MAC • Satin Lipstick in Twig • Lipstick

rated 4.0(261 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 bribi on 2/18/2015 12:36:00 AM more reviews by bribi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Unpopular opinion here, but I honestly hate this lipstick. It has an unnatural finish, the staying power is weak, and the color is just not flattering on me at all. Paired with "soar" lip liner, I look like a clown that's trying to look natural, and it isn't working out. For fair, cool tones gals like me, the "Kylie Jenner lip" needs to be tweaked a bit, and I've found that "ever" lip liner and "natural" by Nyx are a much more flattering, and longer lasting, alternative.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MultiMiss62 on 2/10/2015 2:53:00 PM more reviews by MultiMiss62

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The first ever lipstick I bought from MAC. It is the PERFECT nude or neutral colour. On my my medium skin with yellow undertones I feel like it pulls more of a neutral pinky/reddy brown shade - if that makes sense. I use the bullet to line my lips and then dab rather than swipe over my lips. This is just my preferred way of using it and it gives me a beautiful just bitten kind of look. I feel like I can wear this colour everyday for a natural look or as an evening party look too. Even though I only dab this lipstick on - which means I hardly put any product on my lips, I find it to be very long lasting and not at all drying as some have said. I have even used this when my lips were slightly dry and it did not accentuate my dry patches. This is a must have and probably the only lipstick I wouldn't hesitate to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paine724 on 2/10/2015 2:55:00 AM more reviews by paine724

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been doing the Kylie Jenner lip way before this trend ever existed. Twig is an amazing nude or neutral lipstick for women of color. I will say that this lipstick has a tendency to emphasize dry lips more than my other lipsticks so make sure you exfoliate your lips well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DoTheTree on 1/29/2015 3:41:00 PM more reviews by DoTheTree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have pale skin and very vibrant copper hair so I sometimes struggle to find lipsticks that suit my hair colour and don't clash. Twig is gorgeous!!! On me it's a deep dusty rose with a just a hint of brown in it. The satin finish is my favourite mac finish. I love that they are completely opaque and look matte without feeling matte. Twig lasts about 8 hours on me and I can eat and drink and it will still stay on. It wears off evenly and leaves a beautiful dusty rose stain behind. I love this lipstick so so sooo much and 100% will be buying this again when my current one runs out!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ellablue123 on 1/28/2015 10:15:00 AM more reviews by ellablue123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had this for a few weeks but eventually returned it. It only worked on me when I dabbed it on (didnt swipe for full color) so I returned it because I would barely use it. I was hoping it would be a browny pink, but instead it was a very red pink and looked like red lipstick in photos. Definitely wasnt as muted or neutral, and it's extremely drying and settles into fine lines as well. Just no. For a less red-based lipstick, try velvet teddy, faux, mocha, or brave.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmilyRichards on 1/20/2015 5:13:00 AM more reviews by EmilyRichards

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ever have that one lipstick you just can't keep track of because you take it everywhere?? That is my Twig. Grrr. I love this lipstick! It's a little dark brownish berryish color on my NW13 skin. First I bought Faux, then I decided I wanted something darker but still pretty neutral, and for me that was Twig! I think of it as my darker Faux. Now, it is by no means DARK, the pigment just shows up very well on me. I love this lipstick! The satin finishes are my favorite, and this is just the right amount of color for it to still be work appropriate, or dressed up but not trying too hard. Currently, I don't know where my twig is. I took it to Florida with me, and it might not have come back. I am so sad. I had just found it in a pair of unwashed jeans about a month ago. But on the bright side I found Faux in my car door! Sheesh. Tell me I'm not the only one losing these things... can't blame a girl for wanting to keep it touched up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fatttoad909 on 12/28/2014 1:05:00 AM more reviews by fatttoad909

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This color is seriously amazinggg!!!! I wear it with half red or soar liner. It looks like a beautiful pinky brown. I'm an NC 25 with yellow undertones and can wear it to the office everyday without looking like I'm trying too hard.
LOVE IT!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KIRAN94 on 12/7/2014 1:51:00 AM more reviews by KIRAN94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful lip color. I like to use with SOAR or HALF RED lip liner by MAC. Use a lip primer (MAC Prep and Prime) is my favourite. One of my first lipsticks and one that I will repurchase when i'm done. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 avenged1986 on 11/28/2014 5:08:00 AM more reviews by avenged1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I really like this lipstick and it comes up quite brown on my pale Irish skin. It works well with hover, whirl, subculture or soar liners (it looks quite nice with stripdown and stone for a more greyish mauve look). I don't find it that drying but then again when I wear any lipstick I always exfoliate my lips and put on a balm or moisturiser pre-liner application. Wouldn't hesitate to buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mommygirl5 on 11/25/2014 2:17:00 PM more reviews by mommygirl5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to love this lipstick...I really did. Nice neutral color, however...this finish dried out my lips horribly. Even with lip balm applied first. Back to the MAC counter it went... : (

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products