Suave Daily Clarifying Shampoo

4.3

433 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water (aqua), Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate, Ammonium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamide MEA, Ammonium Chloride, PEG 5 Cocamide, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Fragrance, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, DMDM Hydantoin, Citric Acid, Dimethicone Copolyol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Blue 1 (CI 42090), Red 33 (CI 17200), Violet 2 (CI 60730)


on 7/2/2015 12:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Other

This is a great, cheap, basic clarifying shampoo. This was $1 at Walmart for a huge bottle. This smells nice and creates a nice lather. This leaves my hair feeling very clean and gets rid of buildup nicely. It can leave hair a little dry, but it is a clarifying shampoo and that's nothing some conditioner can't fix. I have color treated hair and this hasn't faded my color. I would recommend this to anyone.



on 4/19/2015 11:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a firm believer in a good sulfate free shampoo, something like Redken's magnetics line or pureology. However, I know that my hair needs a good deep cleaning every now and then and for that, suave clarifying shampoo is a staple. I love the clean smell, the abundant lather, and of course, the price! I got a giant 30 ounce bottle for a $1.50 at Walmart. If you're looking for a good cheap clarifying shampoo that leaves your hair nice and clean, look no further!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2015 7:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this is the first clarifying shampoo I have ever bought and I can now write a review because i have had this product for 6 months. I do not use this everyday. I have thick, coarse, straight hair. My hair is not dry nor oily It is normal. When i use this shampoo I do feel like all he gunk has been wiped from my hair and it feels amazingly clean and fresh. BUT i hate how this feels in the shower, my hair feels like straw it feels ugly and dry so I do have to apply deep conditioner after using this( I only use this once a month) But overall it gets the job done at a low price so if youre looking for a clarifying shampoo buy this one.

I do not recommend this for people with thin hair. or for those with dry hair.


on 4/1/2015 7:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My hair is very oily, it gets oily the next day


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Everyone already said it so well but I will add anyway: this leaves my hair very clean and has light fragrance, which is actually my favorite thing about it. It's not fruity or floral; more the way CLEAN is supposed to smell, so obviously it goes with any other products you want to use. I can find it anywhere, and at the Dollar Store they sell it in obsenely huge bottles which go on sale from time to time. Yeah a sale at the Dollar Store.
This shampoo has NO conditioners in it so I use leave-ins most of the time. Once dry, my hair is very light (slightly dry) and my scalp feels clean. My skin also likes it because any blemishes (I'm not prone to them) I might have are zapped out of this universe. In summer, this is a very good thing. I do wash my hair every day but if you don't want to, that's fine; it's a potent enough cleanser.
I recommend for all hair types except if you need a TON of moisture every single wash. Then try this once a week.:)


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have very thin fragile hair. This shampoo was a little too rough on my hair

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2015 6:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This shampoo is excellent! Back in the day I used to use Suave 2 in 1 that came in the big greenish bottle. I was young and knew nothing about hair care. My mother would repurchase that shampoo constantly for me. Since becoming older I have severely strayed away from Sauve trying every shampoo out there from Aussie, to Redken, to even Shea Moisture! I loved the feeling of Sulfate Free low lathers on my scalp & although they make detangling my very thin, pin straight super long hair a breeze the build up that would happen over time would be too much. Just like my super clog-prone pores on my face, my scalp is so prone to build up that washing daily is a must to not have what looks like dandruff. Unless I do this my hair becomes so stringy & lifeless even with the best dry shampoo out there. Enter this stuff. Getting back to the basics of $1 shampoos vs me hoarding tons of different unfinished bottles of shampoo that probably equal the amount you would pay for higher end stuff. The liquid is clear & slightly tinted blue, unlike milky, foggy shampoos that would cause build up. It lathers super well but surprisingly leaves me feeling very soft & refreshed which makes me able to use this daily as it's claimed. Although it leaves me feeling very soft it clears out any build up from the day & leaves my hair so clean. The PH balance in this & deep cleansers make this my Holy Grail cure for oily hair! At $1 all you need is to go back to the basics & get something that will just simply clean, nothing fancy needed. At first I thought this $1 shampoo with sulfates would be so damaging & something I would use once & then toss in the trash but boy is it now a staple for me!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2014 12:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I recently threw away all 12 bottles of Pantene that was in my stockpile, and switched to Suave Clarifying Shampoo. (the Pantene made my scalp itchy and had a strong chemical odor) I tried various shampoos, the latest being Aussie Moist, which left the most disgusting scent in my hair and home, and I remembered using Suave Clarifying in the past, so when I went to the store to return the Aussie shampoo/conditioner that stinks so bad, I immediately purchased the Suave Clarifying Shampoo, along with the Rosemary Mint Conditioner. These two Suave products paired together leave my hair absolutely ahhhmazing! The Clarifying shampoo has a very simple clean fresh scent. Even for someone with allergies to scents, the clarifying shampoo is the best! My daughter has strong allergies and is very sensitive to strong scents, but she uses the Clarifying shampoo with no issues. There's no such thing as "unscented" because even "unscented" products have some type of scent. This shampoo is as good as it gets! It's hypoallergenic, what more could you want? I even have bottles of Biolage Shampoo/conditioner which I picked up because they lack parabens and sulfates yet it dries up my hair so much that I use the Suave Clarifying instead. I have been using this now for a month and it has not caused any drying yet, it's perfect for daily use!


on 12/21/2014 6:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Before I give my official review, let me explain how I ended up discovering this. A couple months ago after my boyfriend and I had been dating a while, I finally slept over at his place. Not being prepared to do that, I hadn't brought anything like shampoo with me. However, I saw this in his shower and figured "why not?" And that was the start of my relationship with this shampoo!
I love, love LOVE the Suave Daily Clarifying Shampoo. It has a nice light scent, nothing too overwhelming. It distributes throughout wet hair super easy so a little goes a long way. And it makes my hair squeaky clean without over-drying it! It removes all product build-up, and left my hair oh-so-soft. I use this twice a week and it's just perfect.
Safe to say my boyfriend is never going to see his shampoo again.


on 10/19/2014 11:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my go to clarifying shampoo for many years (since highschool in the early 90's)

It works like a charm to get rid of buildup on the hair or any products that are hard to get out of your hair (styling paste,glue,gel,etc)

I love how the scent is fresh & light....I have 3b naturally curly hair that is dyed s well and while this shampoo can be drying I always use a deep conditioner after using it.

A huge bottle for a $1.50 (at Walmart) is a major bargain and lasts!! I use this shampoo 1x a week or whenever I feel my hair needs it....always a 100% repurchase for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top