Lancome • Renergie Microlift • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* namissaas224 on 10/28/2011 10:25:00 PM more reviews by namissaas224

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

A friend gave this to me about a month ago and I needed a moisturizer to use during the day so I figured I'd give this a go. I'm only seventeen so obviously I don't use it for any anti aging benefit. I honestly don't think that it actually "lifts" your skin. Whenever I put it on my skin feels amazing so this moisturizes really well. Its also a plus that it has sunscreen in it because I live on the beach so I definitely need that. I'll keep using it until I run out but I don't think i'd buy it myself because its pretty expensive and I can get something that works just as well for less than half the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Brid1 on 3/16/2011 6:13:00 PM more reviews by Brid1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a gift with purchase. I didn't have particularly high hopes for it but as it was free I thought it was worth a try. I applied it day and night for a week and I really noticed how my skin looked plumper and more hydrated! I am not a fan of Lancome creams in generall and they don't seem to get great reviews on this site, I may go back for another gift with purchase!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jdmcgi2 on 3/12/2011 10:59:00 PM more reviews by jdmcgi2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is supposed to lift, firm, and act as an anti-wrinkle treatment. Im not sure what ingredients are used to make this product but I think it aggrevated my skin a little because I noticed more redness on my cheeks and other areas on my sensitive skin. I received this product in a gwp a while back and therefore used up the small bottle in a few weeks. I used it day and night as a moisturizer and it worked ok...if I had really dry skin I probably would have needed something heavier. I didn't really notice any fine lines fading away but then again I don't have many and they aren't very deep. My mom used the full size jar before for quite a while too but didn't notice much difference in her skin either (and she has more wrinkles and needs more firming). I personally think it is a half way decent moisturizer but not impressive or worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MommyMomdri on 2/26/2011 11:55:00 PM more reviews by MommyMomdri

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This WAS my HG product- I've since switched to Philosophy, but I'm not going to say it's not a good moisturizer, because it is. My husband even stole it not knowing just how expensive it was and made the mistake of ripping through it in a week. He since has apologized and winced at the price- which is steep, but not as steep as it could be.

Like another reviewer said, the trick to this lotion is remembering that a little goes a very long way. Also, I've seen people complain that you can't put makeup over it. Not true. You simply use the little bit of it, and wait for it to absorb. :)

The packaging is horrendous unless you are fortunate enough to get the squeeze bottle which is a GWP deal.

Would I buy it again? Absolutely. I'll always have a back up in my makeup box along with the renergie night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 downtownlady on 12/2/2010 3:21:00 AM more reviews by downtownlady

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Mayby this is the worse anti aging cream from Lancome. I woul'dnt spend money for this product, there a lot cheaper products more effective!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SunKitten on 4/6/2010 9:41:00 AM more reviews by SunKitten

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got a small jar of this as a GWP, and tried it hoping that it would help decrease wrinkles. Firstly, this cream is REALLY thick, and like others have said, it's hard to use just a small amount of it. I would never ever use this under makeup because it just sits on the skin, and rubs off in little balls when trying to apply anything over it. Last night I tried a different method of applying -- patted it on instead of rubbing -- and then left my face alone and went to bed. I think this might be best as a night cream because of the thickness and the abovementioned problems. I much prefer Olay Complete for daily moisturizing, and besides, it's much cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HarmonyJane on 2/11/2010 9:03:00 PM more reviews by HarmonyJane

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product hoping to moisturize my dry skin and in the process maybe stop time a little bit on my face. It really didn't do either for me. It didn't moisturize at all or smooth/lift my skin. I wouldn't spend the money again for a product like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meliciousmelmy on 7/26/2009 2:12:00 PM more reviews by meliciousmelmy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is amazing! WOW! I thought I would use it just as a moisturizer since I don't have many wrinkles and I don't really believe that a cream can effect lines in your face. After only 2 days, my eye wrinkles are almost completely GONE! Amazing! I don't understand why this is getting so many bad reviews, maybe because of the price... but I think it's worth it! :) I really love this stuff!

PS. I'm not sure if maybe my results were more noticeable because I'm young and don't have many facial wrinkles, but I do have more than the average person my age because of my obsession with the south florida sun and my habit of laughing at everything (laugh lines!) But this stuff is great!



Try asking for a sample at the counter, it lasts a while and the results are almost instantly noticeable, plus it's FREE! :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 edamameb on 4/18/2009 8:09:00 AM more reviews by edamameb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Decent as a moisturizer. I find the smell pleasant. It doesn't cause me to break out, turn greasy etc. It absorbs well for such a thick cream. Leaves skin soft and moisturized.
However, as others will tell you, you can find similar products that do the same for a lot less.
Would use it again if I got a free sample or as a gift, but would not spend that kind of money on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pten0pus on 12/18/2008 8:27:00 AM more reviews by pten0pus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is one of my HG products, but you have to use it properly. It is very rich and a little goes a long way. If you use too much its very easy to get that oil slick feeling or balling up on your hands while trying to rub it in. This said once you get the hang of how much to use (for me it's no more than a dime size for my entire face & then a little more on my neck) this stuff is really great. It firms the skin very well & I noticed an almost instant difference the fist time I used it. I don't use it as my morning mosturizer because of how thick & rich it is, instead I put it on before I go to bed every nite as a firming nite cream. It has made an amazing difference in my skin & keeps my dry skin soft and supple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Moisturizers products