NARS • Madly • Blush

rated 4.3(230 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hanouna on 5/29/2014 10:46:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this product, Nars blushes are amazing and Madly is no exception. It's very easy to work with and blend, it has a lovely smooth texture and is hard to overdo.

Brushed lightly on the cheeks, it gives a beautiful bronzy glow (but is not too brown if that makes sense). A great blush for those who don't like blush or if you want a bit of color on your cheeks, but you want something very natural. I highly recommend this blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MiriamNJ on 3/11/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by MiriamNJ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Tengo bastantes coloretes de Nars, y este es sin duda uno de mis favoritos. Es un color piel, entre bronceado y rosado que queda espectacularmente bien en las mejillas. Le saco muchísimo partido para cada día. Sobretodo en invierno. Lo recomiendo a todas las que sean de piel clarita o media. Es sin duda, un color muy muy especial, y que favorece muchísimo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 3/11/2014 8:34:00 AM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

What a gorgeous blush this is! In the pan it looks boring and hardly like a blush and more like a bronzer but when applied it transforms into a beautiful 'your skin but better' neutral/natural shade of my skin with a hint of pink. It's a very fool-proof blush that will go well with anything. If I want to add a pop of colour I simply add a more punchy colour on the apples of my cheeks. However, most of the time on it's own this blush is wonderful! The quality of this blush is superb.The texture is very smooth and silky, and glides on effortlessly without any streaking. It lasts all day on me too. I am beginning to yearn for more NARS blushes. I can't wait to buy more! For reference, I am NC15, NARS Gobi, and GA LS #3.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeuplover1110 on 12/15/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by Makeuplover1110

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this blush. It gives you a barley there really natural glow. The color is almost in between a blush and bronzer. Super natural, and easy to couver up if you make a mistake. Also a really nice fall/ winter color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyblue59 on 11/16/2013 10:53:00 AM more reviews by babyblue59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is gorgeous. It's the perfect natural shade for my cheeks. It's a tan, natural shade with slight pink undertones that give natural warmth and dimension to your cheeks. This blush can literally go with any look... From really bold eyes or lips to very minimal makeup. Nars blushes are some of my favorite in terms of formula and this is no exception. Is creamy and smooths over the skin flawlessly. I've found my favorite brush to use with Madly is my Real Techniques Duo Fiber Face Brush because it helps give soft, diffused color to my cheeks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RutgersGirl on 10/20/2013 2:34:00 PM more reviews by RutgersGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Other    

A very nice "goes with just about everything" shade on my tan skin. It does have shimmer, but its pretty subtle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lguerringue on 9/20/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by lguerringue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this from a recommendation on YouTube from pinksofoxy. I didn't totally love the color in the pan but it looked so good on her tan skin I thought I would give it a shot. I'm a nc15 in winter and an nc20ish in the summer. I absolutely love this blush. If you're looking for a blush that won't make it look like you're wearing blush like a clown, this is for you. The color is like a bronzer but with a pink tone. When applied it simply makes you look like you have a really healthy glow. One of the best blushes for summer/fall. For winter I am switching to Sin which I just picked up at sephora.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thestartsteam on 9/2/2013 7:12:00 PM more reviews by thestartsteam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Madly is a warm, medium brown shade. It has some shimmer, but it doesn't translate in application. Although, it's not exactly matte, the shimmer in the blush reads more like a sheen that gives a soft, warm glow to my NC30-35 skin. It is very flattering, complimenting any look. I absolutely love it during the summer, it just goes so well with tan skin. It is very bendable and buildable and it's long lasting. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mybeadifullife on 7/14/2013 12:27:00 PM more reviews by mybeadifullife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all-time holy grail blush. I love this type of blush color--my other favorite blushes are all similar: peachy/pink, with a hint of subtle tan. VERY natural looking.

what I like about this blush is that
#1 it is very soft and smooth when applied, it never looks powdery, it blends beautifully.
-#2 it looks like your skin, but better: there is shimmer in the pan but on the cheeks it doesn't appear
-#3 it lasts the longest of any of my other blushes!!

I have light-medium skin tone, with warm undertones. I am nc 25-35 depending on the season, and i wear this blush all year round. Since buying it, i have almost used it up in the past 8 months, and that says a lot because i do use it all over my face: as a blush on cheeks, and to give a subtle look instead of bronzer around my hairline and jaw.

other blushes that are similar are benefit dallas (slightly more plummy), mac warm soul (more shimmer), laura gellar mauve mocha latte (more hard texture), lorac soul (my previous all time favorite but doesn't last)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iLoveYoutwo on 6/19/2013 1:52:00 PM more reviews by iLoveYoutwo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

THIS IS GORGEOUS..beautiful and understated! I am a big fan of Nar's Orgasm and Super Orgasm as it gives me a nice color with subtle shimmer, giving me a highlighted, lifted radiant look that is so fresh. I was wondering around the NARS counter when the sales suggested that the color madly would look great on me. I looked at the color and I saw an orange blush that looks blah. I like orange blushes, but I didn't really think about it since Madly was not as a popular product as Orgasm, or their other shades. The sales tried it on me and she was right it was simply gorgeous! I looked instantly polished, lifted and prettier without looking over the top. I have skin that is prone to redness and find that blushes with an orangey tone is really good to balance that out. The color Madly is actually a lot like Orgasm to me except madly is more orangey. It doesn't show up orange on the skin though, on my asian NC20 skin it showed up as a healthy radiant and a golden glow.

The only problem is that your skin has to be in decent condition to wear this blush as it does have fine shimmers in it. :) I HIGHLY recommend this blush, and I'm not sure why it's not as popular as the orgasm blush. Highly recommended for an all year around glow.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products