where now I have hyperpigmention and get rashes on my face. I have never even burned with the sun. It also enlarged my pores and a few acne scars! I trashed all these items and some others almost $350 worth, and I used them for only a month! STAY AWAY!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CG1981 on 2/24/2012 12:56:00 AM more reviews by CG1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Distinctly excellent. I do not think i have ever used any face products or combination of skin care products which have truly made such a difference and so quickly (noticed difference after 1 week use). I do not have much acne, just hormonal breakouts, nor major lines (yet, cross fingers), but this brightened up my face, made it more even toned and really just naturally beautiful skin. It takes off all my make up and i dont even need a toner afterwards. Eye make up remover yes but nothing else. I dont have major skin issues, but do love to buy and use foundation or powder and now i really truly do not even need it maybe just a dusting of powder to mattify or create a more even base. I bought this off hsn in a package with the serum, gommage mask and moisturizer. I did not have sensitivity issues with any of the products as some people do. The smell does suck but its not horrible. I would definitely buy again and again. I have used Lancome skin care products, drug store, Clinique, and different specialty/natural soaps. This really worked for me and i am rarely so emphatic or distinctly see such a difference with skin care products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clarathehygienist on 2/16/2012 4:18:00 PM more reviews by clarathehygienist

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i have breakouts (not acne) and blackheads.... i bought the ssc line of glycolic products which include serum ,,, cream,,, gomage(mask),,and cleanser...from hsn.... i love it.... you feel the glycolic acid working with all the products.... they dont smell too good but the smell goes away quickly.... my face is smooth and even and breakouts and black heads are going away!!!!... i leave the cleanser on a few minutes and remove it with a moist wash cloth.... once face is dry i apply serum and then a bit of the cream.... love it and i can afford it....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Afurg84 on 7/12/2011 12:38:00 PM more reviews by Afurg84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this product years ago in high school and recently found it in Canada again and am so happy! I have tried TONS of drug store cleansers, Body Shop, Clinque, Arbonne, Pro Activ ... the list goes on and haven't found one I love. If you are used to cleansers that foam up, this isn't one of them. It goes on kind of like a cream, no lather or bubbles but you can feel it breaking down the gunk on your face. At night I leave it on for a few minutes like a mask to deep clean. It does smell like glue, but I can overlook that fact because it works so well. I paid $21 CAD for a 4 fl oz pump but it's worth it. (Also love that it comes in a pump) You can sometimes get it as part of a kit with other SSC products for a better deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nedy1105 on 5/9/2011 11:03:00 PM more reviews by nedy1105

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this cleanser for years. I will continue to repurchase this product. I seriously can't live without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Serious Skin Care products

More Cleansers products