Jane • Megabites Glossy Gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 3.1(79 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 magicloop2009 on 11/30/2011 2:45:00 PM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I baught this to Florida with me on my summer vacation there in 2001. In Daytona Beach in Florida and Disney World I applyed itin the sunsine,. I had so many compliments. This is not my favoritwe brand, thought I wanted to ive it a chnace and try it. I used this to sleep and moisturize my lips to wake up with smooth lips in my morning and in the hotel where I did i, it worked. What a memory.................................

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Luv_MAC on 8/1/2006 8:31:00 PM more reviews by Luv_MAC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was agreat lipgloss for a dirct cheap price. Mine did not have a bad smell. i have clear with micro glitter in it. I tend to mix fuchsia pigment and apricot pink pigment with this to get a great high gloss color. I think it has just enough stickiness to it to last a decent time between touch ups.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 evilplaidkitten on 5/4/2006 6:00:00 PM more reviews by evilplaidkitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this on clearance at CVS... and I'm not sure what to say of it except that I wouldn't get it again. I got "it's darling" which I guess is supposed to be a mango flavor? It felt like water on my lips and tasted horrible without even getting in my mouth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 miss_nyc on 7/3/2005 8:35:00 AM more reviews by miss_nyc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

man this gloss sux. its sooooooo runny and liquidy and doesnt last for more than a minute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ehsieh on 5/17/2005 12:25:00 AM more reviews by ehsieh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Yew! Very tastes like car grease, wouldn't recommnd to anyone even thoo it looks great inthe packaging!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 spitefairy on 2/22/2005 6:49:00 PM more reviews by spitefairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have two of these, the first one is a light pink with multi-color glitter and is berry flavored/scented. I adored this one, but unfortunately the gloss was exposed to too much heat and seems to have clumped funny. Before that it went on great and made my lips look fabulous.

I then repurchased in a red colored with a cherry flavor. I hate the flavor, and I have to squeeze the gloss tube a lot before applying otherwise it seperates and a strange orange water comes out. Ick. Still makes my lips look great, but is a little too sticky and tends to take my lipstick off. Great price though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DodgerDasher on 6/9/2004 12:24:00 PM more reviews by DodgerDasher

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm impressed! I have Ballerina and Shhy. Ballerina is a nice pink color with glitter and it tastes like cherries. Shhy is a light brown/nude and tastes like pineapple. I love the slant tip applicator and realistic scents. Have to get some more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pinkbabii on 4/23/2004 9:02:00 PM more reviews by pinkbabii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I bought this lip gloss not only because I'm stupid, but because it had glitter in it. And once cheerleading season rolls around glitter is my best friend. Needless to say this stuff isn't bad, it's your typical gloss, but the feeling you get once you put it on is disgusting. It was a clear gloss with tons of glitter and it wasn't what I thought it would be. I'm hoping that the other colors are better, but it doesn't matter cause I'm sticking to my lipsmackers. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Imjustagirl on 3/29/2004 7:40:00 PM more reviews by Imjustagirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this in Paper Doll. It's a sheer pinkish color with glitter and a berry scent. The product was difficult to squeeze out of the package. Once it was on my lips the glitter had too much of a gritty feel to it. It's cheap, it looks and smells good, but because of the texture and the packaging (looks good, hard to use) I don't think I'll be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Camay on 3/23/2004 9:00:00 AM more reviews by Camay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have three of these--Ballerina, Clearly Pink and Stop Whineing. Stop Whineing is the only one that doesn't really look that great on me (I'm CCC). The gloss separates (gross, I know), so you have to massage the tube to get it to blend. I don't care for the taste, but the texture isn't bad. I got these on sale for $1 each at CVS. Good thing, because I'd never buy these at full price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jane products

More Lip Gloss products