NARS Madly

4.3

242 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Cetearyl Isononanoate, Stearoxy Dimethicone, Acetylated, Lanolin Alcohol, Cetyl Acetate, Isopropyl Lanolate, BHA, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Triclosan MAY CONTAIN: Mica,CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide) CI 77491 CI 77492 CI 77499 (Iron Oxides) CI 15850 (Red 7 Lake) CI 45380 (Red 22 Lake) CI 45410 (Red 28 Lake) CI 73360 (Red 30 Lake) CI 17200 (Red 33 Lake) CI 15880 (Red 34 Lake) CI 12085 (Red 36 Lake) CI 12085 (Red 36) CI 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake) CI 15985 (Yellow 6 Lake) CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake) CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride) CI 77007 (Ultramarines) CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens) CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green) CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide) CI 77742 (Manganese Violet) CI 75470 (Carmine) CI 77000 (Aluminum Powder) CI 15850 (Red 7)


on 8/3/2015 10:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So many YouTubers have recommended this shade that I just had to try it. And it is certainly worth the hype. I know generally the most popular/advertised NARS blush shade is Orgasm but Madly is just a beautiful shade of, what they call, seashell pink. In the pan and watched on a hand, it is the most unassuming color ever but on the cheeks it transforms. I find it pulls a dark peachy pink on my skin and looks so different from any of the other blushes I own. It takes some of my makeup looks from standard to gorgeous. It has just enough shimmer to keep it interesting and be used on it's own without a highlight. It builds so well and wears well too. I actually love pairing this with a simple winged eyeliner look and channeling some Old Hollywood glamour. Highly recommend this shade though it seems to almost always be out of stock so make sure you put yourself on a "notify when in stock" emailing lists.



on 6/29/2015 3:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The packaging for nars products is very chic and is quite flattering. I love NARS products because their packaging is so sleek! I heard a lot of youtuber's raving about the blush madly so I went into the store to test it out and see if I liked it. Personally I prefer more of a 'matte' bronzer as I am in the sun a lot and hate the look of shimmers/glitters on my skin. I only tried this and decided not to buy it. But It was quite flattering and I would suggest it to people if they were looking for a warm blush (that kinda looks like a bronzer) with a hint of shimmer. I hope this helped some people who were pondering on what it may look like or if they would like it! :)


on 6/24/2015 2:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

love this blush. I was debating between this and NARS' Luster, which I think I'm gonna pick up too. Its not as easily appealing as Orgasm looks on display, but once you sweep it across your skin, its lovely. Its one of those shades that are almost foolproof and easy to apply and blend. It has the right amount of shimmer that gives a pretty sheen to your cheeks. Its a buildable color which I like. I keep this in my handbag to touch up in the night time for extra color and dimension. I also applied some of this on my eyelids for some extra pop and it looked really pretty. the only negative I can think of is that because its on the more neutral side of the color spectrum, it might not show as much on darker skin however, in that case it could be used as more of a natural highlight. Overall, loving this blush and recommend it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2015 10:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this blush is one of the most underrated blushes out there. It is such a neutral flattering color. I think it's described as a "seashell pink". I would describe it as a neutral, pink nude shade with very subtle light reflecting shimmers. It's very hard to over do this color. I also think it's fairly similar, not an exact dupe though to Tarte's Exposed Amazonian clay blush. I recommend this if you like more of a natural looking blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2015 5:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This blush is amazing. Its such a flattering shade. its exactly described on the product which is a seashell pink. This shade is suitable for any make up look. On my medium/light skin (nc25) it pulls more pink and less like a bronzer/blush on some fair skin girls I see this on. The formula is very very finely milled that it just melts into the skin flawlessly without the product being soft and breakable. It contains tiny shimmer in it that is super fine and it gives a soft sheen. This is my number one favorite blush and I would recommend it to everyone.


on 5/19/2015 9:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of those blushes that I reach for when I don't know what else to wear.

It's a beautiful neutral seashell pink that goes well with every single look.

I have to say though, I'm an NC30 and this barely shows up on my skin, so if you're any darker I'd suggest going for something like lovejoy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2015 9:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice nude blush. It doesn't really add much colour, just a soft glow and mild cheekbone enhancement. I've seen the official description listed as both "seashell pink" and "warm soft-focus seashell pink", and I think the second is definitely better, but it's important to note that there is only a hint of pink in the colour and it is mostly brown. When I am at my fairest, around NC20-NC25, I sometimes find it a bit muddy. I think it's nicer when I have a tan.

For any cool toned pale ladies out there who find Madly too muddy, I would suggest you check out Lancome Miel GlacÚ. It's a similar concept of light muted nude-pink with soft focus shimmer, but it's much more pink than Madly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I loved the light touch of this blush. But it was a little too light for me. I have very fair skin so I assumed this would be perfect but I really need that pop of color to make me look alive :) But the product itself was very nice quality and pretty

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2015 11:16:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I usually do my own research and testing and avoid make-up sales people and make-up artist recommendations. But, I was in the Nars store on Madision Ave and a MUA suggested Madly. She said it was perfect for my coloring when I want a really natural looking blush. I was skeptical because it looks so much like Nars Zen in the compact. But, on, it is totally different. It has a tiny amount of sparkle, so it doesn't look as matte as Zen and it doesn't have the slightly orange look on my skin that Zen has. It works with most lipcolors I wear, which tend to be brownish pinks, pinkish browns, rusty neutrals, and pinkish beigey peaches.


I had been on a cream blush kick after reading a lot that mature women should only wear cream blush. Not true, if you get the right powder formula without too much sparkle and not drying. Love this color. I know it's been around for awhile. Wish I had found it sooner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For reference: nc30, warm and yellow

Hands down, Nars is my favorite brand when it comes to high end blushes. This shade is a beautiful bronzey/pink that goes great with any eye look. There is shimmer in it but it just gives your cheeks a pretty glow.

Would I repurchase this color? Probably not, but I would love to check out the other shades. My favorite Nars blush is "Luster", which is a beautiful peachy shade.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Suede
Suede
27 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Jungle Red

61 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top