L'Oreal • HiP Concentrated Duo - Dynamic #828 • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 EternalMyrtle on 1/27/2012 11:42:00 AM more reviews by EternalMyrtle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This duo is awesome on me. I have olive skin, reddish brown hair and green eyes with brown/gold specks in the inner ring. This olive green layered with the gold is absolutely perfect on me. I love it and will buy it again and again. So nice.

I own a lot of the HIP duos and this is the nicest for me (I own Wicked, Sassy, Devious, Shady, Saucy and Dynamic). My second favorite is Sassy but I really just love the taupe color on that one. Shady is pointless on me, the beige doesn't show up at all. Saucy is too orange but the brown is a great liner.

I think you have to experiment with a lot of them to find the ones that work the best with your coloring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Maliktai on 8/7/2011 2:53:00 PM more reviews by Maliktai

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

There is something wonderful about this color - at least the green shadow. I own many shadows like most of you, but this particular shade does wonderful things to my brown eyes. It has a hint of sheen and really wakes up my entire face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emmaanne001 on 8/1/2011 1:23:00 PM more reviews by emmaanne001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, I think that this eyeshadow duo is very nice. I really love the yellow-gold shade because of it's intense color payoff. The brown is also nicely pigmented, but it's really too dark for my every day use.

I was given this duo, but I would not repurchase this particular shade since I don't use the dark brown. I am, however, interested in the other duos from this HIP line as they are so pigmented.

The packaging is a bit odd. I like it and all, but there is a lower compartment under the eyeshadows that just holds a tiny little sponge-tipped applicator. It's a waste of plastic in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunnyonne1 on 4/18/2010 11:48:00 AM more reviews by sunnyonne1

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'll get right to the point....layer the gold over the brown. Gorgeous !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alicia2kate on 4/11/2010 9:39:00 PM more reviews by alicia2kate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HIP Duo Dynamic (brownish-olive matte | brownish gold metallic-shimmer) 0.08oz/ 2.4g
I really like to take this e/s duo on travels since it is pretty small. I do wish the compact was a bit thinner, I never use the mirror (most of the time I forget it is there unless I accidentally open the bottom half).
I love to wear browns and neutrals. This brown is great because it isn't straight up dark brown and is very pigmented. I like to swipe a little bit of the gold over the brown for a bit of shimmer. I do not find that it is difficult to blend, but I don't wear many browns at a time.
I like the colors enough to think I'd repurchase, except there are so many brown/gold/bronze e/s palettes that I might not get around to finishing this one for a long time.
These can be found at the drugstore at BOGO/BOGO 50% or $5 most of the time at CVS.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleGnome on 4/8/2010 2:35:00 PM more reviews by LittleGnome

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A very pretty color combination for my coloring; the gold and khaki/grey is very nice. The gold part is a little light and it's light enough for me to wear as a highlight with darker color (olive-medium complected), but I normally wear this on the lid, the darker color in the crease, and a highlight color that is more of a creamy pearl. I do have to use a good primer with it, otherwise it does tend to crease after about 6 hours, but then what doesn't on my oily lids. I like that you get a lot of both colors with this duo. The packaging is a little bulky but it travels well in the makeup bag and good for on the go. Overall I really like this and I'd buy it again, one of the better complimentary color duos from HiP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 echmae on 4/2/2010 12:54:00 AM more reviews by echmae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my all-time favorite eyeshadow. I really like L'Oreal's HiP eyeshadows, but some of the color combos are a little extreme. But this color I absolutely love. I use it more than any of my other eyeshadows, and I've repurchased it a couple times. For me, it works as a day or nighttime look. I love the texture, I love the way it goes on, and I love the way it looks. It's really good for a metallic smokey eye. It's super easy to put on, I basically just smear it on and blend it together and it looks great. It doesn't stay on super well, but I have never used an eyeshadow that stays on all day and doesn't crease on me. It's not super cheap, but considering how awesome it is, it's worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 violetsiva on 3/7/2010 1:28:00 PM more reviews by violetsiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldn't recommend this particular duo for darker skin tones. I have a medium tone and the gold barely shows up on my skin and the brown might not show up at all on darker tones. However, I do use this duo for a natural, daytime look. I use the gold on my lid and the brown on my crease and they complement each other very well. The gold shows up as a very sheer, neutral color on my lid. I also use the brown, wet, as an eyeliner. I find that it stays put very well. Looks great over UDPP and has better staying power than most of my other eyeshadows even without the UDPP. Great for a drugstore brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boombutt on 12/20/2009 4:49:00 AM more reviews by boombutt

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

these are a great find if on a BOGO deal. i wouldnt pay full price for a drugstore product ever. these shadows are highly pigmented and apply well. i use an eye primer and apply with a brush. the brown/gold combo is striking. i love the gold most but they look lovely worn together.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Extacey on 7/8/2009 12:35:00 AM more reviews by Extacey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Other, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm mixed about this one. The golden shad is very pigmented and striking, but the dark brown looks a bit gray unless you go over it a few times. Together, these colors look beautiful if applied correctly. I ditched the applicator it came with since I am not a fan of the spongy ones, but I may see if using it makes a difference. I use the golden on my lid and the brown as a contour.

This eye shadow looks 100% better if you prime your lids first. I think I would buy it again since I have taken a liking to how they look together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eye Shadow products