L'Oreal HiP Concentrated Duo - Dynamic #828

4.2

37 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Talc , Mineral Oil Paraffinum Liquidum , Magnesium Stearate , Ricinus Communis , Castor Seed Oil , Silica , Petrolatum , Oleyl Alcohol , Isopropyl Myristate , Lanolin Oil Lanolin Liquida , Phenoxyethanol , Propylparaben , Methylparaben , Polyethylene Terephthalate , Ethylparaben , Butylparaben , Calcium Sodium Borosilicate , Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate , Isobutylparaben , BHT , BHA , Polymethyl Methacrylate , Mica May Contain , Titanium Dioxide May Contain - CI 77891 , Iron Oxides May Contain - CI 77492 - CI 77499 - CI 77491 , Ultramarines May Contain - CI 77007 , Chromium Oxide Greens May Contain - CI 77288 , Aluminum Powder May Contain - CI 77000 , Ferric Ferrocyanide May Contain - CI 77510 , Carmine May Contain - CI 75470 , Red 40 Lake May Contain - CI 16035 , Bismuth Oxychloride May Contain - CI 77163 , Chromium Hydroxide Green May Contain - CI 77289 , Manganese Violet May Contain - CI 77742 , Blue 1 Lake May Contain - CI 42090 , Yellow 5 Lake May Contain - CI 19140 , Talc , PTFE , Magnesium Stearate , Trioctyldodecyl Citrate , Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate , Boron Nitride , Tridecyl Neopentanoate , Dicaprylyl Maleate , Lauroyl Lysine , Tocopheryl Acetate , Imidazolidinyl Urea , Methylparaben , Propylparaben , Tin Oxide , Lecithin , Polyperflu-Oromethylisopropyl Ether , Isocetyl Stearoyl Stearate , Ethylhexyl Palmitate , Mica May Contain , Iron Oxides May Contain - CI 77491 - CI 77499 - CI 77492 , Titanium Dioxide May Contain - CI 77891 , Manganese Violet May Contain - CI 77742 , Ultramarines May Contain - CI 77007 , Carmine May Contain - CI 75470 , Chromium Oxide Greens May Contain - CI 77288 , Chromium Hydroxide Green May Contain - CI 77289 , Ferric Ferrocyanide May Contain - CI 77510 , Bismuth Oxychloride May Contain - CI 77163 , Red 40 Lake May Contain - CI 16035 , Blue 1 Lake May Contain - CI 42090 , Yellow 5 Lake May Contain - CI 19140.


on 1/27/2012 11:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This duo is awesome on me. I have olive skin, reddish brown hair and green eyes with brown/gold specks in the inner ring. This olive green layered with the gold is absolutely perfect on me. I love it and will buy it again and again. So nice.

I own a lot of the HIP duos and this is the nicest for me (I own Wicked, Sassy, Devious, Shady, Saucy and Dynamic). My second favorite is Sassy but I really just love the taupe color on that one. Shady is pointless on me, the beige doesn't show up at all. Saucy is too orange but the brown is a great liner.

I think you have to experiment with a lot of them to find the ones that work the best with your coloring.



on 8/7/2011 2:53:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

There is something wonderful about this color - at least the green shadow. I own many shadows like most of you, but this particular shade does wonderful things to my brown eyes. It has a hint of sheen and really wakes up my entire face.


on 8/1/2011 1:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Overall, I think that this eyeshadow duo is very nice. I really love the yellow-gold shade because of it's intense color payoff. The brown is also nicely pigmented, but it's really too dark for my every day use.

I was given this duo, but I would not repurchase this particular shade since I don't use the dark brown. I am, however, interested in the other duos from this HIP line as they are so pigmented.

The packaging is a bit odd. I like it and all, but there is a lower compartment under the eyeshadows that just holds a tiny little sponge-tipped applicator. It's a waste of plastic in my opinion.


on 4/18/2010 11:48:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'll get right to the point....layer the gold over the brown. Gorgeous !!


on 4/11/2010 9:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

HIP Duo Dynamic (brownish-olive matte | brownish gold metallic-shimmer) 0.08oz/ 2.4g
I really like to take this e/s duo on travels since it is pretty small. I do wish the compact was a bit thinner, I never use the mirror (most of the time I forget it is there unless I accidentally open the bottom half).
I love to wear browns and neutrals. This brown is great because it isn't straight up dark brown and is very pigmented. I like to swipe a little bit of the gold over the brown for a bit of shimmer. I do not find that it is difficult to blend, but I don't wear many browns at a time.
I like the colors enough to think I'd repurchase, except there are so many brown/gold/bronze e/s palettes that I might not get around to finishing this one for a long time.
These can be found at the drugstore at BOGO/BOGO 50% or $5 most of the time at CVS.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2010 2:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

A very pretty color combination for my coloring; the gold and khaki/grey is very nice. The gold part is a little light and it's light enough for me to wear as a highlight with darker color (olive-medium complected), but I normally wear this on the lid, the darker color in the crease, and a highlight color that is more of a creamy pearl. I do have to use a good primer with it, otherwise it does tend to crease after about 6 hours, but then what doesn't on my oily lids. I like that you get a lot of both colors with this duo. The packaging is a little bulky but it travels well in the makeup bag and good for on the go. Overall I really like this and I'd buy it again, one of the better complimentary color duos from HiP.


on 4/2/2010 12:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my all-time favorite eyeshadow. I really like L'Oreal's HiP eyeshadows, but some of the color combos are a little extreme. But this color I absolutely love. I use it more than any of my other eyeshadows, and I've repurchased it a couple times. For me, it works as a day or nighttime look. I love the texture, I love the way it goes on, and I love the way it looks. It's really good for a metallic smokey eye. It's super easy to put on, I basically just smear it on and blend it together and it looks great. It doesn't stay on super well, but I have never used an eyeshadow that stays on all day and doesn't crease on me. It's not super cheap, but considering how awesome it is, it's worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2010 1:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wouldn't recommend this particular duo for darker skin tones. I have a medium tone and the gold barely shows up on my skin and the brown might not show up at all on darker tones. However, I do use this duo for a natural, daytime look. I use the gold on my lid and the brown on my crease and they complement each other very well. The gold shows up as a very sheer, neutral color on my lid. I also use the brown, wet, as an eyeliner. I find that it stays put very well. Looks great over UDPP and has better staying power than most of my other eyeshadows even without the UDPP. Great for a drugstore brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2009 4:49:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

these are a great find if on a BOGO deal. i wouldnt pay full price for a drugstore product ever. these shadows are highly pigmented and apply well. i use an eye primer and apply with a brush. the brown/gold combo is striking. i love the gold most but they look lovely worn together.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2009 12:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm mixed about this one. The golden shad is very pigmented and striking, but the dark brown looks a bit gray unless you go over it a few times. Together, these colors look beautiful if applied correctly. I ditched the applicator it came with since I am not a fan of the spongy ones, but I may see if using it makes a difference. I use the golden on my lid and the brown as a contour.

This eye shadow looks 100% better if you prime your lids first. I think I would buy it again since I have taken a liking to how they look together.




Back to Top