Suave Daily Clarifying Shampoo

4.3

437 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water (aqua), Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate, Ammonium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamide MEA, Ammonium Chloride, PEG 5 Cocamide, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Fragrance, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, DMDM Hydantoin, Citric Acid, Dimethicone Copolyol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Blue 1 (CI 42090), Red 33 (CI 17200), Violet 2 (CI 60730)


on 8/3/2015 6:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Very surprised this worked so well. I bought every shampoo/conditioner I could find/afford to fix my hair problem. My hair felt like it had some kind of waxy film and got greasy easily. I thought it was the products I was putting on my hair. After several years I realized the problem was the city's hard water. I use this clarifying shampoo once a week and then go back to my other shampoo and conditioner. This 99 cent purchase finally fixed my hair problem. I would recommend you give it a try if you have some of the issues I mentioned above. If it doesn't work for you, you can use it to wash your make-up brushes. I also use it for that. Very happy with this purchase and will buy again (as long as I live in a city that has major hard water issues).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/1/2015 10:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I gave it full ratings because it is the best clarifying shampoo I ever used, better than Neutrogena. It smells clean. A little bit of the clear light blue product lathers a lot. It doesn't overly dry my hair. It is inexpensive but comes in a large bottle. I use heavy leave in conditioners and oils in my hair everyday and I needed a clarifying shampoo that would get rid of all the residue. After I washed and conditioned my hair, it felt clean and light without film or any residue left behind. I am glad that I bought this product and will continue to use it. I'd say it's my Holy Grail product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2015 7:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I like suave products a lot - they are high quality for the price. This does get rid of buildup (product buildup for me) nicely. It smells nice - a bit strong but not offensive. It's cheap and not harsh but a good conditioner is a must.


on 7/16/2015 6:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this for my ten-year-old daughter who has a horribly oily scalp and baby fine, fragile, hard-to-grow hair. She’s had this scalp issue for 4+ years and we’ve tried several different shampoos to no avail (Aubrey Organics, Neutrogena Anti-Residue, and Nixoral to name a few, we even tried Dawn dish soap to control the oil). This shampoo was ok, nothing special. For the dirt cheap price, it was worth the try. It degreases, but does nothing for the smell, and 24 hours later her scalp is gross again. My daughter is special needs and cannot shower herself unsupervised; so giving her a shower every day just isn’t practical (we have three other kids). I won’t buy this again and try to find something that keeps her scalp clear for at least two days.


on 7/2/2015 12:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Other

This is a great, cheap, basic clarifying shampoo. This was $1 at Walmart for a huge bottle. This smells nice and creates a nice lather. This leaves my hair feeling very clean and gets rid of buildup nicely. It can leave hair a little dry, but it is a clarifying shampoo and that's nothing some conditioner can't fix. I have color treated hair and this hasn't faded my color. I would recommend this to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2015 11:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a firm believer in a good sulfate free shampoo, something like Redken's magnetics line or pureology. However, I know that my hair needs a good deep cleaning every now and then and for that, suave clarifying shampoo is a staple. I love the clean smell, the abundant lather, and of course, the price! I got a giant 30 ounce bottle for a $1.50 at Walmart. If you're looking for a good cheap clarifying shampoo that leaves your hair nice and clean, look no further!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2015 7:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this is the first clarifying shampoo I have ever bought and I can now write a review because i have had this product for 6 months. I do not use this everyday. I have thick, coarse, straight hair. My hair is not dry nor oily It is normal. When i use this shampoo I do feel like all he gunk has been wiped from my hair and it feels amazingly clean and fresh. BUT i hate how this feels in the shower, my hair feels like straw it feels ugly and dry so I do have to apply deep conditioner after using this( I only use this once a month) But overall it gets the job done at a low price so if youre looking for a clarifying shampoo buy this one.

I do not recommend this for people with thin hair. or for those with dry hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2015 7:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My hair is very oily, it gets oily the next day


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Everyone already said it so well but I will add anyway: this leaves my hair very clean and has light fragrance, which is actually my favorite thing about it. It's not fruity or floral; more the way CLEAN is supposed to smell, so obviously it goes with any other products you want to use. I can find it anywhere, and at the Dollar Store they sell it in obsenely huge bottles which go on sale from time to time. Yeah a sale at the Dollar Store.
This shampoo has NO conditioners in it so I use leave-ins most of the time. Once dry, my hair is very light (slightly dry) and my scalp feels clean. My skin also likes it because any blemishes (I'm not prone to them) I might have are zapped out of this universe. In summer, this is a very good thing. I do wash my hair every day but if you don't want to, that's fine; it's a potent enough cleanser.
I recommend for all hair types except if you need a TON of moisture every single wash. Then try this once a week.:)


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have very thin fragile hair. This shampoo was a little too rough on my hair

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top