C.O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Tint No 1139

4.6

27 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/29/2011 10:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I came on here to review this product and was devastated to learn its been discontinued!! Such a great color and I love the non-sticky, smooth texture, and of course that tingle and that great hint of mint.

I'm glad I bought several handfuls when they were on sale. Hopefully one of their new shades is comparable to this great reddish-rusty-brown.



on 7/9/2008 1:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I read on Shake your Beauty that this color was the YLBB color for darker skinned women, so when I found out it was being discontinued, I had to have it. I called all the BBW and found which stores still had it. I bought 10 because they were only $2. I wasn't that impressed. I have the mentha lip shine and I really enjoy how it moisturizes my lips, but I haven't found the lip tint to be so moisturizing. This lip tint isn't as heavy as the lip shine and maybe that's why my lips don't feel as moisturized. Also, I don't know if my lips are too dark, but I don't see any color at all when I apply this. So I'll be putting 3 of these up on ebay, because I'm far more in love with the clear mentha lip shine!


on 5/12/2008 11:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite Tint out of all the Mentha Lip glosses! The color looks dark at first but it goes on light and natural. My lips always lose their color if I don't wear anything but this color gives them life and it's SUCH a natural color! My skin is fair-medium color and it's not strong against my light-skin. My best friend (with Asian skin) wears the same Tint and it looks awesome on her too.

Pros: Very moisturizing, great for day-wear, glossy, NOT STICKY!!! :) , tastes yummy

Cons: packaging gets messy (squeeze bottle with screw on cap), the packaging also picks up dirt really fast when sitting in your makeup case...but it's not a big deal.

Buy this when bath and body works puts it on sale! usually 3 for 15 bucks... STOCK UP!!! they last a long time!!


on 1/10/2008 11:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I love the shine and tingly feeling. It has just enough slip on the lips without being too sticky. It moisturizes well. I wish it lasted longer and the applicator tip didn't get messy. This is great for everyday wear.


on 10/15/2007 4:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this!

I'm not a make-up wearer, but I do like a nice tinted gloss once in a while. I have brown hair and brown eyes and I'm light brown in color. This color looks great on me and I love the mint. My lips feel so soft and supple. Good stff.


on 8/7/2007 5:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This review is for the brownish-red shade, which is an HG product for me :-) These (the tinted ones) may be some of my favorite casual lipglosses aside from L'Oreal Color Juices (as opposed to the mega-expensive Bobbi Brown lip glosses, which I use for dressy occasions). I especially love the fairly strong *natural* minty flavor (not "plasticky" at all) and how it feels cushiony on the lips, pillowy actually. I don't have a problem with dry lips, so I can't speak to the moisturizing properties, but the mint definitely doesn't bother them. The color is sheer, but not buildable; however, it does impart a nice warm red shade to my already pigmented lips. I decanted into an empty click pen so I could have the control of a brush, and it worked very well. I do wish it were a tad more pigmented, but it's all good :-)


on 7/28/2007 4:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this gloss! The mint is so refreshing, it's not tacky at all. I wear it with a nude lip pencil for a natural look. But I love it paired with MAC Mahogany pencil for a stronger lip. BBW seems to have them on sale for 3 for $15, such a bargain!!! I have several of these stashed everywhere for a quick face pick me up.


on 4/15/2007 4:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the only tinted mentha lip shine that has any noticeable color on my lips, and it's very pretty. I have olive skin, so the other tinted mentha lip shines may show up on people with fairer skin. This is a red/brown tint that looks very natural and gives your lips a healthy-looking tint. It has the same sweet, peppermint flavor as the regular mentha lip shine. I love the texture of the mentha lip shines because they are sticky enough to stay put but have enough slip so that you don't feel like you're wearing glue on your lips. It comes in a squeeze tube. It normally retails for $7.50, but Bath and Body Works always has a deal where you can get 3 mentha lip shines for $5 each, so I usually take advantage of that offer. I would repurchase this because it is a great tasting/smelling lip gloss that doesn't require layering lip balm underneath and is a very nice color.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm a PPP with pale lips, and I find the reddish-brown tint to be negligible at best on me. What these "tints" are, really, are clear glosses with enough color to look pigmented in the tube, but not on you. That said, I love Mentha Lip Shine in general, it's both extremely glossy and completely smooth and non-sticky. And the candy-cane coolness and sweetness are delish. So, despite my gripe about the lack of pigment, Mentha Lip Shine rocks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2007 6:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite tinted C.O.Bigelow balm. It's a great reddish brown that is perfect for a redhead or for someone who looks best in warm colors. The minty flavor and high shine are wonderful!! This product is a little expensive when not on sale, $7.50, but they have sales where you can get it for $5.00. It's a great product and very addictive!


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated C.O. Bigelow Products

image

Lemon Lip Cream

83 reviews
Back to Top