Suave Daily Clarifying Shampoo

4.3

442 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water (aqua), Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate, Ammonium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamide MEA, Ammonium Chloride, PEG 5 Cocamide, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Fragrance, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, DMDM Hydantoin, Citric Acid, Dimethicone Copolyol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Blue 1 (CI 42090), Red 33 (CI 17200), Violet 2 (CI 60730)


on 8/29/2015 4:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Does what it says on the tin. Strips hair of all the gunk and buildup, and that's saying a lot for my thick, coarse hair with an oily scalp. Inexpensive and fresh-smelling, too. However, I found that if I use this for too long, my scalp somewhat develops an "immunity" towards the formula, which is a shame because I haven't been able to finish a bottle yet. I'd consider repurchasing after going through all the shampoo backlog I have in my stash right now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I just bought my third bottle.. I've been suffering from oily hair since.. Like, since birth! And I read in many blogs that clarifying shampoo usually helps. I found Suave Daily Clarifying Shampoo in a grocery shelf and the rest is history! Overall, I just like that I can use it everyday, though my hair is still not amazingly bouncy, this shampoo helps lessen the grease in my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2015 9:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The packaging is not elegant and the formula is not luxurious but DAMN if this doesn't take the junk out of my hair.
Sometimes even the finest shampoo needs to be washed away. This has a nice, non-fruity scent, lathers well, strips the nasty out, and is cheap cheap cheap. You can find it almost everywhere and works better than Neutogena IMO. I'm willing to give up fancy packaging for something that leaves my hair clean, full, bouncy, and my scalp equally purified.
Ideal for all hair but if you have ABSURDLY damaged hair, use sparingly.
EDIT: This also keeps my hair cleaner longer. After being sick for a day and lying in bed. (not bathing until late) I wasn't greasy or gross. Two thumbs up!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This shampoo as well as the conditioner work great. I too have fine straight hair that can left flat and oily at the scalp if the shampoo and conditioner are too rich. This is way more economical then the Tea tree salon brand and accomplishes the same thing I alternate with a sulfate free shampoo and use this once or twice a week but if I am in a place with hard water I can even use this every day but I don't recommend for color treated hair, it is a clarifying shampoo and has sulfates.


on 8/15/2015 7:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is the best shampoo ever for oily, fine, flat hair. My hair is super oily and fine, and volumizing shampoos just make it look duller and oilier (and cost a lot more!). I decided to give this shampoo a try and will never look back. How can you beat the huge bottle for such a cheap price? And it's fantastic--my hair feels clean and de-oilized (is that a word?) but not flat or lifeless, and my scalp is much healthier too. Now I can spend less on shampoo and spend more on styling products!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2015 6:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Very surprised this worked so well. I bought every shampoo/conditioner I could find/afford to fix my hair problem. My hair felt like it had some kind of waxy film and got greasy easily. I thought it was the products I was putting on my hair. After several years I realized the problem was the city's hard water. I use this clarifying shampoo once a week and then go back to my other shampoo and conditioner. This 99 cent purchase finally fixed my hair problem. I would recommend you give it a try if you have some of the issues I mentioned above. If it doesn't work for you, you can use it to wash your make-up brushes. I also use it for that. Very happy with this purchase and will buy again (as long as I live in a city that has major hard water issues).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/1/2015 10:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I gave it full ratings because it is the best clarifying shampoo I ever used, better than Neutrogena. It smells clean. A little bit of the clear light blue product lathers a lot. It doesn't overly dry my hair. It is inexpensive but comes in a large bottle. I use heavy leave in conditioners and oils in my hair everyday and I needed a clarifying shampoo that would get rid of all the residue. After I washed and conditioned my hair, it felt clean and light without film or any residue left behind. I am glad that I bought this product and will continue to use it. I'd say it's my Holy Grail product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2015 7:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I like suave products a lot - they are high quality for the price. This does get rid of buildup (product buildup for me) nicely. It smells nice - a bit strong but not offensive. It's cheap and not harsh but a good conditioner is a must.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2015 6:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this for my ten-year-old daughter who has a horribly oily scalp and baby fine, fragile, hard-to-grow hair. She’s had this scalp issue for 4+ years and we’ve tried several different shampoos to no avail (Aubrey Organics, Neutrogena Anti-Residue, and Nixoral to name a few, we even tried Dawn dish soap to control the oil). This shampoo was ok, nothing special. For the dirt cheap price, it was worth the try. It degreases, but does nothing for the smell, and 24 hours later her scalp is gross again. My daughter is special needs and cannot shower herself unsupervised; so giving her a shower every day just isn’t practical (we have three other kids). I won’t buy this again and try to find something that keeps her scalp clear for at least two days.


on 7/2/2015 12:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Other

This is a great, cheap, basic clarifying shampoo. This was $1 at Walmart for a huge bottle. This smells nice and creates a nice lather. This leaves my hair feeling very clean and gets rid of buildup nicely. It can leave hair a little dry, but it is a clarifying shampoo and that's nothing some conditioner can't fix. I have color treated hair and this hasn't faded my color. I would recommend this to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top